Find companies:
Family Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
64 reviews

Family Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Medical Assistant Extern Student (Former Employee), Dade City, FLNovember 26, 2014
Pros: friendly medical reps
Cons: outdated office equipment
Enjoyed the hands on experience with the patients. The office needs several upgrades with equipments but overall fast pace enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experence
Referral Specialist/Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Temperance, MIOctober 30, 2014
Great patient learning experience. Continued learning experience. Great staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely enjoyed all the patients
Medical Assistant/Referrals Coordinator (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 22, 2014
Pros: interacting with patients
Cons: pay
processing referrals, handling calls from patients and/or facilities. Verifying insurance, scheduling appointments Phlebotomy, injections,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with friendly people
Front office administrative assistant (Former Employee), Georgetown, TxSeptember 29, 2014
This was only a summer job for me at the time but i enjoyed working with the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Phlebotomist/Lab Technician (Former Employee), Greenville, MSSeptember 24, 2014
Family Medical Center is a great place to work no matter what area you are working in. They are caring and very close with most of their patients. They take the time to listen and help their patients out in any way they can. Good thing about FMC is there is no appointment necessary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned alot about many different medical senarios
Medical assistant (Former Employee), Adrian, MISeptember 18, 2014
Pros: earned vacation time per month.
Cons: overload of work, could never leave the day having all work completed
daily work was very hectic, and chaotic, no structure, hard to concentrate in the environment due to continual interruptions. like most of the employees, they seem to be helpful when things are very busy, but there seems to be no cap on the amount of pts. each physician sees, hard to manage so many pts. in order to give quality care. Management is very – more... unorganized and company does not keep employees up to date on required classed needed for employment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great place to begin employment
Office Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee), Fitchburg, MASeptember 1, 2014
This was my first job during high school. I would prepare the charts for the following day including filing lab results and dictatation. The busiest part of the job was answering phones and taking messages for the doctors and nurse practitioners. Some days I would check in and check out patients for their appointments and I also called to confirm appointments.

The – more... best part of the position was learning how to provde quality customer service by greeting the patients at the front desk and answering their questions via telephone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun workplace
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLAugust 21, 2014
i learned alot from this place, this is where i started and it was a nice work environment to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands-on experience fun workplace
Extern Student (Former Employee), Merrillville, INJuly 14, 2014
Pros: hands-on experience
Cons: no pay
Assist Doctor with patients, set up for procedures, jotting down patient information such as their history and current situation. Patients vitals, cultures and lab procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and detail oriented
Medical Biller and Coder (Former Employee), Big Spring, TXJuly 5, 2014
Versatile, high-energy professional, with extensive expertise in handling accounting systems, finance, and operations management. Multi-disciplinary industry expertise with emphasis in records management, payroll processing, accounts payable and receivable. Outstanding team player, with effective interpersonal and communications skills, adept at driving
customer – more... loyalty initiatives, and productivity gains through effective and efficient customer relations management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 24, 2014
I learned so many things under the supervision of the Dr. I never thought I would get such an amazing experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Externship- Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 3, 2014
Pros: discounts, oppurtunity for promotion
Cons: short hours
diversity and great place to gain experience in sales and team-oriented
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with a welcoming staff
Externship MAT (Former Employee), lakeland, flMay 22, 2014
I learned alot working there on my externship of 160 hours and gain alot of knowledge and new friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Medical
Assist patients (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLMay 20, 2014
Pros: raises
Cons: cleaning the office
Family Medical Center is a very great place to work I learned how to deal with a diverse of people . Management was very professional and kind. My co-workers managed their jobs very well in a professional manner also. Their was no hard part working for this company. The most enjoyable part was that I could be a help to people .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well established practice
Externship Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 17, 2014
I learned a great deal about the filing process, how to preform certain procedures such as ear irrigation and drug testing. A typical day for me would be going in and putting files away, attaching the correct correspondence to patient files, organizing the back file room, some following of a senior MA, and basic triage. Management was competent and – more... knowledgeable, co workers were competent and knowledgeable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great with hours
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Rosedale, NYMarch 2, 2014
Nice place to work because they work with school hours and if you have kids they are really great in working hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Billing
Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Paris ILFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: working with people
Cons: long drive
Scheduling patients and make sure copayment were collected posted payments and billing balance daily accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place small office worked good together
collections manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: freen lunches from reps
Cons: i liked everything about office
start day by counting cash do deposits to bank after that would begin to call insurance companies for payment on claims days or older learned how to manager for a small group of people the doctor and administrator were great to us the co-workers were very helpful to each other got along well hardest part of job was meeting the monthly goal for the office – more... so we had to make sure claims were billed correct and paid in timely manner the joy we had a good office and holidays were fun for everyone and lunches were provided by our outside reps I give 4 stars would not let me do it above – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dr,s office
Medical Biller and Coder (Current Employee), Orlando Fl.January 25, 2014
I come in at 7am on Mon, Weds,and Fri and get started on prepping my charges to enter into the scanning system all while sitting at the checkout desk checking out patients until about 830 when a fourth person comes in then i proceed to my office and work my charges transfer them to greenway and enter payments take out co-pays or whatever else needs – more... to be done to complete the job, on Tues and Thurs I sit at checkout until 1230 all while still doing my job as well as training someone else to do my job. I have learned that no matter what you should always cover yourself because no one else will. management is different. Most of my co-workers are like family I think that's what keeps me coming back. the hardest part of the job is trying to get the practice to understand how important accuracy is on the encounter forms.the most enjoyable part of my job would have to be the job itself I give a 110% to whatever I do I love billing and coding most days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and possitive workplace.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: friendly
I had the chance to meet great people and work with them .
everyday was a new journey for me to learn . My team were always there to help me achieve what i though it was impossible.
The doctors were very nice and hopeful .
And the most enjoyable of all was to have the change to care for others.

1 2 3 4