Find companies:
Fairleigh Dickinson University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 reviews

Fairleigh Dickinson University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work in the Kron building. Management is the worst.
Kron Building (Former Employee), Teaneck, NJOctober 22, 2012
Cons: hr unprofessional, managment is terrible.
Everyone there is over worked, underpaid, stressed out. You work long hours with no thanks or compensation.Terrible management!! FDU does NOT want to change its ways. The University is stuck in the 80's. Very antiquated way of doing things. HR very unprofessional. A VERY stressful work environment. Take heed!!!

December 29, 2012

You were probably a fairly new hire who wanted to bring positive change. People like that will not thrive in this environment!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to make networking Connections
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Teaneck, NJOctober 17, 2012
Pros: employee appreciation gifts
Cons: low pay
A day at work includes busy moments of creating at least 5 fliers before 3 in order to get them signed and corrected. Working here as allowed me to stick to one task and finish my task quickly and with as close to perfection as possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assist Veterans In Making The Transition.
Director of Veteran Services (Current Employee), Hackensack, NJSeptember 17, 2012
Pros: satisfaction of helping veterans
Cons: long hours during enrollment periods
I assist veterans with the entire transition into academia.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indentured Servitude
Admissions Counselor (Former Employee), Teaneck, NJJuly 11, 2012
Pros: it's a job.
Cons: everything else.
- Often worked16 hours a day with no comp
- Lazy, incompetent boss(es)
- Bitter co-workers
- Bosses hiring & promoting their buddies

October 22, 2012

This is ALSO the case the Kron building on the Teaneck campus. Nothing but bulllying by the management. Hiring friends. Late hours no compensation, not even a thanks. Rulles changing everyday. Management having no clue how to do basic 101 job duties. HR unprofessionalism. The list goes on and on and on. It's a job yes, but it's mental and emotional abuse that I refuse to deal with anymore.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admissions Counselor
Admissions Counselor (Former Employee), Madison, NJJune 20, 2012
Pros: good coworkers
Cons: poor senior management
Recruit students to come to FDU.
Travel intense amount.
Review applications, including high school transcript and SAT scores.
Yield events
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning environment
Developer (Former Employee), Teaneck, NJMay 21, 2012
Working towards ultimate goal of developing website was an everyday task. I learned programming in C#, working with database SQL server 2008 and tools like Management Studio and BIDS. My team members were very supportive throughout the project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College of Business School
Academic Resource Center, Tutor (Former Employee), Teaneck, NJApril 22, 2012
Great business school! No complaints. While attending as a full-time student, I worked as a tutor part-time. I helped active students with Math courses and core business courses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Facilities Mgt.
Shift Engineer (Former Employee), Hackensack, NJApril 11, 2012
The facilities manager was a ridiculous tyrant. Abusive to most eployees, and discriminatory favoritism to a few. A terrible place to work. I couldn`t get away from there fast enough.

October 22, 2012

Don't work in the Kron building either. Management is full of bullying.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work with job security.
Softball coach (Former Employee), Madison, NJApril 9, 2012
Great place to work. Excellent job security. Opportunities to earn extra money. Fun area to reside in. Opportunity to take Master's classes as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Public Safety Officer (Current Employee), Teaneck, NJMarch 26, 2012
Great University to work for. Challenging yet exciting environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Experience
Resident Director (Former Employee), Madison, NJFebruary 21, 2012
Pros: room was part of compensation
Cons: there was no clear line between clocking in or out
My particular area, Residence Life, was very fast paced sometimes and slow others. But it took a lot of organization to get a grasp on the work. My favorite people to work with were those who worked directly with me, whether I was managing them or they managed me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice organizational values
Assistant Director of Marketing & Recruitment (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCJuly 17, 2013
Pros: able to travel to perform promotional activities
Cons: limited opportunity for growth
FDU-Vancouver is a NPO that provides scholarships for Undergraduate Programs. I like the fact that the University wants to help students pay for their education. Not many universities offer such opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment.
Student Services (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJanuary 22, 2013
I learnt more about customer services. Managing time and schedules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned leadership.
Volunteer (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCOctober 6, 2012
Assisted with all orientation events;
Helped direct new students and their guests around the campus; Assisted in preparing campus for orientation days;
Explained academic and social opportunities as well as available services for new students.