Family Business Employee Reviews

Found 103 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Business
Owner/Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 1, 2013
Excellent environment to work in my family business. I am looking for a new job opportunity in the area of my expertise.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for my father!!!
Transportation Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sistersville, WVSeptember 9, 2014
Dispatched trucks, made calls to customers, paid bills took orders drove truck, forklift did it all.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine opeRATOR
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Roseville, MIAugust 26, 2013
Family machine shop type buisness. Jobs got set up on whatever machine nesecary for the job, ie. Drill press, mills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
Bertha's Sales (Former Employee) –  Modesto Ca.November 19, 2014
Very Fun to work at. I learned everything from working the cash register to having great customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast past
cashier (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 29, 2014
it was fun working at a family business because i was comfortable with all my coworkers because they were all my familt
Pros
family
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
sales (Former Employee) –  bakersfieldscaSeptember 12, 2015
really good the people help out when they can even when you are having a bad day the give you the time you need to feel better
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 23, 2012
Loved working here it was an excellent location with great cohesiveness and work ethics.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clerk at Painex Co.
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 5, 2014
Super friendly staff, and it really helped me transition into the job world!
Pros
friendly people, variety of tasks
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good customers and nice place to learn how to work with people.
Cashier/Manager (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJanuary 22, 2014
This job didn't pay it was only for gaining more experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but Tiring at the same time
Guava Picker (Former Employee) –  Keaau, HIOctober 2, 2014
Just a typical day at work but the hardest part of the job is working in rain or shine weather
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Renovation and Property Management
Property Manager / Handyman (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAJanuary 19, 2013
Renovating property such as replacing plumbing/installing tiles
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work but fun
Laborer and Small Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Pahokee, FLAugust 28, 2014
labor work and small equipment operation
welding skills
demolition work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Owned
Office Manager/Marketing (Former Employee) –  Easton, KSApril 2, 2013
It was a family owned business building car parts for antique vehicles.
Pros
self owned
Cons
self owned
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
get the job done
Home care (Current Employee) –  Henderson, NCOctober 12, 2012
I love the home care business I love to help people that can't help themselves. Just something I love to do
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Barista (Former Employee) –  MissouriJanuary 17, 2013
great pay, great management, great co-workers, great environment no difficulties to the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work experience.
Janitorial Assistant (Current Employee) –  Danville, KYMay 11, 2013
I learned many skills such as responsiblity and time management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Salesman (Current Employee) –  El Cajon, CAJune 10, 2014
Best part: work on my own schedule and hours.
Work from home
Almost no problems with customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heritage family property managed since 2002
Landman (Current Employee) –  Albion, MEJanuary 5, 2014
Irregular but rewarding work in nature with no co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Business
seasonal worker (Current Employee) –  Westminster SCJanuary 15, 2013
Sell produce grown on a family farm. Seasonal produce, cornmeal and honey.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with my dad
Construction (Former Employee) –  Binghamton, NYMay 17, 2012
I have learned that working with family is a nice way to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 232 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture