Find companies:
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
62 reviews

Fairfield Inn & Suites Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Very proper place to work for
Night Auditor and Front Desk Attendant (Former Employee), 17017 N Black Canyon Hwy Phoenix, AZAugust 21, 2014
Pros: great benefits, ok pay.awesome integrated team structuring
Cons: business substantially slowes each & every summer creating a very bland type of working invironment.
Stable Place of employment as expected provided all Company's held by Marriott.
Great benefits,ok pay.Awesome integrated team structuring making it easy getting whats required-all aspects of job done each and every day..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic workplace with discount hotel rate for its employees
Breakfast Attendant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 17, 2014
A typical day at work would be preparing breakast for the guests. I've learned to manage time. The hardest part of the job are the early hours. The most enjoyable part of the job is making the guests feel welcomed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid this place!
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Lock Haven, PAAugust 14, 2014
Cons: everything
Throughout my entire experience at this job the supervisor to the GM was horribly mean. From day one he made it very clear that he hated his job and everyone he works with. Also be prepared to never be allowed to make a mistake because they will make you pay for it. Once the manager miscounted the drop I put in and said a candy bar was missing from – more... the store, and I told them I didn't take it but they said it didn't matter because it was coming out of my paycheck. Then later that week the manager came back over to me and said that it was their fault, but I never was compensated for the money they took from me. Furthermore the store is accessible to everyone you just take what you want and are supposed to pay at the desk so be prepared to get ripped off by management. Also if you want to call off think again they guilt you and yell at you if you try to regardless of if there is inclement weather or anything. I cannot stress enough how bad this job is avoid if you can! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Houseman/Maintenance/Housekeeping (Former Employee), Beckley, WVAugust 7, 2014
Pros: friendly, company outings, incentives
Cons: not enough work hours
good day everyday, stayed busy, learned new efficient ways to do housekeeping and other hospitality needs, enjoyed working as a team to complete daily tasks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work great team
Customer Service (Former Employee), 16850 Interstate 45 Service Rd. The Woodlands TxAugust 1, 2014
Greeting the customer as they arrive, make sure reservation is correct. Answering phone, making sure customers was well satisfied and able to work with little or no supervision. The co-workers were all great, the hardest part was no lunch break. Knowing that the customers enjoyed themselves and would be return a gain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Somewhat friendly work place but very customer driven
Maintenance Assistant (Former Employee), San Angelo, TXJuly 28, 2014
Pros: somewhat laid back workplace
Cons: lied to with schedule changes frequently and lots of management changes.
I didn't like the job at all. I started off liking it but after the first few months everything started going downhill. I was promised a certain schedule from the beginning and that changed about 6 or 7 times throughout the time that I worked there. I would end up doing my supervisor's job half the time because he would be in the office laughing with – more... the management saying he was in a meeting. My supervisor also made an inappropriate joke about a very close friend of mine dying that made me very angry. They always tried to make me put work before everything else including family and church. Not a place that I would recommend as a job. It would be a good place to stay as a motel but I would never work there again and I regret working there in the first place – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,
Executive Housekeeping Manager (Current Employee), Augusta, MEJuly 10, 2014
Pros: days off, cook outs
Cons: short breaks, unhappy people
A typical day of work deals with cleaning and fun with co-workers. I have learned how to interact with people on a professional level. I like all my co-workers. The hardest part of my job is to make an unhappy person happy again. The most enjoyable part of my job is talking to many different people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure, Flexible and Fun Enviroment
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee), Charlottesville, VAJuly 8, 2014
Pros: reb-par bonuses, co-workers, flexible hours, hotel discounts
Cons: handling all complaints for all departments, salary
The job gives you ability to work in your own style. They give you full confidence in you and allow you to be the manager when the manager is gone. This job is great for people who are leaders and can learn things extrremely fast. Customer service is a must and on top of that you have to be fast and upbeat at all times. Complaints and difficult guests – more... will arise and you have to be able to handle these things without a manager most times. Co-workers are like family and the most enjoyable thing about the work itself is the people I work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
moderate work load, minimal pay and hours
Front Desk Associate (Current Employee), Kingsburg, CAJuly 8, 2014
Pros: work is not difficult (but at times is excessive for a single individual)
Cons: no full 8 hr. shifts
moderate work load on average, extremely heavy on travel holidays or during local events, minimal pay (minimum wage) and few hours (24 hrs on average)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairfield team
