Find companies:
Fairmont State University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Fairmont State University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
student job
Student Supervisor (Former Employee), Fairmont, WVJune 25, 2014
Pros: on campus
Cons: work load light and not allowed to do homework
This was a student job and the connections were great for resume. workload was light so lots of down time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a Lab Assistant job...
Lab Assistant/Instructor (Former Employee), Fairmont, WVApril 18, 2014
Pros: fun to be passing on info to those that didn't know.
Cons: took away from my school work.
I just worked there because my porfessor wanted me to. It wasn't hard because I was instucting on stuff that I knew about. My professor was pretty good. The studen ts were good for the most part. I enjoyed the teaching aspect. It was fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Coordinator of Tobacco Free Falcons (Former Employee), Fairmont, WVJanuary 14, 2014
Working for Fairmont State Univ. opened a lot of doors for me. It was a very enjoyable experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Budget/Office Manager (Former Employee), Fairmont, WVAugust 6, 2013
I enjoyed working there the best part of the job was the interaction with the students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical office job
Program Assistant I & II (Former Employee), Fairmont, WVJuly 24, 2013
This job was very demanding. Worked a lot of overtime. Liked the actual work itself, just not the surroundings and the demand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome environment
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee), Fairmont, WVMarch 6, 2013
Gained a lot of knowledge with hands on experience working through research, and with my professors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Assistant to the Resident Director (Former Employee), Fairmont, WVFebruary 9, 2013
Working at the university i atended opened up a lot of doors. I was able to learn the administrative process top to bottom, and as well make a lot of friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An experience
Student (Former Employee), Fairmont, WVFebruary 8, 2013
Pros: met lots of people, had fun with concrete canoe.
Cons: lots of homework and deadlines
Go to college, take several classes, met several people, traveled several places with concrete canoe competitions,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun work environment.
Falcon Guide (Former Employee), Adimssions DepartmentJanuary 30, 2012
This was a work study while I was in college. The staff and other student workers made the job extremely fun. Very proud to have worked for my school while attending.