Find companies:
FBI
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
85 reviews

FBI Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good paying job with alot of nice people
Contact Representative (Current Employee), Clarksburg, WVDecember 16, 2014
Pros: benefits, good co workers
Cons: pay
Go in and answer approximately 75-100 phone calls a day along with answering emails . Experienced in communicating information to customers at the local, state, federal, and internationally level. The most difficult part of my job is giving customers bad news but the most challenging and enjoyable part if my job is to calm the customers down and find – more... a way to help both them and my employer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prestigious place to work
Department of Justice (Former Employee), Kapolei, HIDecember 4, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed my experience and learned a lot here. There were many responsibilities that covered multiple islands. Travel and training was necessary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very interesting and exciting place to work.
Identification Record Clerk (Former Employee), Washington, DCDecember 2, 2014
Pros: this was a very stable work enviornment.
Cons: job advancement was very slow.
I would organize my workload and meet priorities set for the day. I worked at my own work station to complete my work assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Human Resources Specialist (Former Employee), Washington DCNovember 6, 2014
Working for the government was very rewarding. I am blessed to have had this opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday there is always sometime new and adventures job to do at the FBI.
Record Examiner Analyst/FSA Legal Assistant (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 5, 2014
Pros: one hour lunch breaks
Cons: 15 minute break during the day
A typical day at work is searching for infomation that will help you in your case. What I have learn is that every case is different. Make sure you have the proper documents from your resources. Management is always there if you need them and my co-workers. The hardest part of the job is meeting the deadlines for a case or cases. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job is putting criminals behind bars. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Fingerprint Examiner/ Analyst (Former Employee), Clarksburg, WVOctober 31, 2014
Great office atmosphere with quality management!! You also have great benefits with a solid 401K plan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Atmosphere
Office Services Technician (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 20, 2014
Pros: ample time off and benefits
Cons: limited opportunities for advancement.
The work atmosphere for the Administrative group is set for the day but does not provide any room for creativity. This is dictated by senior management due to guidelines established by F.B.I. The skills learned while working in the Administrative group is not applicable to most civilian employment areas. The Co-Workers are, for the most part, friendly – more... and provide assistance if needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family workplace
Records Examiner Analyst (Former Employee), Washington, DCOctober 18, 2014
It is an amazing place to work. I learned to work with different cultures and people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Special Agent Duties
Special Agent (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAOctober 1, 2014
Pros: great job -
Duties as a Special Agent - duties varied daily as assigned. Duties included some work in national security area. other included crimes against the government, bank robberies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day-to-day scenario
Computer Forensic Examiner (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: we have a gym in the building in which we can exercise.
Cons: nothing that i can think of at the time.
Over 2 decades of customer support experience. Which includes the United States Air Force and the Federal Bureau of Investigation. Only a daily basis, my job entails meeting with customers to solve computer related problems which revolve around hard-ware and software issues. I also provide training and problem-solving situations to alleviate and satisfy – more... internal customers trouble-tickets. I also provide telephone support as well as working on databases and Active Directory usage.

During my my tenure at the FBI, I have learned that everything must be balanced. Meaning, I am able to adjust the emergencies from my regular day-to-day activities. This has helped me to learn how to prioritize my job.

My management is a great source of inspiration. On a rotational basis, management allows myself and my co-workers to have the opportunity to supervise as their relief. I believe this is a great learning tool in helping anyone to grow as a potential supervisor.

Daily, I have the opportunity to work with some great co-workers. We have a great environment and assist each other with the day-to-day activities of the job.

The hardest part of the job is pulling myself away from my desk. There are so many computer related jobs that I enjoy learning it is sometimes difficult to pull myself away at the conclusion of my day.