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee), Athens, ALJuly 6, 2014
I currently work for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott. I've been with the company from the begining since March 8th 2013 but been training since Feb. of 2013. I'm currently in the front desk position. I work in the a.m. so i mostly handle reservations and blocking rooms for arrivals. I also do group sales, take payments, check-in and check-out guest. – more... This is my first hotel experience and so far its been pleasant. I received a certificate of completion in phletobomy of March 2014. I have 66 credit hours with Calhoun Community College. Looking for advancement with a company that i can call my "career". Love to enter act with people as well as helping with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you don't have real bills
Front Desk Clerk/ Night Auditor (Current Employee), Cartersville, GAJune 28, 2014
Pros: employee discount on marriott hotels after 90 days
Cons: not enough pay for the work
I work on Night Audit so I'm responsible for making sure all of the paperwork for the day is up to date and accurate. I am also responsible for folding any towels, washcloths, floor towels, and hand towels that are left over from the houseman. I have to prepare breakfast by 6:30am during the week and by 7:00am on the weekend while still running the – more... front desk and answering the phones. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 21, 2014
Pros: small hotel, easy
Cons: no breaks at all
Fairfield was a decent place to work. I did not really have any problems while I was there. I did decide to resign when they cut my hours however. Although I was part time, I needed more than 10 hours a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career
Director of Sales (Current Employee), Nashville, TNMarch 19, 2014
Pros: great place to start your career
Cons: drama
Big team means you will be exposed to a lot of different departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced job
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Elkin, NCMarch 18, 2014
Pros: when your done, you can leave.
Cons: no lunch break.
After clocking into work, I usually get my things ready inside of my cart which is getting most of what I can get such as wash cloths, hand towels, large bath towels, fitted sheet, flat sheet, pillowcases, and cleaning supplies. I take the elevator upstairs to my floor I am assigned to, and get my cart out and have it ready and set up to start cleaning. – more... Once I have everything set up, I start knocking on doors making sure my customers are gone and room is clear. Once I see the room is clear, I will start striping beds, which involves taking all sheets, pillow cases and sometimes mattress pads off, and throwing them into a empty cart, and pick up all dirty towels, and wash cloths, once I fill the cart or strip all my beds, I send all my dirty sheets, towels, and wash clothes down a chute which leads to the laundry room. I will start to clean each room, by starting with the beds, i'll put new sheets and pillow cases onto them, then make the bed, ill wipe down the TV, TV stand, and desk along with lamps. Then ill go to the bathroom and clean the toilet, sink, mirror, bathtub, then the floors come last. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very enjoyable
Assistant Engineer (Former Employee), Tifton, GAMarch 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: low pay.
I made sure that everything was secure and that the headcount was done. The management was never seen much, and the hardest part of the job was staying awake. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping the students do their homework.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Mt. Pleasant, MIMarch 13, 2014
Management and employees work to strive to make the guests that come and visit and have a good stay. Doing what is right is the key focus for the company, so if something was wrong then they ensure that it was taken care of and handled within a short amount of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Public work
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Jacksonville FloridaFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: meeting new people everyday, discounts
I enjoy working as a team member I had no problem with any co-worker. Learned more about the system that the company uses to work with Customer Service. Hardest part was upset customer but as respectful worker I keep a smile and stay peaceful with all customers. I love working with the Public
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good place to work.
Assistant Housekeeper (Former Employee), Odessa, TxJanuary 9, 2014
Fairfile Inn & Suites is a good play to work. My typical day would be either to clean rooms or to be an assistant head housekeeper. My co-workers are very nice to get along with. The most enjoyable part of the job was when we would have our little get togethers during lunch breaks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not really a fun work place and does not give hours
Employment History Night Auditor (Former Employee), Cheyenne, WYJanuary 5, 2014
Cons: not enough hours/pay
I did not get the hours I was searching for, my typical day at work was boring and routine and they would always tell me I was doing my job wrong. I do not recommend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees were great
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee), Saint Clairsville, OHJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: working with great people
Cons: was being let go due to a holiday gag gift
I loved my job there and I am extremly upset that I was let go. I had a boss who wasn't training for my position so it made it very had to do my job correctly. I feel I have the talent and drive to go far in whatever it is that I do, as long as I get the chance.

1 2 3 4

Fairfield Inn & Suites Photos