Family Security Credit Union

Family Security Credit Union Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ALMay 12, 2016
minimum training bad management outdated technology. majority of members are Hispanic so its almost necessary you speak fluent Spanish. infrastructure of company is old and outdated.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Head Teller (Former Employee) –  Thomasville, ALMarch 1, 2016
At this job I learned to be very detail oriented because there is not much that is more important to people than their money!
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Head Teller / Teller (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ALAugust 19, 2015
Great credit union. Loved meeting new people on a daily basis and the challenges that came with it. Would recommend them as an employer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work...
Teller/ Head Teller (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ALJune 4, 2015
Really loved the people I worked with and management was OK there. I would go back if I had because the pay was ok also and good people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive enviroment
Collection Officer (Current Employee) –  decatur,alAugust 10, 2012
The typical work day consists of many challenges and learning experiences. By working here i have learned that you job is only as hard as you make and your career will only go as far as you allow it to go. My co-workers here are very nice, energetic, and amazing. The most enjoyable part about this job is overcoming the day to day challenges.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not such a good place
Teller (Current Employee) –  Athens, ALJanuary 2, 2015
I really did not like working here. The managers did not treat their employees with respect.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure job with constant comlaints with no backing from management.
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Decatur, Al.September 18, 2012
A typical day at FSCU was answering phone calls from members and problem solving and explaining products available to the members.
Pros
free pizza
Cons
showed little or no interest in the employees well being.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Credit Union to work with.
Head Teller (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ALAugust 14, 2013
I enjoy working with Family Security CU; Its a great place to work for and improve on banking skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
2.7
Culture
3.3

Family Security Credit Union Reviews by Location