Find companies:
Family Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
57 reviews

Family Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun workplace
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLAugust 21, 2014
i learned alot from this place, this is where i started and it was a nice work environment to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands-on experience fun workplace
Extern Student (Former Employee), Merrillville, INJuly 14, 2014
Pros: hands-on experience
Cons: no pay
Assist Doctor with patients, set up for procedures, jotting down patient information such as their history and current situation. Patients vitals, cultures and lab procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and detail oriented
Medical Biller and Coder (Former Employee), Big Spring, TXJuly 5, 2014
Versatile, high-energy professional, with extensive expertise in handling accounting systems, finance, and operations management. Multi-disciplinary industry expertise with emphasis in records management, payroll processing, accounts payable and receivable. Outstanding team player, with effective interpersonal and communications skills, adept at driving
customer – more... loyalty initiatives, and productivity gains through effective and efficient customer relations management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 24, 2014
I learned so many things under the supervision of the Dr. I never thought I would get such an amazing experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Externship- Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 3, 2014
Pros: discounts, oppurtunity for promotion
Cons: short hours
diversity and great place to gain experience in sales and team-oriented
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with a welcoming staff
Externship MAT (Former Employee), lakeland, flMay 22, 2014
I learned alot working there on my externship of 160 hours and gain alot of knowledge and new friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Medical
Assist patients (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLMay 20, 2014
Pros: raises
Cons: cleaning the office
Family Medical Center is a very great place to work I learned how to deal with a diverse of people . Management was very professional and kind. My co-workers managed their jobs very well in a professional manner also. Their was no hard part working for this company. The most enjoyable part was that I could be a help to people .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well established practice
Externship Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 17, 2014
I learned a great deal about the filing process, how to preform certain procedures such as ear irrigation and drug testing. A typical day for me would be going in and putting files away, attaching the correct correspondence to patient files, organizing the back file room, some following of a senior MA, and basic triage. Management was competent and – more... knowledgeable, co workers were competent and knowledgeable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great with hours
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Rosedale, NYMarch 2, 2014
Nice place to work because they work with school hours and if you have kids they are really great in working hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Billing
Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Paris ILFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: working with people
Cons: long drive
Scheduling patients and make sure copayment were collected posted payments and billing balance daily accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place small office worked good together
collections manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: freen lunches from reps
Cons: i liked everything about office
start day by counting cash do deposits to bank after that would begin to call insurance companies for payment on claims days or older learned how to manager for a small group of people the doctor and administrator were great to us the co-workers were very helpful to each other got along well hardest part of job was meeting the monthly goal for the office – more... so we had to make sure claims were billed correct and paid in timely manner the joy we had a good office and holidays were fun for everyone and lunches were provided by our outside reps I give 4 stars would not let me do it above – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dr,s office
Medical Biller and Coder (Current Employee), Orlando Fl.January 25, 2014
I come in at 7am on Mon, Weds,and Fri and get started on prepping my charges to enter into the scanning system all while sitting at the checkout desk checking out patients until about 830 when a fourth person comes in then i proceed to my office and work my charges transfer them to greenway and enter payments take out co-pays or whatever else needs – more... to be done to complete the job, on Tues and Thurs I sit at checkout until 1230 all while still doing my job as well as training someone else to do my job. I have learned that no matter what you should always cover yourself because no one else will. management is different. Most of my co-workers are like family I think that's what keeps me coming back. the hardest part of the job is trying to get the practice to understand how important accuracy is on the encounter forms.the most enjoyable part of my job would have to be the job itself I give a 110% to whatever I do I love billing and coding most days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and possitive workplace.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: friendly
I had the chance to meet great people and work with them .
everyday was a new journey for me to learn . My team were always there to help me achieve what i though it was impossible.
The doctors were very nice and hopeful .
And the most enjoyable of all was to have the change to care for others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Medical Assistant Technician (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 12, 2013
The Staff and the Patients are all fun , loving , and caring people . Really a family atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large work load
Front Office Coordinator (Former Employee), Temperance, MichiganNovember 11, 2013
Pros: helping others
Cons: staffing and compensastion
Always very busy. Large patient load. Should have more staffing. Needs to pay staff a more competative wage.
Co-workers are great, built long relationships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Medical assistant (Current Employee), Doral, FLOctober 9, 2013
At first it seemed nice but the manager they have is driven by emotions, she will cut your hours if she is upset with you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family based
Lab Technician/Supervisor (Current Employee), Greenville, MSSeptember 17, 2013
Busy family care clinic. Two Nurse practitioners and one physician
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun friendly place to care for patents.
MA/BMO (Current Employee), Middleburg, FLSeptember 12, 2013
Pros: experience, challenges, close to home
Cons: working part time/prn, not enough hours
I would start my day off filing paperwork into patient charts, calling patients about test results and call in prescriptions. I would help cover the floor for coworkers, room patients, assist the physician with procedures, administer injections. I would cover the acting X-Ray tech when needed. My coworkers and Management were great to work with. My – more... favorite part about this job is all the differant jobs I had to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and needs lots of updates. Still using manual charts.
Medical Assistant - Extern (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 3, 2013
The doctor of the facility was very nice, but the medical assistants weren't very professional. The Nurse Practitioners were nice as well. But I would not recommend the healthcare facility to new medical assistants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a very easy going company to work for
BILLING SPECIALIST (Former Employee), griffin gaAugust 5, 2013
Pros: work environment
Cons: healthcare
I worked in the billing department and loved my job and my co-workers. The management at Family Medical Center was on TOP of everything and was very organized work environment.

1 2 3