Family Energy Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place and people.
Representative (Current Employee) –  Endicott, NYDecember 30, 2015
The work environment is different and causes one to be productive, quick, and efficient with a sense of relaxation. You learn a lot about utilities, market price of Gas and Electric, along with how to handle different personalities out in the work place. The hardest part of the job is also the most enjoyable part and that is informing people of their right to choose a supplier. You may not always get the consumer to understand what you are saying although it does feel great to do positive.
Pros
Production Pay
Cons
Production Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i did not like this
Energy consultant (Former Employee) –  Long Island City, NYJanuary 17, 2016
it was bad i could not take this job any longer it was unbearable i would work under the sun and the manager would sit in his car and watch us like he was king
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYMay 29, 2014
our morning circle is how we would start our morning at the office we would practice on eachother as if we were in the field going door to door that helped me prepare for a typical day outside after we practiced we would headout to the field get lunch at our favorite place in the area then head to knocking on the doors to generate leads. my workers were fun and helpfull they made the day run smoove because whenever i had a question i could count on a co worker for guidences.the hardest part of the job was being scared to fail which i had to out grow in order to get what i had to get done. i enjoyed going different places meeting different people i once met a lady who had a pig as a pet.
Pros
free transportation, friendships
Cons
networking, traveling, opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaning
Field Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYAugust 4, 2015
i really didnt enjoy this job to well simply because it was a cleaning job in not to fond of it. not to make myself sound bigger or more than who i am but it was just a side job to keep me on my feet.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not organized
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYDecember 18, 2013
typical work day is going door to door. I learend customer service
management was very unorganized and unprofessional .
not be paid what i deserved. meeting and interacting with customers
Pros
Meeting Customers
Cons
Not paying what is owed to you
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
communication with the customers
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 29, 2014
i had to go door to door to tell customers they can save money on bills it was going pretty well but i had a lot of door slamming but it was cool and my co workers they were really nice to me i met some new friends they helped me out a lot the hardest part was meeting people by door to door and being helpful.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Energy
Team Leader/Manager (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJanuary 15, 2014
My responsibility's At Family Energy was House to House sales and making sure my workers showed up on time, and respectful, training, And filing paper work, Every Monday, Having sales meeting and seeing where everyone goals are for the week, Rewriting Documentation, and updating...
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun happy environment
Marketing Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 9, 2014
Happy environment, pushes you to new heights and amazing company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn NYJuly 15, 2014
Commission was distasteful, Enjoyed going to different areas to work,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Family Energy?

Ask a question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.0