FAME Employee Reviews in United States

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLOctober 20, 2015
Has potential. They are doing very innovative things to progress their culture and products. I like this company and how they recognize hard working working employees.
Pros
Recognizes employees with high potential
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I tutored and mentored kids.
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMay 18, 2015
I tutored and mentored kids. The hardest part was dealing with unruly kids. Though, I enjoyed the challenge. I also mentored the kids in academic matters.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place
Project Administrator (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAApril 10, 2015
Professional and enjoyable company. Very relaxed, but yet, "get the job" done environment. Co-workers always will to assist when asked.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Fiscal Processor (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLNovember 23, 2014
You have to balance. You have to fel your way around Fame my experiences are not the best.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fame
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJuly 22, 2014
-Challenging yet very creative agency
-High expectations, but delivered on clients' requests
-The office vibe was awesome
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun atmosphere
Cashier/Customer Service,stocker (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTAugust 14, 2013
make the coffe and then prepare my stations for the salad bar and sandwich station. loved all the people that i worked with and liked my boss when i actually saw him. hardest part of job was cleaning up all the trash and being able to get the trash in the dumpster with out openeing on me.
Pros
working with people and food
Cons
messy trash
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great agency with team culture
Account Management (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNNovember 21, 2012
FAME being my first small agency, a lot was to learn. Everyone has been the best at assisting each other with transitions, keeping up to date on changes, and such. The company culture is great, bringing everyone together like family. Hours can get long sometimes, as it is retail clients, but nonetheless, the atmosphere is enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was fun at first
Sales associate/Asst. manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 7, 2012
The person that hired me was nice but once he opened his own business he found some random guy to run the store that stole money and ended up being on drugs . so eventually all the associates including myself ended up quiting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast fun work place.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 20, 2012
Store was fun to work in but didn't give employees a chance to move up.
Pros
fun, friendly place
Cons
short lunch, never a steady schedule, unexperienced managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a productive inner city non-profit agency
client (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CaliforniaJanuary 25, 2012
I liked the way they took care of their clients that continuously went to them for assistance. Job search, skill training, transportaion assistance, food programs, etc..
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to meet new people while being productive at the same time....
SHOE SALESMAN (Former Employee) –  UNDERGROUND ATLANTAJanuary 9, 2012
I also really enjoyed all the new shoes I purchased with my employee discount!
Pros
great location
Cons
no commission for good workers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

See more FAME reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 51 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture