Find companies:
Factory Motor Parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
38 reviews

Factory Motor Parts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
CSR, Outside sales rep/Account manager (Former Employee), Columbia, MOFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: perfect people skills, management training, learned the importance of stocking and inventory
Cons: growing pains of a small company
FMP was a great place to get contribute. It was a very family oriented environment with a "learn on the fly" type of training culture. I was able to learn quickly and be promoted multiple times. Good business with good people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knowledge gained
Warehouse Manager / Dispatch (Former Employee), napervilleFebruary 7, 2014
company dived when origional owner sold, the heart and soul and customer relation went out the door. low pay for employes performances
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some good, some bad
Special Projects Manager (Former Employee), Eagan, MNJanuary 27, 2014
The job was just a job most of the time,When traveling to new jobs good, local work , fair
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool for a bit but favouritism is a huge issue.
Warehouse Operations (Former Employee), Fullerton, CAJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: decent pay, steady work, weekends off
Cons: management, favouritism
Review summary says it all. Job is good & pays well but too much interpersonal conflict between management/employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee), Waukesha, WIJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: auto parts at cost
Cons: no overtime
Very friendly place to work, all emplyees work great as team members
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customers
Delivery Specialist (Former Employee), Sacramento, CADecember 5, 2013
Pros: customers
Cons: solitude
Learned alot from all customers and other workers at job.
Looked for parts to be delivered to customers many times delivered myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work with no Advancement Opportunities
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Kansas City, MONovember 7, 2013
Pros: warehouse experience received
Cons: dead end situation
I am glad to have received extensive warehouse experience, but am not pleased with being overlooked for advancement and additional pay and benefits. You work hard (physically) for a couple years, there is an expectation of some reward. I would call it dead end job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Team Rocks
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOOctober 1, 2013
Pros: offer insurance and a wonderful 401k package
Cons: don't really advance, one person per position (makes it hard to move up )
Working for this company was a great experience for me. I learned to build relationship with customers, and grow business. Working hand in hand with some of the greatest sales team I've ever been a part of. I took inbound call & made outbound calls, provided all customer concerns and outlet for answers. Since leaving this company I will say I miss the – more... relationship/friendship with the costomers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work for.
Inside Sales (Former Employee), Tempe, AZSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: plenty of hours and work to be done. lots of overtime.
Cons: the pay was not great but it was a job.
I found the employees were great. They were new to town so I helped get them established at their new location. I was told $10.00 is the most I would make in 1997, that is unless I got into a management position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall I was disappointed in how things turned out.I expected more.
GM Stocker (Former Employee), Sacramento, CASeptember 17, 2013
I found management lacking, the work atmosphere was poor, the matter what was done, it wasn't good enough. time spent there was a waste.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people are great
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), draper utahAugust 5, 2013
Pros: donuts
Cons: shelves too high
company is great and loved the delivery part. warehouse needs air conditioning
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked with some good people.
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSMay 27, 2013
I was responsible for generating and maintaining sales of auto parts to independent service facilities in Overland Park, Ks, as well as surrounding communities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agressive sales oriented company with incentive driven compensation
Account Manager New Car Dealer and OEM CHANNEL (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAMay 23, 2013
Pros: sales oriented company with freedom to make intuitive decisions
Cons: medical benefits unsatisfactory
Face to face outside account Manager/Sales to represent established client base and continually develop new accounts.

Learned new Branded Lines to distribute. Products included Radiators, Batteries, filters.

Immediate Dealer Manager was very supportive.

Annual Sales Projections were set extremely high making residual compensation plan extremely difficult – more... to meet.

The most enjoyable part of the position was new account development and face to face to face Relationship selling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with good employees
Distribution Specialist (Former Employee), Appleton, WisconsinMay 17, 2013
Pros: the people
Cons: the wages
Everyone was on the same page to the job was done correctly. Very stress free work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with no Management
Warehouse (Current Employee), Aurora COApril 24, 2013
Pros: little management supervision, get away with doing what you want instead of doing you job, work whatever hours you want if you bull management, come and go as you please there is hardly any supervision, you can get out of doing your job and take off "delivering" for hours
Cons: not everyone gets these privileges, only if you suck up, no structure, always pulling some employees away, letting them run around, while you bust your tail
Great place to work, little management supervision. You can work in the warehouse, stock batteries and come and go as you please like the guy in our warehouse doing batteries does. He comes in stocks a little makes an excuse to go deliver batteries to a customer and is gone for hours doing who knows what. He not even have a battery route anymore but – more... acts like hes the boss and can do what he wants. brags about how these companies call him, someone in management needs to set it straight, tell these companies hes not the contact so the company representative can do his job with out this guy interfering! I would make this worker park his butt in the warehouse and make him do his own job. You let him go out and he takes this company for a ride then lies about what took so long. He needs to be told to stay in the warehouse, do his job which he says he can't get done all the time, its because he's jumping up running stuff around putting his nose where it doesn't belong! Get a grip on this guy and make him work IN the warehouse not out running about and around, he might be able to get all his job done! Heck you can even work the hours you want if your "special" and take off early on Friday! Man if you know how to talk the talk and BS management you can do anything here. GREAT place to work and get away with almost anything. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Driver/Warehouse (Former Employee), Onalaska, WIApril 14, 2013
Pros: fun group of people
Cons: no advancement opportunity
Throughout the day you get a good mix of indoor/outdoor work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), McCook, ILMarch 26, 2013
Pros: work schedule
Cons: not a job that has advancement opportunities
It was a fast paced work environment with set schedules. Not much communication between management and employees. Management showed alot of favoritism. Not a job with room for growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse with a hint of driving
Driver/Warehouse (Former Employee), Renton, WAMarch 12, 2013
Pros: long lunch, constant driving
Cons: expensive beneifts, went out of business
Typical day is to pull orders, double check them, and box them for delivery. And at the right time, go out on the route. I learned how to work with multiple departments in the same company (parts, will call, sales, customer service) Management was amazing. Worked well with any situations. Co-workers knew their job, and were willing to help with all – more... situations. Hardest part was when they closed down, and had to cut ties with employees, best part was the growth from the ground up, if they stayed in business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a place a for anyone to work at
Warehouse worker/Equipment Operator (Former Employee), riverside, CAJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: i gained alot of warehouse experice
Cons: cannot move up in the company
the work atmosphere it horrible the people that work there are always grumpy because there not satisfied with the job they never give raises and when they do its only 5 cents
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment.
Driver (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAJanuary 10, 2013
Fun work envireonment. Most of your time you spend driving unless your a warehouse associate. Co workers arent all that cool. Work flow is slow at time and the managers dont do such a good job getting the drivers on the road.