Find companies:
Fanatics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
43 reviews

Fanatics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sports and Trivia
T SKU DEPARTMENT TEAM (Current Employee), Frazeysburg, OHAugust 10, 2014
Pros: sports and trivia and the friends i have made.
Cons: management, training isn't sufficient for outsourced employees, they keep outsourced people that don't care about the job and doing it right.
I work in a TSKU area and research merchandise that is to be sold online. I work with upper management on special projects and finding errors for the company before the merchandise is put onto the website. If merchandise is missing from a PO they give it to me to research in the DAX program. If I find it, the merchandise is restored to the PO.

The – more... hardest most frustrating part of this job is that alot of the employees are outsourced and they are not well trained to perform the job, and don't care.

The most enjoyable part of the job is that I have made some good friends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND EXCITING WORKPLACE
Loss Prevention Specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 10, 2014
Pros: every monday the company ordered lunch for the reps
Cons: not enough time for lunch breaks
A TYPICAL DAY AT WORK FOR MYSELF WAS HELPING AND SATISFYING CUSTOMERS AND MAKING SURE THEY WERE TAKEN CARE OF AT THE END OF EVERY CALL. THE ONE GREAT THING THAT I LEARNED ABOUT WORKING AT A CALL CENTER WAS TO MEET A CUSTOMER AT THIER PASSION AND NOT THIER EMOTION. I ENJOYED WORKING CLOSE WITH THE PERSONEL AND CO-WORKERS BECAUSE THEY MADE MY JOB EASY – more... EACH AND EVERY DAY SIMPLY BY PROVIDING A WARM AND COZY ATMOSPHERE. I DIDN'T FIND ANY DISLIKES ABOUT MY POSITION HOWEVER THE ONE THING THAT I DID ENJOY ABOUT WORKING WITH FANATICS WAS COMING TO WORK ON A DAILY BASIS AND DOING WHAT I LOVE THE MOST AND THAT WAS SATISFYING MY CUSTOMERS. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Learning and Development trainer (Former Employee), Northbrook, ILJuly 27, 2014
Fanatics was a great company to work for. Unfortunately they relocated the office in Northbrook IL to Florida.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain customer service experience
CUSTOMER SERVICE ESCALATIONS - FLOOR SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), jax,flJuly 13, 2014
Great place to gain customer service experience-
Great environment and interdepartmental cooperation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fanatics was a very fun and interesting place to work
TEAM LEADER/Auditing department (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 2, 2014
Pros: fanatics always had fun activities and appreciation lunches for their employees.
Cons: great health benefits, but a little expensive
Fanatics was a good company to work for. I would recommend them to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DAY AT WORK
Sport Sales Account Rep (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLMay 27, 2014
Pros: tv's great management
Manage accounts.
75 plus calls. 5 transactions. 3k in revenue.

I learned how to sell sports memorabilia.

An average day would be to go in check your VOICEMAILS, EMAILS, and work on closing sales that you lined up the day before. Touching new leads and telling them about the NEW CONCIERAGE program we just started,

Hardest part of the job would be – more... selling a high ticket item.

Which would be a 1k item an above.

Most enjoyable part of my job was the challenge to try and get people to buy what we are selling as well as watching TV.

