Find companies:
Falcon
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

Falcon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truckdriving
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Youngstown, OHNovember 15, 2013
Pros: in training
Cons: no communication
Was in training had to drive with someone that did'nt keep up with his hygene
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace, intense pace,
CAD Designer (Former Employee), Spring Lake, MIOctober 24, 2013
Pros: equiptment, personnel, product line
Cons: long commute (40-45min each way), 10-hour standard workday
Hours are from 6am to 430pm, 15min break @ 930, 30min lunch
Time is spent designing small tool&die press equipment with internal and customer design reviews
I'm new to that industry, so am learning best design practices for using tool/die presses to cut/shape sheet metal, sharpening skills with Solidworks and adding enhancements to that CAD system with – more... visual basic.
Management was personable, active, mobile and friendly - good small-company atmosphere: There was really only one level of management.
Great co-workers: dedicated, knowledgeable, hard-working and helpful (I have lots of stupid questions, being new to tool & die).
The hardest part of the job is simply the 1-1/2 hours spent commuting: that's almost a whole working day spent in the car. The 10-hour workday is good for pay (automatic overtime, etc.), but keeps me from being as supportive at home (working wife) and limits outside activities.
The best part of the job is a tie: designing precision tool/die parts with Solidworks and interacting with co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Front office Supervisor (Current Employee), Springfield, MAJuly 22, 2013
it was very nice. the staff and management was great. Stress was a lot. Leaning experience was unforgettable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see resume
Front office Supervisor (Current Employee), Springfield, MAJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: see
Cons: see
General Responsibilities:

I am responsible for the training of employees and in charge of the front desk staff. As well as ultimately being responsible for ensuring the happiness and satisfaction of the guests, including accurate billing services, swift and efficient registration services and fostering a convivial and professional atmosphere. Completing – more... daily audits on the staff and completing any ongoing training with associates. As the front desk supervisor I was responsible for the smooth operation of check-ins and check-outs, guest services, guest satisfaction and rectifying any issues that arise. I was responsible for scheduling the staff
and was expected to be knowledgeable and capable of performing all front desk tasks. I completed reports directly to the Front office Manager and general hotel manager. I would oversee that guests are welcomed, registered into a hotel's computer system and
assigned an appropriate room or suite. I was in charge of performing and delegating various tasks, such as making or confirming reservations, verifying and collecting guests' payments, issuing room keys and contacting housekeeping or maintenance when guests
report a problem. I was responsible in being resourceful, take ownership of any problems and. Issues that arise and to have excellent problem-solving skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DRIVER DROP,HOOK,LOAD,UNLOAD TRAILERS
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Perrysburg, OHDecember 1, 2012
Pros: you can move from a steel hauler to a box trailer in the same company
Cons: long, hard work out side
I STARTED WITH HAULING STEEL COILS ON FLATBEDS TRAILER THAN BOX TRAILER WITH AUTO PARTS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Football Coach
San Antonio Jr (Former Employee), San Antoino TexasOctober 2, 2012
Pros: enjoy footbalkl with my kids
Assistant Coach
Organize fundraising for the team’s general fund. Increased revenue by $2000 in the 2010 season. Announce play by play action during football games
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience and learning new roles
Waitress / Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee), High Wycombe, ENGOctober 25, 2014
Working front of house duties, dealing with customers and waitressing. I helped with preparing deserts in busy periods and also starters when short staffed. This enabled me to learn new skills, including time management, team working and working to deadlines i.e. serving drinks within a specified time period. This role also helped me to deal with conflict – more... situations and ensuring customer service was top priority. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its the best place to work at, with best culture
business manager (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJuly 1, 2014
Have learned how to sell, operation, the companies give challenges to the employee for them to work hard and prove themself
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoyable workplace
LABOURER -flexible locations (Current Employee), Liverpool, ENGFebruary 6, 2014
from start to finish its a overall good place to work,only thing it was short term work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An innovative place to learn
International Business Development Manager (Current Employee), UKAugust 15, 2013
Pros: man-management, project management, flexibility, new ideas implementation, expansion.
Cons: always occupied
It is an innovative place to learn and explore all the business avenues available.

I have learned all aspects of Business Development here which includes, Project planning, Execution, Sales, New Business Development, CLient Management , Client relationships, Man- Management.

My co-workers have always been supportive. My Chairman has been my mentor – more... all these years.