The most enjoyable part of my job is working for the greatest law enforcement agency in the world. Knowing that even changing a password can make a difference in protecting this country this is very pleasing to me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fingerprint Technician
Fingerprint Technician (Former Employee), Washington, DCSeptember 23, 2014
trained to become a fingerprint technician the hard way. forty years ago you had to learn the different types of patterns that make up fingerprints. There was a lot of classroom training before you could work in the files, you had to learn the formulas to come up with a file search. then go to those files and search manually through thousands of print – more... cards to match up records or to find out if someone was using a different name at the time of arrest. was very interesting work. helped me to get my job with the Michigan State Police. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent administrative and organizational skills.
Intelligence Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 8, 2014
I offer a twenty three (23) year track record in office management and administrative support. My key strengths consist of:
:
• Computer expertise, with proficiency in all MS Office programs (Word, and, Outlook).
• Broad-based experience covering a full spectrum of administrative duties, including executive support, office management, billing/invoicing, – more... payroll administration, customer care, account management, database administration, document preparation, travel/meeting coordination and project/program support.
• Superior multitasking talents, with the ability to manage multiple high-priority assignments and develop solutions to challenging business problems.
• A proven reputation, with a consistent history of exemplary performance reviews and recognition for driving efficiency improvements to office systems, workflows and processes – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Fingerprint Examiner Instructor (Former Employee), Clarksburg, WVSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: working for the governement
Cons: n/a
Typical day consisted of prepping training material to instruct employees or outside agencies on biometrics. How to take, compare, classify fingerprints. Hardest part of the job, was training away from home, for nine to ten hour days, on my feet, but the return investment was the best, watching the students understand and apply what they have been taught.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Premier law enforcement agency with excellent career opportunities and benefits
Language Specialist - Translation Services (Former Employee), Miami, FL and Houston, TXAugust 29, 2014
As a language specialist, I was able to use my native fluency in Spanish to translate a variety of materials from Spanish to English for use in criminal investigations. It was a tremendously rewarding career which allowed me to hone my time management skills to work well independently. My co-workers were equally dedicated to their individual assignments, – more... and it was particularly gratifying to collaborate with them on major case projects. For 12 years, it was my privilege to have been a part of the FBI, an organization which truly exemplifies the core values of Fidelity, Bravery, and Integrity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place early on but changed
Training Instructor (Former Employee), Quantico, VAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: exciting job
Cons: management
Early on it was a great place to work. Then when contractors and other managers came in it became a terrible place to work. I was an instructor and had a lot of freedom in my work. I traveled a lot and saw a lot of the country this i enjoyed. When I had some mental problems associated with my job and the things I did with my job in the FBI they turned – more... their back on me and punished me for some thing I did not remember doing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Work
Special Agent (Former Employee), San Juan, PRAugust 3, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: long hours
The FBI is like many large organization, lots of red tape. But my coworkers were great and the work was exciting. Pay was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at the office
Contractor (Current Employee), Washington, DCJuly 30, 2014
Pros: location - interactions
Cons: contract end
Upon entering my office, the first thing I do on each morning is check my voicemail and review email messages, I then prioritize my activities for the day and the week for the most / least important. I prioritize meetings, and determine what I need to do per my calendar to close out required and requested responsibilities. Most days are exciting and – more... full attending to gov't clients and employees internal and external, For the most part, I enjoy my workdays, however there are times when I have to attend to i.e. employee reprimand, client issues, ect. It is my job however to bring closure and resolution to completeness. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowing that you make a difference.
Senior Forensic Examiner - Video/Imaging (Current Employee), Quantico, VAJuly 21, 2014
Primary responsibilities include assisting the FBI, Federal, state, local and international law enforcement agencies with the clarification and processing of analog and digital video evidence submitted to the Forensic Audio, Video and Image Analysis Unit. Specialized in digital CCTV surveillance systems installation, retrieval and handling of digital – more... video from Digital CCTV systems, digital video recorders, file reconstruction and multiple non-linear digital video processing platforms. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting workplace
Criminal History Examiner (Current Employee), Clarksburg, WVJuly 19, 2014
An important job that is the lifeline to law enforcement and essential for the nation's security. As such, it's not prudent for me to say too much about my workplace except that I enjoy the work and take my professional duties seriously.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Typist Clerk (Former Employee), Washington, DCJuly 7, 2014
Pros: have no complaints about working for them
I enjoyed working for the FBI. I was always interested in the criminal justice system and wanted to be FBI agent so working for them was a step in the right area. Just wasn't able to go any further

1 2 3 4 5