Family Resource Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 41 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great community resource
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Findlay, OHApril 24, 2017
Family Resource Center is a much-needed, well-utilized service for minors in need of counseling services. They provide a wide variety of mediums to support and reach out to kids of all ages who are dealing with any aspect of hardship in their lives. They provide financial support through funding for those who are unable to pay the full amount on their own.
Pros
variety of counselors and support groups
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to share with families and their children.
Parent Educator (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTApril 21, 2017
It was an excellent work experience and management was fantastic. The ability to use your creativity was always supported. Although it was a nice experience it did have its challenge. This job was grant funded and was difficult to move up in pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shelter counselor
Night Counselor (Former Employee) –  Wytheville, VAApril 20, 2017
This involved position was educational as to the social, mental health, and physical needs of battered women and their children. The team approach was beneficial to all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment, working with families of diverse cultures.
ASSISTANT TEACHER I (Current Employee) –  Norwich, CTApril 17, 2017
Implement lesson plans, based on the guide lines of The Early Childhood Education. Fast paced environment and helping on the daily needs of 17 preschool children.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Youth Development Director/ Family Advovate (Current Employee) –  Sterling, COApril 15, 2017
The center provides a lot of suppirt for parents but is lacking suppirt to continue youth programs. Grantors are focus on larger agencies now. Small staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fun work place. Very productive enviorment.
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Desert Hot Springs, CAFebruary 21, 2017
typical day at work is assisting clients with local information. i learned so much like how to deal with customers calmly and rationally. Management there was amazing. The workplace was fun and productive. I didn't see anything difficult about the job. Enjoyable part of the job was going everyday.
Pros
close to resturants
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Child Care Provider/Teacher (Former Employee) –  Pittsburg, KSFebruary 9, 2017
This is a job I had during college. They are so helpful with working around your class schedule. There are some great and caring people who work there. I made some friendship that will last a lifetime from working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Filled days of energetic children
Associate Teacher III (Former Employee) –  Rossville, GAJanuary 31, 2017
I assisted in daily classroom functions. I learned how to help children that needed extra help with learning. Management communicated well with all staff about upcoming events, meetings, or even would assist in classrooms. I found that sometimes it is hard to determine what is going to happen on a daily basis in the classroom. I enjoyed working with the children and encouraging them to develop more skills.
Pros
Variety of family styles
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Full Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 14, 2017
It's a great job but is over stressed overworked underpaid AS application manager you are required to go out to homes inspect the homes write reports go to court
Pros
Non traditional 9-5
Cons
Underpaid overworked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun great place to work
After School Teacher (Current Employee) –  Tolland, CTJanuary 2, 2017
I loved working there
great employees
great job experience
working with children and adults
good hours
flexible hours
nice working enviroment
Pros
working with kids
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Family Resource Center?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work got satisfaction out of assisting those in need.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 2, 2016
Working at Jane Addams Hull House allowed me to grow and enhance my skills in providing service to youth, families, seniors, and communities.
Pros
good work enviroment at the center I worked out of. dedicated and committed staff
Cons
senior management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Reguarding
Center Director (Former Employee) –  Zion, ILAugust 18, 2016
Busy answering phone calls, emails, contacting donors.
Learn about cultural values
Management was great
Co-worker and volunteers were great
The hardest part is when you can't help.
See their lives change for good.
Pros
Able to help and know many people
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
SCL support worker (Former Employee) –  main office. Carroll, IowaJanuary 9, 2016
Direct supervisor was always available by cell to text back answers to questions and concerns.
Noticed most staff I knew that worked there were pleased with the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and calm workplace
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Camden, SCOctober 14, 2015
A day a the Family Resource is very calm and productive. I've learn that your attitude, tone of voice, and being a listening ear can help someone in something that seem as the worst time of life. Its an indescribable feeling you have when you have help someone feel better on their healing journey. Its a plus when I have an awesome group of people who work together no matter what their job tittle.
Pros
duties, employees, employer, work environment
Cons
healthcare, hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Full Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 26, 2015
Amazing place to work ! I would recommend this job to anyone who loves working with children. Good benefits and vacation
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work
Intensive In-home Specialist (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 14, 2015
In this job there I had supportive co workers. Friendly environment. However, there were no raises during my time working there.
Pros
ability to help families
Cons
the pay is not competitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2014 Non-profit organization, fun place to work
Graphic Designer (Internship) (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 10, 2015
I have a graphic assignment in the morning with deadlines.
I learned to work in a graphic design field and to know everyone of my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Case Management
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 6, 2015
Good benefits, but low morale among employees. We are constantly overworked. The benefits are not worth the amount of work. You pretty much feel like you're working 24/7.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace but a great experience
Employee (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 10, 2015
Great place to work, jut know how to separate your work and personal life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fond du Lac, WIDecember 18, 2014
As a student who is going to school for Social Work, this was a good place to start and experience what it will be like as a social worker. Management is pretty friendly and nice, and willing to help in any way. Some of the co-workers were decent as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Family Resource Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 41 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.9
Culture
3.9

Family Resource Center Reviews by Location