Hardest part of job is compleating all the targets and managing all
the relationships.

The most enjoyable part of job is travelling and always learning new experiences. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An innovative place to learn
International Business Development Manager (Current Employee), UKAugust 15, 2013
Pros: man-management, project management, flexibility, new ideas implementation, expansion.
Cons: always occupied
It is an innovative place to learn and explore all the business avenues available.

I have learned all aspects of Business Development here which includes, Project planning, Execution, Sales, New Business Development, CLient Management , Client relationships, Man- Management.

My co-workers have always been supportive. My Chairman has been my mentor – more... all these years.

Hardest part of job is compleating all the targets and managing all
the relationships.

The most enjoyable part of job is travelling and always learning new experiences. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a quiet work place
support worker (Former Employee), norwichOctober 12, 2012
Pros: free launches
Cons: long hours
i was working with the falcon until when i get pregnant, that when i desided to move here in coventry to start a new life with my baby.
it was a very nice place and i did realy enjoy working with them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
segun el objetivo se podia trabajar si preciones
seguridad y vigilancia (Former Employee), BNovember 3, 2014
Pros: malicimo nada que envidiar a un hospital publico
Cons: si 15 minutos de merienda
horario de entrada 15hs, salida 23 hs si no ocurria algun desperfecto durante el dia aprendi a usar la empatia y te ayuda a entender mejor a las personas ,los jefes buenos, supervisor insufrible.parte del trabajo dificil a la noche el cierre del hipermercado , cerrar con sunchos enumerados todos los cerramentos , lo que mas me gusto el contacto con – more... la gente y haber conseguido buenos compañeros que con el paso de los años algunos se convirtieron en amigos – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mal trato de responsables.
Vigilante de seguridad para DHL España (Former Employee), GuadalajaraSeptember 17, 2014
Mal ambiente de trabajo.Pocas opciones para aumentar rango en la empresa.Poca información para la practica laboral.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A FALCON SERVIÇE boa em trabalhar sem problemas algun
pórteiro (Current Employee), Natal, RNAugust 15, 2014
Pros: boa alimentação
Cons: não pagar vales trasporte
escalas de 12 por 36 e sempre chegar em nossos obgetivo SÓARES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUE MI PRIMER EMPRESA DE SEGURIDAD
OPERADORA DE CCTV Y VIGILADORA GENERAL (Former Employee), Núñez, BMay 17, 2014
Pros: ospip
Cons: tenia minutos para descansar de las camaras
FUE LA QUE SIN SABER NADA ME DIO LA OPORTUNIDAD DE TENER UN OFICIO COMO VIGILADORA Y LUEGO X MIS AVANCES Y LOGROS LLEGAR A SER OPERADORA DE CCTV Y RECIBIR MUCHOS CONOCIMIENTOS Y EXPERIENCIA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
abono de transporte gratis
auxiliar de control (Current Employee), Madrid, MDMarch 31, 2014
es muy buena empresa; donde te respetan y te tratan muy bien. Lo único que me fatiga mucho es nocturnidad .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sobretodo tratar con gente muy diferente
Auxiliar de Seguridad (Former Employee), santiago de compostelaMarch 12, 2014
Falcon es una subcontrata que trabaja para El Corte Inglés.

Trabajaba los sábados,festivos y domingos que abría el centro comercial.
En Falcon estube trabajando 5 años,mientras estaba estudiando la carrera, ya que por el horario podía compatibilizarlo de forma que no me quitara mucho tiempo para estudiar.

La parte más difícil y a la vez que más me – more... gustó fue el trato con la gente. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positivo
encargado de vigiladores (Former Employee), VCMarch 4, 2014
Pros: ossmedica
Cons: 30minutos de descanso
siempre trato de ser una persona positiva aprendi mucho de cada empleo siempre fui compañero y nunca tuve ningun tipo de diferencias con ningun colega en realidad no tuve ninguna parte dificil ya que siempre me maneje bajo un buen clima laboral el compañerismo con mis pares fue el dialogo lo que mas me gusto fue el compañerismo que siempre habia entre – more... todos mi trabajo fue realizado con mucho empeño y con mis superiores siempre huvo un buen trato – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Centro Comercial
AUXILIAR SEGURIDAD (Former Employee), Centro ComercialFebruary 24, 2014
Estuvo muy bien.
Los compañero nos llevamos bien.
Lo divertido era que nos poníamos hablar.