Family Medicine Employee Reviews

Found 354 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work enviroment
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAMarch 26, 2017
Doctors are very professional and friendly. Coworkers are very nice and are team players. Nice enviroment to work in. Everyone is helpful and will help you out if you need it.
Pros
Great coworkers . Great doctors
Cons
No paid vacation . No benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and easy going workplace
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Griffin, GAMarch 26, 2017
I loved working here because I loved the regular patients that I would get to see and also enjoyed working with my work family. I was constantly busy and always helped others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hours were long and not always allowed breaks.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hernando, MSMarch 23, 2017
The job gave me experience but the hours were long. You were not allowed breaks during a six hour shift. It was necessary to bring your own food and drinks.
Pros
A job.
Cons
Never knew how long you would be working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding work
Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  Russell Springs, KYMarch 17, 2017
The work is rewarding and the pay and benefits were great. The people that I worked closely with on a daily basis were very nice and easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Contact Center Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, COMarch 16, 2017
I enjoyed working for AFM. The staff and physicians are wonderful people. The Company offers great benefits and compensation. The management was very caring and treated you as a human not just another number on the payroll. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a career in the healthcare industry.
Pros
Catered meetings, Wellness programs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at fmc
Nursing Dept. (Former Employee) –  Greenville, MSMarch 15, 2017
My day sometime start with see anywhere from 40 to 60 patient a day it just depend on company because I was a drug and alcohol tech. there also was a floater for front office and nursing dept.
Pros
free food from representative
Cons
no help when its needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cma
Medical Assistant-Certified (Former Employee) –  Mount Vernon, WAMarch 7, 2017
This was a very fast paced clinic. Many doctors to work with as needed. Take calls and process as needed, get insurance approval as required. Management seemed fair. Not always enough personnel at times. Enjoyed working with my physician one on one. CMA's worked together to get the job done as needed. The hardest part was working with Insurance companies. The most enjoyable part was the people I worked with.
Pros
benifits
Cons
short or no breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Coder and Front Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMarch 4, 2017
loved learning how to work in a medical office envirnoment. staff friendly but professionals. loved working asa medical coder... i got to work with information and set my won schedule.
Pros
professional fun place
Cons
internship no pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
front desk
Front Desk (Current Employee) –  Weston, FLMarch 1, 2017
check in, check out ,answer phones, collect copays, check insurances, vitals signs ,assist the doctor,welcome patients ,patient flow management, medical records, referral coordinator, office administration etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prodctive and fun work place
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMMarch 1, 2017
Everyday at work would be busy which means not a moment of sitting around. I learned the more you do the job the better you become at achieving. Also, as volunteering at this job site gave me experience of how to become better at the job everyday.
Pros
learn something new everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Centered Care
Nurse Practitioner Provider (Current Employee) –  Wauconda, ILFebruary 26, 2017
Amazing organization that cares for all people regardless of ability to pay. Excellent primary care for all. Work-life balance for family home environment is valued by this organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Medicine Specialist
Family Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Round Lake Beach, ILFebruary 23, 2017
It is a busy outpatient clinic where I have gained excellent experience in family medicine, urgent care, and managing chronic illness. I provide care to newborn to 99+. The hardest part for me was to able to provide continuity of care to certain patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fast pace at times
Medical Assistant (internship) (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 22, 2017
checking patients insurance and scheduling patients appointments,cleaning examination rooms after each visit. The hardest part of the job was dealing with so many different people and their attitudes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick advancement opportunity
CMA/Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 19, 2017
Started as front desk, promoted to referral coordinator and within 6 months was offered the Office Manager position. I was recognized for jobs well done and given the opportunity to excel even more.
Pros
Advancement opportunities
Cons
No 401K matching
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was wonderful
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Marks, MSFebruary 8, 2017
I learned so much hands on at this job. It was the best learning experience I ever had. I was thought the i & d process for patient's. X-rays and how to do blood test
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Ottumwa, IAFebruary 1, 2017
On a typical day at work I get to help patients with their needs check them in, and take their vitals. Every day I learn that every patient is diferent and that we have to learn how to treat each patient diferent. What I enjoy about my job is that I get to help people...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Palm Beach Gardens, FLFebruary 1, 2017
Verifies patient information by interviewing patient; recording medical history; confirming purpose of visit. Prepares patients for examination by performing preliminary physical tests; taking blood pressure, weight, and temperature; reporting patient history
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience in family practice medicine
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Soldotna, AlaskaJanuary 31, 2017
Patient care, medical assistance to the physician, Phlebotomy, running various laboratory test, physical therapy- DRS, Ultrasound and x-ray, etc.
I learned about family practice medicine.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and seriously awesome
MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJanuary 30, 2017
the work is fun and very busy here.
the management is nice
the patients are all types.
all ages.
all different medical conditions.
must have a patience for people.
and a great work ethic.
the doctors are all very experienced and seasoned.
the staff are all kind and compassionate.
the manager i had was very humane.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable workplace with many kind staff.
Medical Assistant Extern (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 25, 2017
Amazing management and staff. Works with any schedule and offers many opportunities. Most enjoyable part of the job is working with clients and being able to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Family Medicine. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 373 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8