Fabcon Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Manager (Former Employee) –  Savage, MNJune 28, 2016
Good place for comfortable position. There is a target rich environment for manufacturing improvements. Turnover in mid level management continuously is a problem. Senior level management does not change, which can also be considered a problem.
Pros
Lots of meetings if that is a desire to participate in
Cons
Poor culture, authoritative direction, lack of change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shipping coordintator
Shipping Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mahanoy City, PAApril 11, 2016
was a good position very interesting setting up pick of product and delivery of it to job sites through out the north east states. Job was eventually outsourced .
Pros
close to home
Cons
some very long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is close to home
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Mahanoy City, PAJanuary 17, 2016
Management has open door policy and is easy to talk to. Management is considerate of their employees personal information. Co-workers are easy to get along with.
Pros
the work
Cons
when the equipment goes down
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work.
Welder/Fabricator, Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Morgan City, LAOctober 19, 2015
attending safety meetings first thing in the morning, promoted consciousness of the work environment ,for me and my coworkers every day .
working off shore, sometimes for weeks at a time tended to make everyone ready for time off to see family and relax.
Pros
good food, clean bunks made good friends
Cons
Did not always have good cell phone service to call home with.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work a lot with little life
woodshop (Former Employee) –  grove city, ohAugust 4, 2015
If you need a job fast that pays ok but with a lot of hours, this is the place. i avg about 60 hours a week. Its good getting a nice check but I dont have a social life sometimes i work 7 days a week.
Pros
you get a lot of hrs
Cons
no life
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety
rigger (Former Employee) –  Morgan City, LANovember 25, 2014
work safely so that I can go home to my family safe.Be around people whom are enjoyable to work with.
Pros
safe
Cons
not enough hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality product and room for advancement
Assistant Sales Engineer, Regional ISO (Former Employee) –  MichiganSeptember 29, 2014
Company produced quality product. Work environment was fun and less stressful. Management was supportive. Compensation was poor give workload.
Pros
quality of product
Cons
compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of hrs. but a fun place to work
Quality Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Westfield, INJanuary 28, 2013
I really enjoyed working there lots of good people but, way to many hrs of work in a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Engineering Clerk (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAApril 28, 2012
Each day i would assist many of my co-workers with drawings of buildings that the company was potentially bidding on. This job had no advancement for any type of growth.
Pros
overtime, lunches, the co-workers
Cons
healthcare, layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes20No6Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fabcon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.7