Find companies:
Falcon
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

Falcon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace, intense pace,
CAD Designer (Former Employee), Spring Lake, MIOctober 24, 2013
Pros: equiptment, personnel, product line
Cons: long commute (40-45min each way), 10-hour standard workday
Hours are from 6am to 430pm, 15min break @ 930, 30min lunch
Time is spent designing small tool&die press equipment with internal and customer design reviews
I'm new to that industry, so am learning best design practices for using tool/die presses to cut/shape sheet metal, sharpening skills with Solidworks and adding enhancements to that CAD system with – more... visual basic.
Management was personable, active, mobile and friendly - good small-company atmosphere: There was really only one level of management.
Great co-workers: dedicated, knowledgeable, hard-working and helpful (I have lots of stupid questions, being new to tool & die).
The hardest part of the job is simply the 1-1/2 hours spent commuting: that's almost a whole working day spent in the car. The 10-hour workday is good for pay (automatic overtime, etc.), but keeps me from being as supportive at home (working wife) and limits outside activities.
The best part of the job is a tie: designing precision tool/die parts with Solidworks and interacting with co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Front office Supervisor (Current Employee), Springfield, MAJuly 22, 2013
it was very nice. the staff and management was great. Stress was a lot. Leaning experience was unforgettable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see resume
Front office Supervisor (Current Employee), Springfield, MAJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: see
Cons: see
General Responsibilities:

I am responsible for the training of employees and in charge of the front desk staff. As well as ultimately being responsible for ensuring the happiness and satisfaction of the guests, including accurate billing services, swift and efficient registration services and fostering a convivial and professional atmosphere. Completing – more... daily audits on the staff and completing any ongoing training with associates. As the front desk supervisor I was responsible for the smooth operation of check-ins and check-outs, guest services, guest satisfaction and rectifying any issues that arise. I was responsible for scheduling the staff
and was expected to be knowledgeable and capable of performing all front desk tasks. I completed reports directly to the Front office Manager and general hotel manager. I would oversee that guests are welcomed, registered into a hotel's computer system and
assigned an appropriate room or suite. I was in charge of performing and delegating various tasks, such as making or confirming reservations, verifying and collecting guests' payments, issuing room keys and contacting housekeeping or maintenance when guests
report a problem. I was responsible in being resourceful, take ownership of any problems and. Issues that arise and to have excellent problem-solving skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DRIVER DROP,HOOK,LOAD,UNLOAD TRAILERS
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Perrysburg, OHDecember 1, 2012
Pros: you can move from a steel hauler to a box trailer in the same company
Cons: long, hard work out side
I STARTED WITH HAULING STEEL COILS ON FLATBEDS TRAILER THAN BOX TRAILER WITH AUTO PARTS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Football Coach
San Antonio Jr (Former Employee), San Antoino TexasOctober 2, 2012
Pros: enjoy footbalkl with my kids
Assistant Coach
Organize fundraising for the team’s general fund. Increased revenue by $2000 in the 2010 season. Announce play by play action during football games
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its the best place to work at, with best culture
business manager (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJuly 1, 2014
Have learned how to sell, operation, the companies give challenges to the employee for them to work hard and prove themself
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoyable workplace
LABOURER -flexible locations (Current Employee), Liverpool, ENGFebruary 6, 2014
from start to finish its a overall good place to work,only thing it was short term work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An innovative place to learn
International Business Development Manager (Current Employee), UKAugust 15, 2013
Pros: man-management, project management, flexibility, new ideas implementation, expansion.
Cons: always occupied
It is an innovative place to learn and explore all the business avenues available.

I have learned all aspects of Business Development here which includes, Project planning, Execution, Sales, New Business Development, CLient Management , Client relationships, Man- Management.

My co-workers have always been supportive. My Chairman has been my mentor – more... all these years.

Hardest part of job is compleating all the targets and managing all
the relationships.

The most enjoyable part of job is travelling and always learning new experiences. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An innovative place to learn
International Business Development Manager (Current Employee), UKAugust 15, 2013
Pros: man-management, project management, flexibility, new ideas implementation, expansion.
Cons: always occupied
It is an innovative place to learn and explore all the business avenues available.

I have learned all aspects of Business Development here which includes, Project planning, Execution, Sales, New Business Development, CLient Management , Client relationships, Man- Management.

My co-workers have always been supportive. My Chairman has been my mentor – more... all these years.

Hardest part of job is compleating all the targets and managing all
the relationships.

