Family Security Credit Union Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Okay
Teller (Current Employee) –  Gardendale, ALFebruary 14, 2017
I enjoyed working at Family Security, but unless you work at a Northern Alabama branch there is no room for advancing your career here. Pay was not great at all. The best part was the benefits and insurance (BCBS of AL and VSP vision insurance). Training was not sufficient.
Pros
Healthcare, benefits, nice coworkers
Cons
Pay, work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly staff.
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Hartselle, ALJanuary 20, 2017
Very friendly staff, fun environment, great benefits. Everyone gets along. Nice dress code. Stress free environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management role
Branch Manager Vault Supervisor Senior Teller II (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ALJanuary 2, 2017
Great coworkers and friendly environment. Most enjoyable part was helping customers with their financial goals. Hardest part of job was juggling too many jobs with no attempts by senior management to improve the lack of personnel.

What I learned most about management is how to better communicate with staff and customers and get positive results.
Pros
Work hard and advance quickly with good compensation for efforts.
Cons
Consistently understaffed and overworked.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits, wish pay was better
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ALMay 18, 2016
The schedule is good, managers work with you as much as possible, GREAT benefits. The only downside I can offer is the pay, I wish it had been slightly higher for the amount of work done.
Pros
bonuses, free lunches, advancement, great benefits
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ALMay 12, 2016
minimum training bad management outdated technology. majority of members are Hispanic so its almost necessary you speak fluent Spanish. infrastructure of company is old and outdated.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Head Teller (Former Employee) –  Thomasville, ALMarch 1, 2016
At this job I learned to be very detail oriented because there is not much that is more important to people than their money!
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Head Teller / Teller (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ALAugust 19, 2015
Great credit union. Loved meeting new people on a daily basis and the challenges that came with it. Would recommend them as an employer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work...
Teller/ Head Teller (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ALJune 4, 2015
Really loved the people I worked with and management was OK there. I would go back if I had because the pay was ok also and good people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not such a good place
Teller (Current Employee) –  Athens, ALJanuary 2, 2015
I really did not like working here. The managers did not treat their employees with respect.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Credit Union to work with.
Head Teller (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ALAugust 14, 2013
I enjoy working with Family Security CU; Its a great place to work for and improve on banking skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about Family Security Credit Union?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure job with constant comlaints with no backing from management.
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Decatur, Al.September 18, 2012
A typical day at FSCU was answering phone calls from members and problem solving and explaining products available to the members.
Pros
free pizza
Cons
showed little or no interest in the employees well being.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive enviroment
Collection Officer (Current Employee) –  decatur,alAugust 10, 2012
The typical work day consists of many challenges and learning experiences. By working here i have learned that you job is only as hard as you make and your career will only go as far as you allow it to go. My co-workers here are very nice, energetic, and amazing. The most enjoyable part about this job is overcoming the day to day challenges.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Family Security Credit Union. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.7
Culture
3.1

Family Security Credit Union Reviews by Location