Fairleigh Dickinson University Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place
Student Worker (Former Employee) –  Florham Park, NJDecember 20, 2017
I was a student worker. They worked around my accommodations and it was a fantastic job setting. I would work with faculty to set up student meetings on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Federal Work Study Student (Current Employee) –  Teaneck, NJDecember 17, 2017
Going into this work study job, I was nervous since it was my first work study job. But, I had no reason to be, my boss and fellow coworkers immediately had me feeling at home. They treated me as one of their own, the work was not extremely stressful, I've learned more about what occurs behind the scenes with FDU.
Pros
Decent break time, lunch is provided at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and productive day at work
Orientation Leader (Former Employee) –  1000 river road, teaneck, Nj, 07666December 10, 2017
Days started early and once the students came our purpose was to show them the best side of flu and keep them involved with the other students . We had to also help the parents and family members.
Pros
Free food and gifts
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive friendly place to work.
Resident Assistant (Current Employee) –  Teaneck, NJNovember 22, 2017
It can be time consuming and take a lot out of your day but the interactions and connections make the job worth the trouble. Of course there will be tedious tasks that must be completed but the atmosphere is so friendly you tend to forget you are at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a joy to teach here.
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee) –  Madison, NJNovember 11, 2017
Teaching is like painting a house. The easy part is applying the paint. The work is all in the preparation! FDU is keeping up with technology, the campus is beautiful and the students are here to learn. Most classes are always full.
Pros
Teaching is a blast.
Cons
It's a hobby
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admissions
Assistant to the Director of Admissions (Former Employee) –  Teaneck, NJNovember 9, 2017
I worked in Admissions Office at the University. I loved working with the future students. I also enjoyed working with the students that were currently enrolled.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience During College
Master Carpenter/Set Designer (Former Employee) –  Madison, NJOctober 4, 2017
At this school, you are given the opportunity to work with other students and the Technical Director of the University to build two sets per semester. You are responsible for the hours you put into building the set.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Teaneck, NJSeptember 12, 2017
Excellent place to work. Love it for many years.
Highly recommended. I would gladly work in an education environment again, and would like to have the opportunity to advance within my field and be able to give 100% of the knowledge I have gain for the past 16 years.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
not enough room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allowed to work independently
Adjunct Professor of Mathematics (Current Employee) –  Florham Park, NJSeptember 9, 2017
Good environment Allowed to work independently Good interaction with other faculty Good interaction with students Convenient location Most enjoyable - helping students
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Interesting
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee) –  Teaneck, NJAugust 30, 2017
Students enjoyed the seminars or classes.
Each class provided insight into today's environment.
Study about companies and their processes were very interesting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work tough salaries
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach (Current Employee) –  Florham Park, NJAugust 10, 2017
This is a great place to work just wish the institution paid the staff more being the price of living is so expensive. Otherwise great people and great kids to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Graduate Worker (Current Employee) –  Teaneck, NJAugust 3, 2017
Really nice place to work . All emp are so helpful and they have ample of experience which work as benefit for us. Their Environment is great and they always try to be happy
Pros
Excellent ENV to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and place, outdated processes
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Madison, NJAugust 1, 2017
Great environment and people, definitely can grow professionally! However very manual here, no automation or movements to make life easier by using technology more efficiently. The Management Information System "MBA" curriculum needs to be reworked as well. Needs to restructure their programs and bring it into the modern world.

Enjoyed getting to know the staff, faculty and students
Cons
Manual Processes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job in college
Hall Security Assistant (Former Employee) –  Teaneck, NJJuly 23, 2017
It was amazing to work as hall security assistant, I was able to still complete my school work and do my job while getting paid. Couldn't have asked for a better job right on campus, walking distance from my dorm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A chance to teach and learn
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Teaneck, NJJuly 12, 2017
As both Teaching and Lab Assistant, I enjoy helping students learn things. I've met students from various places & cultures and even I've learned many things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Setting up on-campus events
Full Time Student (Former Employee) –  Teaneck, NJJuly 7, 2017
I was able to meet new people and help incoming freshmen stay up to date on upcoming events. Through certain events I was able to network and created opportunities to build my rapport.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Student Worker (Current Employee) –  Teaneck, NJJune 20, 2017
I love working and going to school at Fairleigh it is peaceful and a very relaxing job. Throughout my day I communicate with a lot of people, mostly about books.
Pros
Communicating with people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government sector
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Teaneck, NJJune 20, 2017
Job stability is guaranteed as it is a government sector job in Egypt. The payment is not good at all so, another supportive job is needed definitely.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching
ADJUNCT FACULTY (Current Employee) –  Paramus, NJJune 4, 2017
Nothing like teaching at FDU. Great place to work. Friendly faculty and support team.
Beautiful campuses in Teaneck, NJ, and Florham Park, NJ.
FDU have two more campuses, one in Vancuver, CA and second in Warthon, UK.
Pros
Life balance, teaching is a way to learn
Cons
not the best payor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Teaneck, NJMay 31, 2017
I have learned so much working as student office assistant at Intl. student services
Workplace culture is best I have seen so far, supervisors are super-cool
Pros
free lunches :D
Cons
not that I can think of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fairleigh Dickinson University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 97 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.0
Culture
4.0

Fairleigh Dickinson University Reviews by Location