Fair Acres Geriatric Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fair.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Media, PADecember 9, 2017
You work hard from the time you arrive to the time you leave. They hold you over every day until the have enough coverage, & if they don't have enough coverage you are forced to stay the 16 hrs with short notices.
Pros
None
Cons
Not enough staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everybody should work there.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Media, PANovember 12, 2017
great atmosphere, great environment. people there are nice. great staff, best feeling in the world. I love it here. People understand here. If you want to work her please apply.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lima, PAOctober 24, 2017
fair acres really taught me a lot of things i learned everything i needed to know about being a CNA and just working in the health field. The classes was well taught
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lima, PAOctober 24, 2017
Fair Acres is a very diverse setting. The staff are very knowledgeable & great with educating peers. Patients are well cared for & treated with dignity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make a difference!
RN (Current Employee) –  Lima, PASeptember 27, 2017
Great place to work if you love taking care of people.
Remember why you became a Nurse!
Very rewarding. ......great benifits!
Large facility with great resources, you always have someone to call if you need help.
Pros
Free parking, great benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work all in all
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Media, PAAugust 28, 2017
Full time is where benefit are at this job. Years of service get you 5 weeks vacation. After 20 years full time. You get raises once a year. But only 2 percent on the dollar.
Pros
People Benifits
Cons
People
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management
Secretary (Current Employee) –  Lima, PAAugust 25, 2017
Overall good place to work. 16 paid holidays a year, including your birthday. Good benefits. Relaxed work environment and flexible schedules. Salary is horrible.
Pros
paid holidays, benefits, flexibility.
Cons
low paying
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair acres
License Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Lima, PAAugust 8, 2017
large facility with plenty of med surgical experience, fully staffed and helpful co workers, onsite rehab and pharmacy, in house training, and plenty of hours availiable
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Media, PAJuly 22, 2017
This place is horrible to work at!!! The nurses and cna's all complain about how much they hate it here. Nurses and assistants are always calling out, leaving the floors short staffed and everyone overworked!! Most of the nurses are burned out and complain all day everyday about everything and it's a horrible environment if you're new here. It's a good place to get experience if you're having trouble getting a job in a decent nursing home. Get your experience and move on. The pay is a joke it's the lowest pay for nurses I've ever heard of. Staff morale is -100 really pathetic! No one takes pride in their job. The residents are not treated with respect. The nurses just want to pass their meds and do their tx without even attempting to be pleasant. The assistants make residents wait forever when they ask for help. What a sorry, sorry, place.
Pros
It's a job
Cons
Short staffed, lazy complaining staff, no teamwork at all, horrible pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cna
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Media, PAJuly 9, 2017
Poor staff . Poor management .Poor work ethics was the worst place to work. i felt bad leaving , but couldn't stand to stay another day..the best part was helping the patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
home like setting
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Media Pa.June 20, 2017
This was really great place to work. They have great insurance and are fair. The work is hard and the hours exhausting, but it is well worth the paycheck at the end of the week. Great job. Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Media, PAJune 11, 2017
Being completely honest, this isn't the worst place I've worked. But it comes in second place. The mandation is horrible, and so is the management. This place is awesome if you need something quick and easy to get into, but that's all.
Cons
mandation, short staffed, disrespect, low pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need more staff and supply
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lima, PAJune 7, 2017
They need more staff and increased the pay better residents care better food more team work flexibility in the schedule more supply for the residents its okay to work the if you really need a job
Pros
Yes
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would love to work for you
Cook/Prep (Current Employee) –  Media, PAApril 15, 2017
I been working for fair acres going on 3 years. It's draining me physically n emotionally... I need a better work environment n something I can finally stick with...
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive if you are
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 31, 2017
Good place to start of as cna. Paid training four week classes include clinical and bookwork hsve to be there from 6 am to 3 pm . Bring your own food the food is horrible
Pros
Hours
Cons
pulled to different floors, food, mandation
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a nice place to work for.
Certified Nursing Assistant - 3rd Shift (Former Employee) –  Lima, PADecember 20, 2016
Worked 3rd shift, coordinated, managed and provided activities and care for 22 residents.
Enjoyed working there. Left to pursue social work and nursing education.
Pros
Set times and organized.
Cons
None that I can think of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsanitary and unsafe
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lima, PADecember 17, 2016
A typical work day consisted of being short staffed and having way too many clients to give care too. the place is very dirty and smelled really bad from day one. Management wasn't really communicative and the nurses talked down to you as if they were better then you. the hardest part of the job was constantly being understaffed and lifting and rotating heavy clients. The most enjoyable part was building relationships with clients.
Pros
Gained lots of experience and got certified as a cna
Cons
short breaks, work load, and low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience at Fair Acers
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Media, PADecember 12, 2016
It is not a bad place to work need a little more work in working with employees but over all not a bad place to work. I enjoy the residents at Fair Acers they are nice and some are bad its all depend on how you treat people.
Pros
You can get Certified and good benefits
Cons
Mandation to to much
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Media, PANovember 30, 2016
i work day shift
i arrive - get report and pop in on each of my patients. i do basic am care, brush teeth/denture care, get them dressed if they dont have a shower day, wash their hands and face, take vitals and change their brief.
i get the patients ready breakfast get the meals ready for each patient and separate the meals for dining room and in room. i pass out the dining trays and head out to the in rooms and feed my patients.
i collect the trays and clean up breakfast. this takes about an hour -depending on how many patients need to be fed in room.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Work load, Pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Probably one of the worst places to work
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lima, PANovember 23, 2016
I got my CNA training here and worked here for about 6 months and that was enough for me. The place and management is so dirty. This place should be ashamed to be calling itself a nursing home....It is always short staffed and the workers are ghetto. The only thing I miss about this place is the residents but everything else is awful.
Pros
Residents
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fair Acres Geriatric Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 64 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.9
Culture
3.2

Fair Acres Geriatric Center Reviews by Location