Fairfield Inn & Suites Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work environment
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Farminton hills, MINovember 22, 2017
typical day is fast paced, must have a lot of endurance strength and stamina. learned time management. management team changes rather consistently, a lot of turn around. hardest part is keeping up with the workload sometimes. most enjoyable is interacting with coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for!
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Orange Beach, ALNovember 22, 2017
Wonderful company to work for. Managers and employee relationships excellent. The brand itself cares about its employees. Managers always found time to balance your personal life with your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and outgoing environment
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Great Falls, MTNovember 21, 2017
I really enjoyed working here I have met lots of people here. The team is great and I always learned something new. I really appreciated the team members and the managers they were awesome people I won't ever forget.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job
Night Auditor and Training Manager (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, TNNovember 20, 2017
I have nothing but nice things to say about this job, I loved worked there. I was very sad that the company was bought out and we were all let go. I was promoted and received employee of the month while I was there.
Pros
Great co workers
Cons
Company being bought out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairfield
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  Scottsbluff, NENovember 17, 2017
Hours vary weekly, easy to talk to managers, relaxed work area, employees willing to help each other out, can be hectic with a full hotel, set work hours for all job areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Relaxed, not much to do as a night auditor. Just show up.
Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Stow, OHNovember 8, 2017
It's not a bad job for a college student that's looking to make money. Since this is a new property everything doesn't have a solid foundation. Other than that it's great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job watch for managemant
Executive Housekeeping Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Naperville, ILNovember 8, 2017
I started with Fairfield Marriott when my property was managed by a different company and that was good they understood the business and had benefits. Our property was sold and the new management doesn't work right and doesn't offer benefits. So Marriott is a great brand to work for but look into the management company in control of the property.
Pros
Awesome perks lots of new people
Cons
know management company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company with great team members
Front Desk Representative (Current Employee) –  Verona, WINovember 8, 2017
great team members
always something to keep you busy
great guests
a lot of computer work
answering phones is a must
great teamwork
can always rely on eachother
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work at
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Wentzville, MONovember 3, 2017
Being a housekeeper is stressful
poor management skills
most enjoyable was meeting new friends
There is no room to grow in the company as they say you can
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, provided you don't have a worthless managent staff
Breakfast Attendant (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNNovember 2, 2017
Don't work for Bloomington mn Fairfield unless you want a manager who simply does not care about your well being. Should you choose so, ask for $12/hr
Pros
Free breakfast, benefits
Cons
Poor management, racist bully staff in housekeeping, lots of work to be done solo
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Hartsville, SCNovember 1, 2017
answering phones and making sure guest are checked into and out of hotel properly.making reservations assisting all guests with whatever needs they may have or any information they may need
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Front Desk Guest Services Agent (Current Employee) –  Avon, OHNovember 1, 2017
It's quiet, nice people and the guests are mostly regulars who get to know you as well! Scheduling hours is very flexible, and they work with you if you have children.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I guess if you are a college student it will help
Sales Associate/Retail (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TX 76006November 1, 2017
I was suppose to have 2 raises and never received them! I had got fired but the manager never told me why or made me sign anything! I was a very hard worker and always came in when the manager asked me to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had to cleaned room
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 1, 2017
I had to walk around and see what room was vacant and clean it for
the next customer I had to do things like dust and polish furniture
deep clean the bathroom and vacuum made sure they were stocked up with toilet tissue and paper towels and soap
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not terrible
Suite & Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  North Platte, NEOctober 31, 2017
Worked laundry. Equipment was old, Management was terrible. I'd work there again because it was pretty lax and no one really cared what you did as long as you got your stuff done. Good discount on all of the mariott brand hotels. (even the Ritz Carlton)
Pros
Sometimes free breakfast.
Cons
overworked
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Front Desk Associate (Current Employee) –  Farragut, TNOctober 29, 2017
awesome management, good benefits, learn a lot of new things, great crew, everybody seems to always be happy and friendly, overall good place to work just wish it was better pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is rude
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, MIOctober 28, 2017
Accused people of doing stuff all the time with no proof. Was very rude to only certain workers and picked favorites and doesn’t care about your health
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Management is rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Front Desk Attendant (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXOctober 24, 2017
I loved working here. Unfortunately, the pay would not support me on my own. The manager was great, in fact we are still friends today. You did get great discounts when you traveled.
Pros
discounts
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like that we had a break room with a refridgerator and microwave, we also had a smoke area for the smokers.
Executive Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, OKOctober 23, 2017
i love working there, the people/employees we was all like family and always helping one another out on making sure everyone jobs where done for the day. we was team players and love welcoming and making our guest our number one priority.
Pros
free lunches, sometimes a market item, we would sometimes play games in morning in our daily huddles to pump everyone up for the day
Cons
on long days barely any breaks, but really we all help each other out to make sure we all at least get somewhat a break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Front Desk Assistant and Valet (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYOctober 23, 2017
It was an ok place to work, very small hotel in downtown Albany. The hardest thing was parking, because the hotel didn't have any place to park. People where nice to work with, got along with everyone, got laid off because they got rid of valet service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fairfield Inn & Suites. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 626 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6