Fabrication Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the searchSee all 68 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Cnc/ Machinist (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TxDecember 12, 2014
A typical day at work for my job duty was heating up metal with a torture and the bending it on the Hot Bender. I learned how to work cmc machines. I was surrounded by very positive co workers. The hardest part about the job is having to keep earplugs in your ear all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self demanding
packer (Current Employee) –  Fort Morgan, CONovember 20, 2014
it was always a great day at work always a desk to your self and always doing the best that you do at work
Pros
office computer and phone
Cons
headbreaking job
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun active place to work.
Fabricator and Installer (Former Employee) –  New Middletown, OHNovember 13, 2014
CSM is a very fun place to work, and you're constantly learning new skills and abilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Enjoyed the people and work with computers.
Senior Word Processing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Rockwell CollinsNovember 11, 2014
Great place to work, nice environment, had great fellow employees who became friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJuly 1, 2014
this was a great company to work for because I never worked for a company like this I was making video box for the nation and that was cool.
Pros
they treated there worker's good
Cons
i got layed off
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and nice workplace
Punch Press Operator/Brake Press Operator/Grinder (Former Employee) –  Valparaiso, INJune 19, 2014
Good clean safe place to work for.Also fun place to work.A good environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and an expeirence to learn.
Kaspar Ranch Hand (Current Employee) –  Beeville, TXAugust 6, 2013
Its a good company to work for. Able to learn different machines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enviorment
Electrician (Former Employee) –  selma caJune 3, 2013
learned how to work the cash register and run drive thru i also did cooking from time to time
Pros
discount on lunches
Cons
no weekends off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unreliable
welder/fabricator (Current Employee) –  Fenton, MOMarch 15, 2013
They have no idea what they are doing. They do not respect each other or anybody else.
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very flexible and excellent people
Assistant to floor manger (Former Employee) –  Rexburg, IDDecember 16, 2012
They worked with my schedule, which was very helpful for me, as a college student. The people were very friendly and helpful when someone else needed assistance.
Pros
bonuses, free lunches or other "snacks"
Cons
physically demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job give me motivation to want to come to work on time.
Johnsonville Mechanical Contractor (Former Employee) –  Johnsonville, SCNovember 4, 2012
A typical day at work may some times calls for installing new mechines.

A typical day some times calls for changing blades in the grandulators 536 and #50.

Work order may call for cutting welding, and fabrication to the line and mechines to keep up with production.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean work environment,low stress,moderate noise level
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXOctober 31, 2012
Repetitous monotonous work, does not require a geat deal of thinking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working conditions.
I held increasingly responsible management (Former Employee) –  EnglandOctober 15, 2012
Good pay and benefits.
Good enviornment.
Good management style.
Pros
good company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un organized and poorly managed
Industrial Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Medina, TennesseeAugust 9, 2012
A typical day at work was chaos working with un professional employees.
I learned that this is not the company i want to further my career with.
Poorly managed.
In experienced co-workers.
Nothing was hard about the job.
Nothing enjoyable about the job.
Cons
just a poorly managed company.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment, dedicated to problem solving.
Lead fabricator/welder, designer. (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAApril 14, 2012
TCB attitude confronts less than ideal working conditions. Getting the job done right even when it cuts into the profit margin.
Pros
semi flexible hours.
Cons
too much down time between jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 68 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture