Find companies:
Factory Motor Parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
43 reviews

Factory Motor Parts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed workplace but self motivation expeceted
Parts Return Specialist (Current Employee), Des Moines, iaMay 23, 2014
Pros: great people to work with, relaxed work atmospher.
Cons: work load is always too heavy!
As a part returns specialist I have many demanding responsibilities. I am responsible for making sure installers and dealers are credited for returned parts if they are new, core or defects. I am responsible for keeping different vendors cores, defects organized for proper return to vendors for proper credit to be returned t the Company. I have 15 -20 – more... drivers bringing back returns during the day and crediting the installers and dealers are expected within 24 Hrs. I also fill in pulling orders and delivering orders when workload demands. Other responsibilities include pulling and loading Battery Truck and processing defective battery returns. The hardest part of the job is keeping up with the returns as the continue to file in all day long. The best part of the job is the personal contact developed with the installer/dealers and providing quick and accurate for all. My manager is very easy to work with and as long as the credits are current I am left pretty much alone o do my job.
. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Parts Driver (Current Employee), Tucson, AZMay 15, 2014
Supervisors were very knowledgeable. Co workers are very helpful and knowledgeable. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outside sales
Sales (Current Employee), Boise, IDApril 20, 2014
Pros: good varity of lines
Cons: to much micro managnemt
daily paperwork call on account's set up accounts go over programs budget? set up inventory
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Carson, CAApril 20, 2014
got to work with all kinds of parts for cars, this job was very knowledgeable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Customer Sales Rep (Former Employee), Appleton, WIFebruary 23, 2014
ok
bad management
bad team work
good pay
great hours
unorganized
wouldn't tell anyone to work there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
CSR, Outside sales rep/Account manager (Former Employee), Columbia, MOFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: perfect people skills, management training, learned the importance of stocking and inventory
Cons: growing pains of a small company
FMP was a great place to get contribute. It was a very family oriented environment with a "learn on the fly" type of training culture. I was able to learn quickly and be promoted multiple times. Good business with good people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knowledge gained
Warehouse Manager / Dispatch (Former Employee), napervilleFebruary 7, 2014
company dived when origional owner sold, the heart and soul and customer relation went out the door. low pay for employes performances
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some good, some bad
Special Projects Manager (Former Employee), Eagan, MNJanuary 27, 2014
The job was just a job most of the time,When traveling to new jobs good, local work , fair
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool for a bit but favouritism is a huge issue.
Warehouse Operations (Former Employee), Fullerton, CAJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: decent pay, steady work, weekends off
Cons: management, favouritism
Review summary says it all. Job is good & pays well but too much interpersonal conflict between management/employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee), Waukesha, WIJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: auto parts at cost
Cons: no overtime
Very friendly place to work, all emplyees work great as team members
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customers
Delivery Specialist (Former Employee), Sacramento, CADecember 5, 2013
Pros: customers
Cons: solitude
Learned alot from all customers and other workers at job.
Looked for parts to be delivered to customers many times delivered myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work with no Advancement Opportunities
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Kansas City, MONovember 7, 2013
Pros: warehouse experience received
Cons: dead end situation
I am glad to have received extensive warehouse experience, but am not pleased with being overlooked for advancement and additional pay and benefits. You work hard (physically) for a couple years, there is an expectation of some reward. I would call it dead end job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Team Rocks
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOOctober 1, 2013
Pros: offer insurance and a wonderful 401k package
Cons: don't really advance, one person per position (makes it hard to move up )
Working for this company was a great experience for me. I learned to build relationship with customers, and grow business. Working hand in hand with some of the greatest sales team I've ever been a part of. I took inbound call & made outbound calls, provided all customer concerns and outlet for answers. Since leaving this company I will say I miss the – more... relationship/friendship with the costomers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work for.
Inside Sales (Former Employee), Tempe, AZSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: plenty of hours and work to be done. lots of overtime.
Cons: the pay was not great but it was a job.
I found the employees were great. They were new to town so I helped get them established at their new location. I was told $10.00 is the most I would make in 1997, that is unless I got into a management position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall I was disappointed in how things turned out.I expected more.
GM Stocker (Former Employee), Sacramento, CASeptember 17, 2013
I found management lacking, the work atmosphere was poor, the matter what was done, it wasn't good enough. time spent there was a waste.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people are great
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), draper utahAugust 5, 2013
Pros: donuts
Cons: shelves too high
company is great and loved the delivery part. warehouse needs air conditioning
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked with some good people.
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSMay 27, 2013
I was responsible for generating and maintaining sales of auto parts to independent service facilities in Overland Park, Ks, as well as surrounding communities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agressive sales oriented company with incentive driven compensation
Account Manager New Car Dealer and OEM CHANNEL (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAMay 23, 2013
Pros: sales oriented company with freedom to make intuitive decisions
Cons: medical benefits unsatisfactory
Face to face outside account Manager/Sales to represent established client base and continually develop new accounts.

Learned new Branded Lines to distribute. Products included Radiators, Batteries, filters.

Immediate Dealer Manager was very supportive.

Annual Sales Projections were set extremely high making residual compensation plan extremely difficult – more... to meet.

The most enjoyable part of the position was new account development and face to face to face Relationship selling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with good employees
Distribution Specialist (Former Employee), Appleton, WisconsinMay 17, 2013
Pros: the people
Cons: the wages
Everyone was on the same page to the job was done correctly. Very stress free work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with no Management
Warehouse (Current Employee), Aurora COApril 24, 2013
Pros: little management supervision, get away with doing what you want instead of doing you job, work whatever hours you want if you bull management, come and go as you please there is hardly any supervision, you can get out of doing your job and take off "delivering" for hours
Cons: not everyone gets these privileges, only if you suck up, no structure, always pulling some employees away, letting them run around, while you bust your tail
Great place to work, little management supervision. You can work in the warehouse, stock batteries and come and go as you please like the guy in our warehouse doing batteries does. He comes in stocks a little makes an excuse to go deliver batteries to a customer and is gone for hours doing who knows what. He not even have a battery route anymore but – more... acts like hes the boss and can do what he wants. brags about how these companies call him, someone in management needs to set it straight, tell these companies hes not the contact so the company representative can do his job with out this guy interfering! I would make this worker park his butt in the warehouse and make him do his own job. You let him go out and he takes this company for a ride then lies about what took so long. He needs to be told to stay in the warehouse, do his job which he says he can't get done all the time, its because he's jumping up running stuff around putting his nose where it doesn't belong! Get a grip on this guy and make him work IN the warehouse not out running about and around, he might be able to get all his job done! Heck you can even work the hours you want if your "special" and take off early on Friday! Man if you know how to talk the talk and BS management you can do anything here. GREAT place to work and get away with almost anything. – less

1 2 3