Fabrication Employee Reviews in United States

Found 22 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to build career and character
Chief (Current Employee) –  Grand Island, NEAugust 20, 2016
When I started out at Chief Fabrication I began on the bottom rung as a material cleaner. This meant 8 hours a day of handling a grinder and wire wheel grinder. It was tough work but as I progressed I kept moving up and learning more. Now I am not only a welder there but head of the robotic weld arm division. The staff and management were very beneficial in making this a reality for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment made difficult by untrained management
Project Manager for Mobile Services (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 18, 2016
Calling customers to determine needs, discussing pricing and services. Making appointments, going to customers homes to measure for new products and assess what they will need. Processing payments, ordering products, and working with vendors to build a relationship. Ensure all invoices and payments are filed properly. Delivering sales orders to purchasing. Upon receipt of product, ensure accuracy of order, and call customer to set up an install date
Pros
Able to set my own schedule
Cons
Management not well trained.Very little employee appreciation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented, small shop atmosphere
Custom Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Waupaca, WIJune 12, 2016
i loved this job. Each day showing up to work I got to customize products anything from a 10 min job to a large week long job and it was fabricating and welding from ground up using just the blueprints.I would grind, drill, tap, bend and cut all my own material.it was a small shop where we all worked together and the management was very good and let us do our own thing as long as we stayed productive.
Pros
fast days, own boss, small shop
Cons
low wage for what we did, no home life put many long weeks in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Like Working For Them HR Was Great Q.C.Was The Best.
hydro technicians Digital Recorders/Chart Recorder (Former Employee) –  Casper Wyoming.April 20, 2016
Not @ This Time.I Learned A Great Deal From Q.C.Great Bunch Of Employees To Work With.Hardest Part Of Job Was Leaving I Really Enjoyed Just Being There And Being Apart Of A Great Team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managemnet and culture
Quality Technician (a.g) (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, OHJanuary 23, 2016
The atmosphere and culture there were great and management allows you to implement your vision and ideas. Employees would be rewarded for any process improvement and personal goals. It was a fun workplace to be at every moment of your day.
Pros
Paid well and great team spirit environment.
Cons
unstable market for products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with great break room pool table included
Welder (Former Employee) –  Centerline Rd, St Croix 00820, U.S. Virgin IslandsApril 20, 2015
Typical day at Charles Welding Shop would be a great day design, fabricate, weld and custom metal work like grills, smokers and flower stands. Fabricate and weld windows bars, door bars, yard gates, trailers, security gates. Measure and cut material according to drawings and blue prints. Owner and co-workers friendly. Always looks out for each other and makes sure all projects are completed.
Pros
Free lurch, on time breaks periods
Cons
Need more benefits, healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Cnc/ Machinist (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TxDecember 12, 2014
A typical day at work for my job duty was heating up metal with a torture and the bending it on the Hot Bender. I learned how to work cmc machines. I was surrounded by very positive co workers. The hardest part about the job is having to keep earplugs in your ear all day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self demanding
packer (Current Employee) –  Fort Morgan, CONovember 20, 2014
it was always a great day at work always a desk to your self and always doing the best that you do at work
Pros
office computer and phone
Cons
headbreaking job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun active place to work.
Fabricator and Installer (Former Employee) –  New Middletown, OHNovember 13, 2014
CSM is a very fun place to work, and you're constantly learning new skills and abilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Enjoyed the people and work with computers.
Senior Word Processing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Rockwell CollinsNovember 11, 2014
Great place to work, nice environment, had great fellow employees who became friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJuly 1, 2014
this was a great company to work for because I never worked for a company like this I was making video box for the nation and that was cool.
Pros
they treated there worker's good
Cons
i got layed off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and nice workplace
Punch Press Operator/Brake Press Operator/Grinder (Former Employee) –  Valparaiso, INJune 19, 2014
Good clean safe place to work for.Also fun place to work.A good environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and an expeirence to learn.
Kaspar Ranch Hand (Current Employee) –  Beeville, TXAugust 6, 2013
Its a good company to work for. Able to learn different machines.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enviorment
Electrician (Former Employee) –  selma caJune 3, 2013
learned how to work the cash register and run drive thru i also did cooking from time to time
Pros
discount on lunches
Cons
no weekends off
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unreliable
welder/fabricator (Current Employee) –  Fenton, MOMarch 15, 2013
They have no idea what they are doing. They do not respect each other or anybody else.
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very flexible and excellent people
Assistant to floor manger (Former Employee) –  Rexburg, IDDecember 16, 2012
They worked with my schedule, which was very helpful for me, as a college student. The people were very friendly and helpful when someone else needed assistance.
Pros
bonuses, free lunches or other "snacks"
Cons
physically demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job give me motivation to want to come to work on time.
Johnsonville Mechanical Contractor (Former Employee) –  Johnsonville, SCNovember 4, 2012
A typical day at work may some times calls for installing new mechines.

A typical day some times calls for changing blades in the grandulators 536 and #50.

Work order may call for cutting welding, and fabrication to the line and mechines to keep up with production.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean work environment,low stress,moderate noise level
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXOctober 31, 2012
Repetitous monotonous work, does not require a geat deal of thinking.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working conditions.
I held increasingly responsible management (Former Employee) –  EnglandOctober 15, 2012
Good pay and benefits.
Good enviornment.
Good management style.
Pros
good company
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un organized and poorly managed
Industrial Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Medina, TennesseeAugust 9, 2012
A typical day at work was chaos working with un professional employees.
I learned that this is not the company i want to further my career with.
Poorly managed.
In experienced co-workers.
Nothing was hard about the job.
Nothing enjoyable about the job.
Cons
just a poorly managed company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 85 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5