Find companies:
Family Physicians Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Family Physicians Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Collierville, TNMarch 9, 2014
A busy but fun day at the office. The patients were very interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profesional place to work with an overall raiting of 5 starts.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: medical insurance, 401 k, other benefits.
Cons: healthcare
Working at this office was grate. It was a unique experience. It was a productive work place and I had the oportunity to learn.
The most enjoyable part of the job was to learn about patients management and professional dedication from FPG.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Docs to work with
Medical Asst/Phone Nurse (Former Employee), Bartlett, TNOctober 10, 2013
Pros: drug rep lunches were amazing
I learned the value of caring for patients on an individual basis
Always had an easy task of working with physicians with good attitude.
Lots of learning about new medicines and how to solve problems with patients
Very buisy atmosphere. Always work to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Enviorment
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Bartlett, TnMarch 30, 2013
Working at Family Physicians Group was a very stressful enviroment. To many people would worry about other peoples problems, instead of the task at hand. Providers and office manager were very unprofessional. They would yell at their personal in public. Threaten to fire their employees in front of patients. Everyone would complain about everything. – more... Policies would be changed on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working for this company was wonderful
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee), Vancouver, WAFebruary 17, 2013
Pros: working for this company was wonderful
working for this company was wonderful
would go back if they'd take me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High work load without a firm administration
Case Manager/Hospital Rounding Nurse (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: pay is good. will work with your schedule so you can go back to school.
Cons: stressful environment with too many managers giving different directions.
A normal days work requires you to take direction from multiple managers, all of which have different ideas, and decide who you are going to follow. I have definitely increased my multi tasking abilities. Everyday you have a schedule of patient's that you must see for HEDIS, education,etc, you must follow up your MSO patient's that are in the hospital – more... and SNF. You are required to perform outreach calls to all patient's who have multiple hospital admissions or who are at risk for hospitalization. Hospital rounds must be done twice a week. However, this company pays very well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive great enviroment
MEDICAL RECEPTIONIST (Current Employee), cordova tnJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: free lunch great benifits
fast paced , great staff , easy work, lovely patients the most enjoyable part of working here was the patients I love see them happy and satisfied with my service.I've learned how to balance and calulate fee tickets and credit card balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the patients and the job, loved learning new things, however this company made it difficult to have a family.
Registered Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Bartlett, TNOctober 17, 2012
Pros: free lunches, discounted healthcare
Cons: alternating schedule, not willing to work with employees trying to further education, micro managing office manager
depending on the week depended on what time you arrived at work. sometimes you would arrive before patients would get seen, MAYBE get a 30-45 minute lunch and possibly leave by 5pm. If you got to work at 9 then you would be arriving in the middle of patient care more than likely get to go to lunch around 1pm for 30 minutes and not leave work till sometimes – more... 8pm. We had other office locations and the staff felt she was more concerned about being top office than having excellent patient care. Our patients would wait sometimes 3 hours to see a dr.I really liked my co workers. Sometimes it was frustrating when we were busy and they were standing around and talking on cellphones but for the most part we worked well together. The hardest part of my job was my inability to help everyone. When someones in pain or crying because they are sick, it bothers me because i want to help.the most enjoyable part of the job is the people, i love meeting new people from diverse backgrounds. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy stressful workplace
Physician Assistant (Current Employee), Kissimmee, FLSeptember 25, 2012
challenging workplace- Usually see approximately 15-20 patients per day. It is more like an urgent care, or emergency. High paced, lots of challenging patients. I have learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up to date with technology
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: hosted lunches
Cons: losing patients due to wait times
Loved FPG! There they treat their patients like if they were family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Referral Coordinator (Former Employee), The Villages FloridaApril 21, 2012
Pros: being able to help patient needs as they arose.
Cons: the glitches with in the emr.
My typical day at work was a very productive day. I was very busy. The physicians in the office sent out a lot of referrals and i made sure that they were done within a 72 hour timeline. When the medical assisstants needed help with triage and blood draws i stepped in to help. If the front office needed help with check in and check out i helped them – more... also. When the manager was out of the office i was her replacesment to keep things going. My coworkers were awesome, we all got along like family. The hardest part of my job was when i would have dificulty getting an insurance company to approve a diagnostice test to be done. My most enjoyable part of the job was making patients happy. – less