Find companies:
FAIRVIEW PARK HOSPITAL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

FAIRVIEW PARK HOSPITAL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Dublin, GAApril 2, 2014
fast pace environment, loved meeting new people, nice place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean work enviroment
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Dublin, GAOctober 24, 2013
learn about cleaning chemicals,how to sterilize an area,and great people to work with..the hardest about my job was trying to be everywhere at once,and the best is the friends u make...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking people
PRN Flex RN- PCU/TELE/MS/ER/CCU (Current Employee), Dublin, GASeptember 19, 2013
Positive environment, hardworking people, great group of team players. Staffing was frequently unpredictable but other members of the team worked well together to overcome obstacles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun sometimes love associating with the patients.
Assistance Housekeeper (Former Employee), Dublin, GASeptember 10, 2013
Pros: when the hospital serves us ....free food.
Cons: healthcare...
somethimes my day at work can be stressfull but at the end of the
day it was all worth it.I learn by working around patients it really makes fill like my job is important just to talk to the patient and and see how they are doing and understanding then and what they are going through.I think my most enjoyable part of the job is is lunch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace with crossfit gym
Generalist (Current Employee), Dublin, GeorgiaJuly 26, 2013
Pros: love my job! and my career and what i do!
Cons: not everyone is still passionate about a great career choice!
Coming in and reviewing with the leaving technologist what is pending, and potential problems with specimens, patients or instruments. Getting stocked and performing QC. Getting morning workload performed and completed in a timely manner for the rounding physicians. Enjoying a cup of coffee with co-workers, catching up on their evening activities and – more... maybe seeing a few grandbaby pictures.
Most enjoyable part of my job, is discovering a new diagnosis or learning something new from the pathologist from a hematology slide, or from the blood bank supervisor.
Hardest part, is workload with shortage of technologists. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job, i learned something new all the time
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee), Dublin, GAApril 13, 2013
Pros: good health insurance, good pay
Cons: sometimes longer hours
I typed medical reports and x-ray reports, gave oral reports to other doctors in surrounding areas, did filing, used office equipment, Dictaphone. The most enjoyable part of this job was you always learned something new, I loved loved this job...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and porductive
Nurse Assistant (Former Employee), Dublin, GAMarch 6, 2013
working on the pediatric floor was a job of a lifetime . loved working with the children and seeing the look on there faces when they were going home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experienced
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), Dublin, GA 31021February 19, 2013
i worked her for ten years and learned in all aspects of respiratory care from infants to geriatric.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Certifed nursing assistant (Former Employee), Dublin, GAJuly 26, 2012
Enjoyed working there and miss it wish I didn't get relocated because of my spouse. Everyone works as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place to work
LPN/RN (Former Employee), Dublin, GAJune 15, 2012
I usually worked in Womens services at this hospital doing post surgical and post partum care. I also worked in level one and level two nursery.