Find companies:
Fairmont General Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Fairmont General Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Registrar/Operator (Former Employee), Fairmont, WVSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: working face to face with patients and their family
Cons: infant deaths
Working face to face wtih patients was very rewarding to me. I also enjoyed working as switchboard operator when needed. I verified insurance, collected copays, registered patients for ER and outpaitent. Coworkers were grest
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
out-dated, management poor at times
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Fairmont, WVAugust 12, 2014
over-staffed, management poor at times. out-dated hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going downhill fast
Hardware Technician (Current Employee), Fairmont, WVJune 17, 2014
Pros: fairly good people throughout different departments
Cons: management has no backbone or effective/proper communication
There is no morale - lowest it has been since I started over 2 years ago
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FGH is by far the best Employer I have ever had!
CNA/ EKG/EEG/EMG Technician (Former Employee), Fairmont, WV 26554June 4, 2014
Pros: friendly work enviornment
FGH not walk through the hallways without being greeted. I worked there for five years. I received The most education and background from this hospital. Highly recommend!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional organization with poor management
Documentation Review Specialist (Former Employee), Fairmont, WVFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: there are none
Cons: bad management; lack of communication between managers and employees
I would not recommend this organization to any professional looking to further their career. FGH is financially unstable. However, that is not the biggest problem, that would be management. They are so horrible, condoning gossiping, bullying and even partaking in employee harassment. There is nothing below them, whatever they have to do to keep their – more... job. The environment is so cut throat because of the situation they have put themselves in with their spotty, less than stellar administrative decisions. The only way this hospital will succeed is if someone buys them out and cleans house, starting at the top. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a great staff.
Food Service Worker (Former Employee), Fairmont, WVJanuary 11, 2014
I never didn't want to go to work. I enjoyed my time with this company. Everyday was fun and different. Management was great and my co-workers were as well. Great team environment. The hardest part of the job was cleaning up after others but the most enjoyable part was the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people as far as employees
ER Registration Clerk (Former Employee), Fairmont, WVAugust 25, 2013
Pros: approachable staff
Cons: horrible health coverage
decent place to work, however, there is very little consistency and organizaton. constant changes with no communication to all employees in the department
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Hardware Technician (Current Employee), Fairmont, WVDecember 11, 2012
Pros: a little more freedom than most places. on-call pay
Cons: payscale is not conducive to the it industry (no pay raises)
Outstanding opportunity to learn and gain valuable insight and knowledge of daily operations of healthcare and IT in the healthcare industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun/professional workplace
Therapy Assistant (Former Employee), Fairmont, WVAugust 22, 2012
Pros: benefits
I worked in an adult psychiatric unit. The work environment was fast paced but maintained stability. Staff on the unit were wonderful to work with, as well as the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social workplace with good benefits.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Fairmont, WVAugust 1, 2012
Pros: good benefits
A good day at work would be taking care of my patients getting everything they needed answering phone calls and doing the daily duties of a CNA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very educational place to work. Staff and doctors are very willing to assist young nurses in learning.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Fairmont, WVMay 31, 2012
Very good experience. Very organized and efficient. Staff is very helpful and knowledgable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid!
H (Current Employee), Fairmont, WVMay 5, 2012
Cons: healthcare, low moral
Not a good place to work. The hospital is poorly ran with poor management all around. Job security is little to none as their have been numerious layoffs recently. Work-life balance is terrible. Hospital is so understaffed you will be bothered at home frequently.