Family Center Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Am helping facilitate group 2 Wednesdays a month.
Intern (Current Employee) –  WisconsinSeptember 12, 2017
I was and am a volunteer. I did my internship therefor my Gerontology degree. I really enjoy being there. Right now I help facilitate group two Wednesdays a month.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am looking for a better live
Student Teacher (Former Employee) –  Columbia Heights, MNAugust 8, 2017
I am a hart work and I Speck Spanish, English, I graduate from Culinary arts and child development, when I was in school I was working in the from desk, Malty cultural center, we do some event from different country. I took a lot of communication class
Pros
Hembuer, soda, fruits
Cons
Milk, eggs sandwich, juice, fruit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Volunteer
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Springfield, VTMarch 21, 2017
Great Place to Volunteer my duties are Clean tables, serve drinks and snacks to patrons, set tables and cut vegetables. The Family center was friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced at times.
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAJanuary 19, 2016
It was a easy steady job working in the kitchen and as long as you had good time management the job was manageable. I liked working there because I learned many new things at a very young age.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Nanny (Former Employee) –  Lima, LIMNovember 29, 2015
working with kids is one of the most fun jobs you can find. it is a good environment, nice little people who tell you stories and make you laugh. the satisfaction of knowing that you are helping raise those kids is priceless.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable family environment
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  GANovember 17, 2014
I enjoyed this job because it gave me the opportunity to assist those that were not able to help themselves, with so much appreciation!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Rolla, MOJanuary 26, 2014
everyone there was great to work with friendly staff awesome customers.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and helpful place to volunteer.
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Brockton, MAJuly 10, 2013
I help out with anything they need cleaning, organizing, looking up something. When they have activities with the children its fun to help out and play with the kids. Everyone here is very friendly, ready to help out anyone in their community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Dj, Floor Guard (Former Employee) –  Chicago ILMarch 7, 2012
• Effectively communicate with fellow employees and customers
• Responsible for game tech, repairing skates, floor guard, and DJ duties
• Most requested employee to host private parties
• Trained new employees on policies and procedures including working DJ booth, repairing skates, and light housekeeping
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Family Center reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Family Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.8
Culture
4.7