Find companies:
Fairwinds Credit Union
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Fairwinds Credit Union Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Corporate Finance Intern (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 7, 2014
Good place to work and gain experience. Management was dependable and my co-workers were great.

The hardest part of the job was not being able to go full-time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To obtain a position utilizing my acquired knowledge and experience while offering the opportunity for professional growth and development.
Call Center Member Service Representative (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 12, 2014
To help and meet every member needs with accuracy and in timely manner.
To Develop new personal and business relationship with members in order to maintain and keep a good member relationship and be able to assist members with new products to fulfill their needs.
To provide an exceptional Member services and resolution to customer complaints, concerns, – more... inquiries and maintain confidentiality of members information policies and procedures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work at
Member Service Representative (Former Employee), Orlando, FlMay 26, 2014
Pros: learn alot form working there
Cons: can be tedious when you need to meet your monthly goals.
the managers were very pleasant, always pre-shiffted at the beginning of the day. always gave encouragement and pointers of how to improve yourself in the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
member service rep (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 12, 2013
Pros: great company
Cons: compensation
duties as teller, referrals, sales, opening accounts, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress, poor management, no support,
Former employee. (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 19, 2013
Pros: employment
Cons: employment at fairwinds.
My honeymoon was great and I loved it!!! However, even if you like it.... The whips and chains start to hurt after a while and you are waiting for divorce or death.

Sr. and Executive Management manages by fear, arrogance and cluelessness. Yet they have managed to guarantee heir own positions and high salaries for years, despite poor employee moral, – more... high turnover rates, low ratings and consistently falling short of goals. The "Pass the buck.." mindset is alive and well and supported. They have very old and outdated manual processes that provide poor results and guarantee human error at any given stage of the processes. Multiple forms and models that are easily manipulated and consistently change without notice. Management is aware, yet do nothing and many underlings have lost their positions as a result with no regard for anything else. Note: these are hard working people, supporting their families and managing various personal problems in a poor market. Yet they are loyal, overworked, and abused Dailey.

I understand, jobs are short in supply, so apply/accept...regret it and do like all else...keep looking!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with the Staff as well as the educating the memmbers.
Member Service Manager (Former Employee), MaitlandJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: making a differences
At Fairwinds Credit union you are always learning finance and how to best help the members, when it comes to saving, investing and most of all whats best for them. I had a lot of training with sales learning how to approach the members, what opportunities will be the right fit . By suggesting different products and service which would meet there needs. – more... The members don't always see the whole picture, It's important that we educate and communicate with the members to provide accounts, service information and assisting the members in resolving account differences this has help them to better undersand and keep them abreast with their accounts. I worked well with my co-workers by utilizing sales management skills to foster a coaching group, Motivation and helping someone move up in the company makes it all worth the environment within the services center to ensure overall product and service expectations are met. The hardest part of my job is when I don't take part when I'm out sick. The most enjoyable part of working at Fairwinds Credit Union is seeing the smiling faces of the members and the staff after a day at work making someone happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I dont hate the job itself, I just hate everything else.
Not able to say (Current Employee), OrlandoOctober 3, 2012
No security. Insulting Pay. Management is a joke.

The only good thing is that you can buy your prescriptions with your sick time after 240 hours. You'll rack up a lot of sick time because theyre so busy overworking you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A little bit stressful
Member Service Manager (Former Employee), Mount Dora, FLSeptember 7, 2012
Work environment was overall good but the job is stressful in a bad economy.