Find companies:
Famous Dave's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
88 reviews

Famous Dave's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Supervisor and Catering Specialist (Current Employee), Metuchen NJDecember 15, 2014
Best management, relaxed environment, amazing friends and people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place and good food culture
server (Former Employee), Williston North DakotaDecember 9, 2014
Pros: great food and good company to work for
Cons: none one of the best resturants ive worked for
very great team to work with that helps everyoe meet the goals when we got rushes for any shift and great place to lean serving
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Line Cook/Prep Cook/Server (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PADecember 8, 2014
fun environment, great employees, flexible schedule, playful atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great quality bbq in a fun environment.
Bartender/Server (Former Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 28, 2014
Pros: short shifts and closed at 10 pm.
Cons: not enough opportunity; slow sales.
Greeted new guests and developed steady repeat business in a fun atmosphere while controlling costs and developing new hires.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun staff and warm work enviroment
Bartender (Current Employee), Erie, PAOctober 8, 2014
Working with great people and good food made it worth while coming to work everyday. Management made the rough times easier and the slow hours enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producetive fun work place
Hostess (Former Employee), North Riverside, ILOctober 1, 2014
Pros: dicount on luch, learning about the business and meeting and seeing new faces on a daily basis.
Cons: some days not enough hours
Testing and tasting different items on the menu. Learning what it takes to prepare each menu item and how to present and describe to customers. Meeting and greeting and seating new and existing guest, operating a cash register, coordinating the seating arrangements according to the servers on the shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and profitable
Hostess/Counter Server (Former Employee), Omaha, NESeptember 30, 2014
Pros: employee discounts
Cons: no promotions
I enjoyed working at Famous Dave's.
Clock in stock the shelves and prepare the resturant for the guest.
Take orders over the phone or counter and prepare there meals.
Bust tables and clean restrooms as needed.
Managers were very helpful when things got a little rough.
My co-workers were very friendly and everybody was close nit together.
The hardest – more... part of my job was not being able to promote.
the most enjoyable was the team work and the interactions with the guest. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service based company that was a leader in style of food it focused on.
Manager (Former Employee), Rochester, NYSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: great control over how your shift ran and how successful you were each day
Cons: long hours and very few openings for advancement
Gave me foundation of building customer service skills, being it forced me to deal directly with customer in an environment where every customer greatly effected success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun customers, friendly employees.
Hostess/To Go/Waitress (Former Employee), Vernon Hills, ILSeptember 22, 2014
It was a good environment. I was working my way up the Famous Dave's ladder, starting as a hostess/to go and transitioning into a waitress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
server trainer
Server and certified trainer (Former Employee), Pleasant Prairie, WISeptember 19, 2014
Pros: daily money
I had the best time ever while i worked here, because I believe that i am an excellent people person and then when I worked here i got to teach my skills to the new people joining the team and this made me feel good because I felt that if i could make them good like i felt i was then they would succeed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Server
Server (Former Employee), Roseville, MISeptember 5, 2014
Life of a server not so many good tippers here. Staff was pleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment and fun
Hostess, To-go, Server (Current Employee), San Jose, CaAugust 21, 2014
A typical day at work means moving and standing for a long period of time, satisfying guests needs, and multi-tasking. I learned how to be assertive, and how to deal with different guests. My co-workers were very bubbly, and outgoing. The hardest part job was serving 10 tables at a time, especially when guests were giving me a hard time about the food. – more... The most enjoyable part of the job was making guests happy, by providing excellent service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good first job
Food Services (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MOAugust 19, 2014
it was a good first job, gave mea good foundation to work on, learned how to interact with people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviorment to work in
Bartender/ Server (Current Employee), Meridian, IDAugust 12, 2014
The fellow team mates are great to work with and I have the opportunity to meet new people every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good food nice people
Server (Former Employee), Yuma, AZAugust 5, 2014
was a good place to work, excellent food and ambience. worked mornings and nights, both shifts were adequate for income.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall an enjoyable experience, fun workplace and very close knit environment.
Server/Host/Bartender (Former Employee), Flint, MiJuly 22, 2014
Pros: environment, coworkers, and the regularity of guests.
Cons: no medical coverage available
Typical worked day consisted of greeting guests and making sure they received the best experience. My management team and co-workers all worked well to ensure that we provided the best service possible. The hardest part of the job, for me, would be if a customer didn't like the particular food item, or it didn't get delivered in the way it was intended. – more... The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing satisfaction on my guest's face and knowing that they would visit again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostess/ Server
Hostess/Server (Former Employee), Owings Mills, MDJuly 17, 2014
Greeting and seating guest, preparing and planting of desserts, assisting with serving of patrons orders, establishing a great repour with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disrespectful work environment
Hostess, Waitress (Former Employee), Baxter, MinnesotaJuly 4, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: poor management and establishment
I enjoyed my co-workers however management was poor. I felt under appreciated most of the time. Famous Dave's went out of business shortly after I left my position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work environment
Waitress (Current Employee), Mishawaka, INJune 30, 2014
Just an overall great place to work and eat.
The other employees that work there are all great people.
The management is improving
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Sanitary Work Place.
Dishwasher (Former Employee), Kalispell, MTJune 30, 2014
Pros: great team work
Cons: not very much benifits at all.
Working At Famous Daves Was Ok Not My Prefered Job Of Choice.
I Learned Alot About Pre Paring BBQ Foods.
Managers Were Very Kind And Able To Work With You When You Had Things Going On In Your Life.
Some Of The Co-Workers That Had Been There Longer Than Me Were Very Informable On What Needs To Be Done Good Team Work Invironment.
Hardest Part Was Probably – more... Spraying Everything Down At The End Of The Day To Make Sure I Was Sanitized.
The Best Part Was The Crew I Was Working With. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Famous Dave's

Barbecue made this Dave famous. Famous Dave's of America operates and franchises about 185 barbecue restaurants in some 35 states, – Read more