Fab.com Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and fun place to work at, unskilled management
German Speaking Customer Care Agent (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 25, 2015
The work was very easy, the snacks and lunch great.
Supervisors are generally very friendly, but the lower and upper management arrogant and unskilled in communication and team leading.
The schedule was good and the work-life balance was ok. However the payment was very low.
Pros
Free lunch, unlimited snacks, easy job
Cons
Unskilled management, unprofessional communication, not transparent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Director of Distribution Operations (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 7, 2014
Awesome team to work with. The ability to complete your work daily was excellent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but no growth
Inventory Lead, Quality Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  Keasbey NJApril 18, 2014
I enjoyed the work I did and I worked with some great people but there was no growth.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no benefits, no 401k, no growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be. Fun, young atmosphere
Merchandising & Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 4, 2014
Many managerial skills. Organization. Start up and process culture and life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre workplace with minimal benefits
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Keasbey, NJMarch 4, 2014
This place is a dead end job, with no way to advance position and no way to move up in the world. The hardest part of the job was staying on my feet all day.The best part of the job was the free lunches.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no healthcare, standing on feet all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Crackerjack (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 24, 2014
Management is too young to make anything work. The only young manager who was great and smart enough to do anything of benefit was the VP of Customer Service.

The benefits were AMAZING. $20 towards gym membership, pre-tax transit, amazing medical/dental/vision, catered lunches everyday, so so so many snacks, and the discount is just perfect.

Overall it was a pretty good place to work. It's fun. Recently there have been a lot of layoffs - so job security is not there and morale is extremely down. No one is happy who still works there, and almost everyone is hoping to get a new job soon.
Pros
benefits
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relax and fun work environment
Account Manager, Supply Chain Operations (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 14, 2014
Fab is a young startup with a relaxed environment. Young and talented people help create a great company culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very cool work place
Account Analyst, Contractor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 22, 2013
I worked as a contracted employee,but loved the experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Team, Fantastic Products
Asst. Buyer - Lighting & Furniture (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 20, 2013
Quite possibly the most fun I've ever had that was also work. Typical weeks were 50 hours+; however, the incredibly creative environment and camaraderie made it fly. Really learned how to build relationships with vendors in mutually beneficial ways and was completely trusted by management to go after designers and vendors I loved.
Pros
free lunches, lots of perks, nice equity options, awesome people
Cons
constantly changing organization structure
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 3, 2013
Was there from day one and loved every minute of my time there. I will always love my Fab family.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.1
Management
3.3
Culture
4.3

Fab.com Reviews by Location