Find companies:
Factory Motor Parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
46 reviews

Factory Motor Parts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auto Parts industry is not for everyone
General Manager (Former Employee), Fort Collins, COSeptember 25, 2014
Long hours
Low pay
Corporate office was far away
Efforts were minimally recognized
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FMP
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Minot, NDSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: discounted auto parts
Cons: crazy town
My day stated out by sending a sales report on what customers I would be calling on and what to talk about, then head out to my sales calls. I learned how to listen to what a customer needs and does not need. Management was good and working with my coworkers was enjoyable.The hardest part was getting a customer to buy on a consistent basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 14, 2014
order select, rf scanner, forklift, will call, assist customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed workplace but self motivation expeceted
Parts Return Specialist (Current Employee), Des Moines, iaMay 23, 2014
Pros: great people to work with, relaxed work atmospher.
Cons: work load is always too heavy!
As a part returns specialist I have many demanding responsibilities. I am responsible for making sure installers and dealers are credited for returned parts if they are new, core or defects. I am responsible for keeping different vendors cores, defects organized for proper return to vendors for proper credit to be returned t the Company. I have 15 -20 – more... drivers bringing back returns during the day and crediting the installers and dealers are expected within 24 Hrs. I also fill in pulling orders and delivering orders when workload demands. Other responsibilities include pulling and loading Battery Truck and processing defective battery returns. The hardest part of the job is keeping up with the returns as the continue to file in all day long. The best part of the job is the personal contact developed with the installer/dealers and providing quick and accurate for all. My manager is very easy to work with and as long as the credits are current I am left pretty much alone o do my job.
. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Parts Driver (Current Employee), Tucson, AZMay 15, 2014
Supervisors were very knowledgeable. Co workers are very helpful and knowledgeable. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outside sales
Sales (Current Employee), Boise, IDApril 20, 2014
Pros: good varity of lines
Cons: to much micro managnemt
daily paperwork call on account's set up accounts go over programs budget? set up inventory
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Carson, CAApril 20, 2014
got to work with all kinds of parts for cars, this job was very knowledgeable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Customer Sales Rep (Former Employee), Appleton, WIFebruary 23, 2014
ok
bad management
bad team work
good pay
great hours
unorganized
wouldn't tell anyone to work there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
CSR, Outside sales rep/Account manager (Former Employee), Columbia, MOFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: perfect people skills, management training, learned the importance of stocking and inventory
Cons: growing pains of a small company
FMP was a great place to get contribute. It was a very family oriented environment with a "learn on the fly" type of training culture. I was able to learn quickly and be promoted multiple times. Good business with good people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knowledge gained
Warehouse Manager / Dispatch (Former Employee), napervilleFebruary 7, 2014
company dived when origional owner sold, the heart and soul and customer relation went out the door. low pay for employes performances
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some good, some bad
Special Projects Manager (Former Employee), Eagan, MNJanuary 27, 2014
The job was just a job most of the time,When traveling to new jobs good, local work , fair
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool for a bit but favouritism is a huge issue.
Warehouse Operations (Former Employee), Fullerton, CAJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: decent pay, steady work, weekends off
Cons: management, favouritism
Review summary says it all. Job is good & pays well but too much interpersonal conflict between management/employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee), Waukesha, WIJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: auto parts at cost
Cons: no overtime
Very friendly place to work, all emplyees work great as team members
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customers
Delivery Specialist (Former Employee), Sacramento, CADecember 5, 2013
Pros: customers
Cons: solitude
Learned alot from all customers and other workers at job.
Looked for parts to be delivered to customers many times delivered myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work with no Advancement Opportunities
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Kansas City, MONovember 7, 2013
Pros: warehouse experience received
Cons: dead end situation
I am glad to have received extensive warehouse experience, but am not pleased with being overlooked for advancement and additional pay and benefits. You work hard (physically) for a couple years, there is an expectation of some reward. I would call it dead end job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Team Rocks
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOOctober 1, 2013
Pros: offer insurance and a wonderful 401k package
Cons: don't really advance, one person per position (makes it hard to move up )
Working for this company was a great experience for me. I learned to build relationship with customers, and grow business. Working hand in hand with some of the greatest sales team I've ever been a part of. I took inbound call & made outbound calls, provided all customer concerns and outlet for answers. Since leaving this company I will say I miss the – more... relationship/friendship with the costomers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work for.
Inside Sales (Former Employee), Tempe, AZSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: plenty of hours and work to be done. lots of overtime.
Cons: the pay was not great but it was a job.
I found the employees were great. They were new to town so I helped get them established at their new location. I was told $10.00 is the most I would make in 1997, that is unless I got into a management position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall I was disappointed in how things turned out.I expected more.
GM Stocker (Former Employee), Sacramento, CASeptember 17, 2013
I found management lacking, the work atmosphere was poor, the matter what was done, it wasn't good enough. time spent there was a waste.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people are great
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), draper utahAugust 5, 2013
Pros: donuts
Cons: shelves too high
company is great and loved the delivery part. warehouse needs air conditioning
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked with some good people.
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSMay 27, 2013
I was responsible for generating and maintaining sales of auto parts to independent service facilities in Overland Park, Ks, as well as surrounding communities.

1 2 3