On the sales floor they had 4 flat screens hanging up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The greatest workplace.
Laborer (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 16, 2014
Pros: my highlight was payday.
Cons: i was sad when work was so slow that i had to be laid off. i really enjoyed my job.
From the first day hires started my most enjoyable time. I enjoyed how our team got things done. I loved the overtime and holiday pay the most. I day started and ended loading trucks, which made me stronger without having to get a gym membership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back place to work
SEO Specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 16, 2014
There was no thing as a "typical work day" as assignments and responsibilities changed frequently. Job was OK and we were afforded the tools and resources to complete the tasks at hand well. Management was very self-involved and room for advancement was slim.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place to work that let you learn lots of different jobs
Putaway (Former Employee), Frazeysburg, OHMay 13, 2014
I mostly worked in putaway. I would take a cart of product & place it in various location throughout the warehouse. I also worked in the picking dept. & inventory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relatively laid back work place
Warehouse worker (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 1, 2014
Pros: long lunch, casual dress code.
Cons: n/a
For the most part, it was a laid back work place with awesome staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Assistant Coach (Current Employee), JKacksonville, FLApril 23, 2014
Pros: cater lunches sometimes
Cons: doesn't compensate good amount for the work we do.
• Assisted with new hire transition from the classroom training environment into their new role as a customer service associate through the nesting process
• Responsible for an average of 10-15 new associates each week to ensure their productivity, quality and attendance were meeting our goals
• Processed QA monitors for new hires and the entire customer – more... service department and provided constructive feedback in a professional manner
• Worked with upper management to identify issues affecting our customers and reporting to the proper department.
• Handled customer escalations over the phone and through written communication
• Was on the ground floor of the migration team and assisted on the customer side of transitioning NASCAR to the Fanatics platform
• Responsible for creating and presenting the new Fanatic of the Week Award on a weekly basis
• Created the Nesting Agenda which is now being used in our Chicago office as well as our Jacksonville office
• Worked in our Service Recovery department which includes, social media, foresee (surveys), and escalations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work;
Team Leader (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 15, 2014
Great place to work, great environment, and great people. I learned a lot there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 10, 2014
It was a cool place
I learned to follow the script
management was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Work atmosphere.
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 31, 2014
Pros: laid back, indepent work
Cons: short breaks
Very laid back place to work. Great customers and the freedom to make decisions to keep them happy if there was an issue. Hardest part of the position was the lack of communication and the occasional irrate customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work-life balance
Loss Prevention Specialist (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 26, 2014
Pros: family atmosphere
Cons: pay
This company allows for an excellent work life balance but the compensation is below average.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great at beginning, it is now bad
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), City of Sunrise, FLMarch 25, 2014
My job experience at Fanatics started out great, working 8 to 4:30 Monday - Friday...Ever since the new Sr Warehouse Operator came in the building he's been slaving everyone in my department. Good guy, just likes to lead out of fear. Nobody else in the warehouse has as many problems with him as my department does. He demands too much, with little knowledge – more... of the process and gives too short of a period of time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi tasking requirement a must, fast pace, never a dull moment, Huge Game room, company outings.. all the fun stuff you want.
Account Manager -Team Lead Ecommerce Drop Ship (Current Employee), Northbrook, ILMarch 13, 2014
Pros: game room, team outings, causual dressing
Cons: company moving
A great place to work, fast pace, Team work a must. Motto is to work hard and play hard. Making sure orders haven’t failed; making sure vendors are complying and shipping orders on time. Building product ads, checking for site errors. Working directly with professional athletes. Co workers are hard driven, great attitudes, family friendly enviroment. – more... The hardest part of the job is having to leave it, we were bought out and I am choosing not to relocate to Florida where our corporate office is located. Most enoyable part is that you never get bored, the team is awesome, the boss is great and the great relationship I have with over 40 of my vendors. I love the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The place sucked.
Prodution assisant (Former Employee), Northbrook, ILMarch 13, 2014
Pros: one hour lunch break and two fifteen minute breaks.
Cons: no raises no job security and no benifts.
I never got a raise, or benifts (which i really need). I was never made permanant, just a temp.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Fun Fun
Setter (Former Employee), Louisville, KYMarch 13, 2014
I enjoyed my job at Fanatics because it was super easy but, not boring. I would come in and start by picking kits. Once a large amount had been picked I would start to set them in the proper manner. I loved the management but, they sometimes showed who their favorites were. I didn't like that I fell in love with the job and was let go shortly after. – more... It was a temp job, still wish I could have stayed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice section with new computers and plasmas
Customer Service Expert (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: free lunch, jags game give ways, working hours
Cons: short break, system issues
• Liable for conducting numerous inbound calls for purchases and declarations
• Handle customer inquiries, complaints, and locate resources for problem resolution
• Guaranteed extraordinary service in compliance with the company’s principles for distinction
• Often times handled escalated calls as floor supervisor

1 2 3