Famous Footwear Employee Reviews

Found 741 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working there this job made me a man
Material Handler and Bh clerk (Current Employee) –  Lebanon TnMay 21, 2017
The day goes by very fast and its not hard work its just hot, my supervisor are nice they get out on the floor and helps us work I like working there.
Pros
Three days of work plus its easy
Cons
Its hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work but very low hours.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  West Valley City, UTMay 21, 2017
Famous Footwear was an okay place to work. I did like working here but the downside was that my hours had to get cut short because the store was not making the goal in income. I was suppose to work at least what a part time employee would from 20 to 25 hours, I was working maybe 7 to 10 hours a week. The management and the employees were great to work with. You just have to help the customer find the best pair of shoes for the season. It is a very easy job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going job
Seasonal Associate (Former Employee) –  Shirley, NYMay 21, 2017
A pretty simple job, you help customers pick out shoes whether in store or out. And you stock inventory.----------------------------------------------
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized management
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, KS 66502May 21, 2017
Famous footwear had just opened in Manhattan when I started working there, so not everything had a system yet which made things very disorganized and chaotic. The manager was always very stressed and unhappy which made work less appealing. The store was hardly ever very busy and the shifts were often slow and time drug on, especially in the evenings. The hardest part of the job was trying to keep people from stealing. The most enjoyable part of the job was putting away shoes on shipment day. It could be like a game of tetris trying to fit everything onto the shelves and kept me busy. I learned a lot about how to keep myself busy and interact with customers. I feel that I gained a lot of beneficial customer service skills while working at Famous Footwear.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced and cooperative
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 20, 2017
The boss was understanding and caring. Work hours were very balanced with break times. The boss was caring for workers. When employee needs help the boss was very patient and understanding. The job is good, if it's in the location fit for you.
Pros
Calm work area
Cons
Have to stand all day, deal with people's feet, and have to sell reward cards.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILMay 19, 2017
Loved it , too bad it was only seasonal. There is a variety of culture. I loved it because im a girl and loved shoes. My managers were all super fun to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly work place
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, MIMay 18, 2017
Great company to work for. Famous has a great working relationship with everyone from sales associates, management teams and they want you to succeed.
Pros
They let you have a voice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Sales Associate/Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Troutdale, ORMay 18, 2017
The environment and people are great at what they do and always strive to achieve higher. Everyone is always cheering each other on and praising one another while also giving effective critiques as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and customer support
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Sherman, TXMay 17, 2017
Would help customers with there needs, I would zone isles an make sure everything was in order an organized. I cleaned an made sure the store was at its best.
Pros
Good enviroment an employee's
Cons
Only part time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Sucks
Assistant Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Jamestown, NDMay 17, 2017
the place i worked for the GM sucked didn't care about her employees at all freaked out when immediate family of an employee was ill and wouldn't let employee take time off for family
Pros
discount on shoes
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Famous Footwear?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Flower Mound, TXMay 16, 2017
This was probably my favorite job. The best part is the in store shoe discount. Easy work environment. An average work day would consist of just straightening boxes for hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Grove City, PAMay 15, 2017
Very nice place to work they work with you on everything that you need the managers there are awesome and very caring very good place to work its very fast paced at times but well worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Kingston, MAMay 15, 2017
at famous numbers matter thats all they care about. typically my day included tasking out on the floor in conjunction with helping customers find what they need and also cleaning up after them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided outstanding public service
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Cedar Hill, TXMay 15, 2017
Educate customer on shoes/assist with sizing
Greet and provide friendly service to customers
Assisted in restocking merchandise as needed
Arranged displays, posters, mannequins and any other sales props and tools
Recommended additional products
Guided customers around the store, offered appropriate advice as needed
Helped with inventory survey and assessments
Kept store clean and net
Shipping and Receiving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
respected company who treats everyone with respect
Store Manager/Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Lisbon, CTMay 14, 2017
Great company pleasure to work for.I regret leaving them Very understanding and supportive of management and employees.
after store manager hard to break into upper management Though...
Pros
40 hour work week for managers
Cons
your always asked to do more with less
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy place to work.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZMay 12, 2017
Work was fun but it could get a little boring at time because it was rare that we had any customers. The staff got a long well and everyone was really nice.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDMay 12, 2017
All employees were nice including the manager. I enjoyed working here. Typical day included greeting customers, working at the cash register, taking out trash, cleaning mirrors hen closing, ets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Lapeer, MIMay 12, 2017
Overall a very nice place to work, although you are not compensated enough for the amount of work. You get raises every year based on evaluations by others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great atmosphere
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 11, 2017
Amazing place to work if you are first starting off. As a sales associate it is a lot of organizing and movement. Gives you experience with register as cash transactions. A great way to develop customer service.
Pros
Experience
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Most Simple Job
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Arvin, CAMay 9, 2017
I had a great experience working for Famous Footwear. They are good working with your schedules specially if you're a full time student or even part time student.
Pros
Retail Experience
Cons
I cannot think of any cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Famous Footwear. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 758 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7