The most enjoyable part of job is travelling and always learning new experiences. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a quiet work place
support worker (Former Employee), norwichOctober 12, 2012
Pros: free launches
Cons: long hours
i was working with the falcon until when i get pregnant, that when i desided to move here in coventry to start a new life with my baby.
it was a very nice place and i did realy enjoy working with them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUE MI PRIMER EMPRESA DE SEGURIDAD
OPERADORA DE CCTV Y VIGILADORA GENERAL (Former Employee), Núñez, BMay 17, 2014
Pros: ospip
Cons: tenia minutos para descansar de las camaras
FUE LA QUE SIN SABER NADA ME DIO LA OPORTUNIDAD DE TENER UN OFICIO COMO VIGILADORA Y LUEGO X MIS AVANCES Y LOGROS LLEGAR A SER OPERADORA DE CCTV Y RECIBIR MUCHOS CONOCIMIENTOS Y EXPERIENCIA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
abono de transporte gratis
auxiliar de control (Current Employee), Madrid, MDMarch 31, 2014
es muy buena empresa; donde te respetan y te tratan muy bien. Lo único que me fatiga mucho es nocturnidad .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sobretodo tratar con gente muy diferente
Auxiliar de Seguridad (Former Employee), santiago de compostelaMarch 12, 2014
Falcon es una subcontrata que trabaja para El Corte Inglés.

Trabajaba los sábados,festivos y domingos que abría el centro comercial.
En Falcon estube trabajando 5 años,mientras estaba estudiando la carrera, ya que por el horario podía compatibilizarlo de forma que no me quitara mucho tiempo para estudiar.

La parte más difícil y a la vez que más me – more... gustó fue el trato con la gente. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positivo
encargado de vigiladores (Former Employee), VCMarch 4, 2014
Pros: ossmedica
Cons: 30minutos de descanso
siempre trato de ser una persona positiva aprendi mucho de cada empleo siempre fui compañero y nunca tuve ningun tipo de diferencias con ningun colega en realidad no tuve ninguna parte dificil ya que siempre me maneje bajo un buen clima laboral el compañerismo con mis pares fue el dialogo lo que mas me gusto fue el compañerismo que siempre habia entre – more... todos mi trabajo fue realizado con mucho empeño y con mis superiores siempre huvo un buen trato – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Centro Comercial
AUXILIAR SEGURIDAD (Former Employee), Centro ComercialFebruary 24, 2014
Estuvo muy bien.
Los compañero nos llevamos bien.
Lo divertido era que nos poníamos hablar.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trabajo limpio
vigilador (Former Employee), Capital FederalOctober 25, 2013
Pros: trabajo en blanco
Cons: muy lejos de mi familia
depende del objetivo.puede ser peligroso.generalmente estaba armado.frente a villas de emergencia o en lugares descampados.
el mejor lugar fue en un hotel 5 estrellas con otro nivel,muy agradable.En verdad me hice querer alli.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa de medio porte mas que faliu
porteiro (Former Employee), Belém, PASeptember 5, 2013
Pros: nao fornecia refeição
Cons: nao fornecia vale refeicao
uma media empresa que não pagava seus funcionarios e que deixou varios funcionarios sem seus salarios e que abril falencia
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ruim de se trabalhar
porteiro (Former Employee), Elias Fausto, SPJune 11, 2013
Pros: refeição na empresa
Cons: nunca gozei férias
O local de trabalho era ótimo para se trabalhar. Sempre gostei de trabalhar com público. A empresa não dava suporte de trabalho aos funcionários, Ex: Fiquei três anos na empresa sem gozar férias. Os colegas nem sempre eram pontuais na rendição. Essa foi a parte mais difícil do trabalho. A parte mais agradável era lidar com o povo de todas as classes – more... sociais. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sin franco ,ni descanso laboral
prevencion (Former Employee), Buenos Aires, BMay 30, 2013
Pros: seguro medico
Cons: no habia descanso, no reconosian las hs extras
llegar al puesto y verificar el perimetro sin descanso hasta la hora de salida
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ES POSITIVA EL PROBLEMA ES INFONAVIT CON LAS CUOTAS
AGENTE DE SEGURIDAD (Former Employee), Ciudad Juárez, CHHMay 12, 2013
Pros: no estas a la intemperie
Cons: las cuotas del infonavit me mataron
ATENDIENDO CLIENTES Y RESGUARDANDO LOS BIENES,EL TRATO AMABLE CON LOS CLIENTES,EXCELENTE RELACION,BUENA,NO TENER LOS MEDIOS SUFICIENTES EQUIPO PARA REPELEER UNA AGRESION,EL AMBIENTE