Find companies:
Famous Dave's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
75 reviews

Famous Dave's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviorment to work in
Bartender/ Server (Current Employee), Meridian, IDAugust 12, 2014
The fellow team mates are great to work with and I have the opportunity to meet new people every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good food nice people
Server (Former Employee), Yuma, AZAugust 5, 2014
was a good place to work, excellent food and ambience. worked mornings and nights, both shifts were adequate for income.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall an enjoyable experience, fun workplace and very close knit environment.
Server/Host/Bartender (Former Employee), Flint, MiJuly 22, 2014
Pros: environment, coworkers, and the regularity of guests.
Cons: no medical coverage available
Typical worked day consisted of greeting guests and making sure they received the best experience. My management team and co-workers all worked well to ensure that we provided the best service possible. The hardest part of the job, for me, would be if a customer didn't like the particular food item, or it didn't get delivered in the way it was intended. – more... The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing satisfaction on my guest's face and knowing that they would visit again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostess/ Server
Hostess/Server (Former Employee), Owings Mills, MDJuly 17, 2014
Greeting and seating guest, preparing and planting of desserts, assisting with serving of patrons orders, establishing a great repour with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disrespectful work environment
Hostess, Waitress (Former Employee), Baxter, MinnesotaJuly 4, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: poor management and establishment
I enjoyed my co-workers however management was poor. I felt under appreciated most of the time. Famous Dave's went out of business shortly after I left my position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work environment
Waitress (Current Employee), Mishawaka, INJune 30, 2014
Just an overall great place to work and eat.
The other employees that work there are all great people.
The management is improving
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Sanitary Work Place.
Dishwasher (Former Employee), Kalispell, MTJune 30, 2014
Pros: great team work
Cons: not very much benifits at all.
Working At Famous Daves Was Ok Not My Prefered Job Of Choice.
I Learned Alot About Pre Paring BBQ Foods.
Managers Were Very Kind And Able To Work With You When You Had Things Going On In Your Life.
Some Of The Co-Workers That Had Been There Longer Than Me Were Very Informable On What Needs To Be Done Good Team Work Invironment.
Hardest Part Was Probably – more... Spraying Everything Down At The End Of The Day To Make Sure I Was Sanitized.
The Best Part Was The Crew I Was Working With. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but low accountability.
Server (Current Employee), Yakima WaJune 18, 2014
Pros: 1/2 off lunch. tips, short shifts.
Cons: no healthcare, no breaks, short shifts
This is a good job it pays decent and I am happy with most of my coworkers/ management. The day usually starts off slow with a lot of little busy work to get the day started. Mid day we get a lunch rush around 12 or 1 and ten it slows down until dinner at about 4:30-7:00. The day ends with cleanup and a check out with management. I've learned that just – more... because you think something is right or the right way to do it doesn't mean anyone else cares. They may have their own way and it's better to keep your opinions to yourself. I really enjoyed interacting with guests and making them feel at home! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Host/To-go (Former Employee), Waldorf, MDMay 22, 2014
 Operated cash registered and processed over 100 customer sales ever week to ensure great customer service.
 Took inventory and conducted ordering stock every 6 months with no errors.
 Opened and closed store. For example when I opened I stocked the front and back, pulled out the carpet, and made sure my register was ready. When I closed I rolled – more... up the carpet, stocked front and back again, swept and clean tables, and locked all doors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
To-go/Hostess/Busser (Current Employee), Bakersfield, CAMay 7, 2014
Pros: great work environment.
Cons: not full-time
I love working at Famous Dave's, everyone is welcoming and fun to be around, we all work very well among eachother as well as the managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Server/ To-Go Specialist/Expo/Host (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MOApril 26, 2014
Pros: lots of interactions
Enjoyed interacting with co-workers and the public. Must be a team player for this job. Great job for college students
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Culture
Host (Former Employee), Aurora, COApril 24, 2014
Really loved the people i worked with. The managers were top notch and ever day was a new thing to learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great food
Cook (Former Employee), Fredericksburg, VAApril 22, 2014
Pros: great food and ok pay
Cons: very hard to get promoted
It's a great place to work. good food and nice empleyess. good pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
From great place to work.
Waitress (Former Employee), Nashville, TNApril 15, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Famous dave's had very homely friendly crew to work with very nice and so many happy family's brings there children to see me has Wilbur very enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pitt BBQ
Culinary Manager (Former Employee), DelawaeApril 6, 2014
Directly managed all food preparation and production for Famous Dave’s
•Recruited, scheduled, trained and managed a staff of 21culinary associates.
•Managed $5 million food & beverage budget.
•Monitored and sustained inventory levels of food, beverage and supplies while maintaining a better than budget food cost.
•Responsible for the upholding and execution – more... of ala carte menus – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated this place
Server (Former Employee), El Paso, TXApril 4, 2014
Cons: management
The management could barely speak English. One of my co-workers had to translate what my manager was teaching us. It was ridiculous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most fun I've ever had at work.
FoH (Former Employee), St.PaulApril 2, 2014
Pros: fast paced and fun.
Cons: work/life balance
The culture is great and the management is always looking to develop people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for Famous Dave's
Dishwasher (Former Employee), Kalispell, MTApril 2, 2014
Cons: short breaks
I absolutely loved working for Famous Dave's. We had the most amazing staff/team, and everyone worked to together. It was a wonderful experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced professional but fun environment
Hostess (Former Employee), Midvale, UTMarch 26, 2014
Pros: discount on food
Cons: little pay
loved to go to work not only because I was making money but, the environment was simply fun. I learned how a kitchen opporates in a restarunt. management was very understanding and easy to communicate with. The hardest part of the job was dealing with a 40 minute wait line in a small area. Thing I enjoyed most was the music.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Line Cook (Former Employee), Kalispell, MTMarch 19, 2014
The people you work with are always what sticks out in my mind most. Everyone at Famous Dave's was great to work with, team players who cared about their jobs and the service they provided.

1 2 3 4

About Famous Dave's

Barbecue made this Dave famous. Famous Dave's of America operates and franchises about 185 barbecue restaurants in some 35 states, – Read more