Family Resource Agency Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping Families
Family Service Specialist - HS,EHS & GA Pre-K (Former Employee) –  Rossville, GAApril 20, 2017
This company has a federal mandate to help low income families and children. It is very rewarding to help families help their children to learn in a safe environment.
Pros
Very rewarding work.
Cons
Low pay and a lot of pressu
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very micro management oriented
Family Services Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TNFebruary 19, 2017
Employees are encouraged to report other employees who violate minor dress code requirements. Nature of job is to recruit pre school children into the headstart program which often requires home visits in unsafe envorinments. Often the family service specialist is required to perform hearing and vision tests based on availability of testing equipment that is not calibrated in a timely mannner.
Pros
Interaction with parents and feedback concerning student progress.
Cons
Physical files have to be kept which often clutter work space.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gives you the opportunity to work with children from every cultural background.
Head Start Program, Lead Teacher (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TNMay 30, 2015
I was able to help children from different cultures learn together and work together to become friends. I was able to continue my education with the schedule I had working with this program.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
associate pre-k teacher
Associate prek teacher (Former Employee) –  Dalton, GAJanuary 15, 2015
managing everyday workings of a classroom, paperwork, students and families and managing licensing standards
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equips kids and families for success
Interim Pre-k Teacher (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, TNJanuary 2, 2015
This agency provides help to families. They would be much easier to work for if they didn't have to follow DHS guidelines, lots of rules that frequently change. These rules get in the way of teaching.
Pros
Helps people
Cons
low pay, hard to feel successful because of so many changing rules
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teacher's Assistant Bus Driver
TEACHER ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Cleveland,TNNovember 11, 2014
Family Resource Agency is a great place to work. They offer great incentives. The only downfall at the time was that it was on a contract basis.
Pros
great government job that you get to change lives with
Cons
contract basis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful job environment, but rewarding in the long run.
Harbor Safe House Manager Substitute (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TNApril 20, 2014
I like working for this agency, but there is often serious problems with effective communication. Higher-ups make decisions without consulting subordinates. Job security is no problem, though. Hours are also fairly flexible.
Pros
Flexible Hours, Job Security
Cons
High-Stress, High Turnover Rate
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
child care
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee) –  rocky face gaOctober 31, 2013
I enjoyed working with children, I enjoyed having weekends off and holidays and summer.
Pros
free lunches, off for holidays and weekends
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with a friendly working atmosphere
Court Advocate (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TNAugust 30, 2013
A typical day at work consist most morning hours at the Judicial Court assisting victims of domestic violence.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Grant based
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working with small children
Pre-K Teacher (Former Employee) –  Dalton, GAAugust 21, 2012
taught 4-5 year olds loved the children it just wasnt enough money. dealing with parents was the worse some dont take care of their children
Pros
free lunch
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall nice place to work.
Lead Pre K Teacher (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TNJune 5, 2012
Working with children is one of the most rewarding things a person can do. My co workers were a joy to be around. Hardest part of my job was dealing with unhappy parents. This is an area I grew the most in.
Pros
very rewarding, paid summer break, loved my co workers
Cons
no breaks, no personal time during the work day to regroup
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Family Resource Agency. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5

Family Resource Agency Reviews by Location