FAMILY PRACTICE ASSOCIATES Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Denville, NJJanuary 28, 2018
Not a great place to work, worse to go as a patient. I would have put 0 stars for all the above, but that was not an option. Unethical practice run by a physician and his wife. There is a high turnover rate, I stuck it out for about two years before I found another job.
Pros
Made a life long friend
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for externship
Student Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Canton, OhioJanuary 22, 2018
It was what you would expect from a medical office. You roomed patients, took h/s reviewed meds and wrote scripts. You worked close with the Dr and other employees
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy Office
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Watertown, NYDecember 11, 2017
Family Practice was a very busy Office.. it had about 6 Dr & nurses at the time of my employment. It was a family practice so we seen patients from newborn to elderly.
Pros
Convienent Location
Cons
Very Busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fast paced. Poor recognition of employees. Favoritism shown often.
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Clarksville, ARDecember 6, 2017
Favoritism shown, office manager makes you feel like you don't amount to anything. Pay, benefits and drug reps bring free lunch are the perks to working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable office to work out
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZDecember 4, 2017
Worked the front deck checking patient in and putting charts together. In charge of medical records and working with their medical records company. Verifying insurance.

Putting charts together and verifying insurance.

Got along well with management and had access to them anytime I needed.

The workplace was good and I got along well all the physicians and co-workers.

I would say the hardest part of that job was trying to locate all the PAPER CHARTS that were floating around since they did not have EMR at the time.

The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the patients.
Pros
Interacting with the patients
Cons
Trying to locate paper charts since they didn't have EMR at the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok but bad pay
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NYNovember 26, 2017
There are alot of things for each person to do however the pay was not very good and the raises seemed to be nonexistent. The office staff is friendly as were the doctors but it was not something you could make a living doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
LVN (Former Employee) –  Wichita Falls, TXNovember 16, 2017
I enjoyed working at Family Practice. Every day I learned something new. We all made a great team and strived to make Family Practice a great place for all the patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DENovember 14, 2017
Everyone there is great and you have the ability to learn so much. Very busy so you stay busy at work and not just sitting around, great staff, wonderful doctors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy office
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAOctober 28, 2017
Manage an office with 2 physicians and several staff members.
I left the office due to company going out of business and physicians were splitting and responsibilities were above management position.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
company went out of business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no longer in business
Insurance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Madisonville, TN 37354September 12, 2017
no longer in business Practice has been closed for several years.
I left due to management. It was a hostile place to work when I left. The pay was way below pay scale.
Pros
close to home
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, always something to do. Day goes by fast!
Office Associate (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PASeptember 12, 2017
I was a office associate there. I mostly, stayed at the schedulers desk. Scheduling all appointments for the doctors as well as our lab. I also did other duties such as checking out patients, collecting co-payments, filing, faxing, and answering patients questions. The day was very fast pace , and I enjoyed that, Also, being able to request days off , ahead of time and getting that time off was also nice.
Pros
Drug rep free lunches.
Cons
Some of the Dr.s were rude to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One physician Family Practice office
Office nurse in private family practice (Former Employee) –  Leominster, MASeptember 7, 2017
A typical work day consisted of rooming patients for appointments, giving injections as necessary, reviewing and discussing lab work with patients, and assuring followup.
This practice is no longer open.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Pittsfield, MASeptember 6, 2017
I was not employed through them. I went through a temp. While doing temp work through them, I did enjoy it while I was doing the medical records at family practice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management
Clinical Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYJuly 24, 2017
Overall a good company. They encourage you to take your 10 minute breaks but give you no backup to take the breaks. They do have excellent management and wonderful physicians/ APRN's on staff. Some of the assistants carry negative attitudes.
Pros
Free Breakfast/lunch
Cons
insurance takes a month to take effect, 401K takes one year to take effect
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Easley, SCJuly 18, 2017
Great place to work. I would love to go back to this office again. I had to stop working here because I became pregnant and was put on bed rest. I really missed the job and the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work
Radiological Technologist/PRN (Former Employee) –  Wichita Falls, TXJuly 5, 2017
Friendly staff, equipment is older but user friendly, not a very busy clinic, pay is not as high as most places but it is a smaller clinic so its to be expected.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter job
Triage Operator (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NY 13088June 30, 2017
The pay wasn't great and management was a bit unprofessional. It had its good days and bad days. Mostly bad days. But, this was 10 years ago. The Doctors were all wonderful, however.
Cons
lousy pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
LPN (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NYJune 14, 2017
overall decent company to work for, pay could have been a little better, some management could have been a little less biased. nursing manager was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educational work environment
Phlebotomist/Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEMay 24, 2017
highly professional doctors and staff; modern and updated equipment and supplies; professional work environment; work experience was also a training experience
Pros
work/training experience
Cons
split shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
LPN (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NYMay 10, 2017
Worked there for 15 yrs. providers and coworkers were great. Patient and nurse relationships were solid. Pay was less than desirable. 12 providers and not one of them could come together to have a set plan. Nurse manager needs to retire. She is burned out and has worked hard for a lot of years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FAMILY PRACTICE ASSOCIATES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 83 reviews
532
425
317
25
14

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture