Fanatics Employee Reviews

Showing all 86 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
During peak season a great fast paced job
Shipper/Packer (Former Employee) –  Frazeysburg, OHJanuary 13, 2016
I really enjoyed the fast paced environment during the peak season. However when it slows down it slows down and makes a very slow and boring 10 hour shift.
Pros
The peak pay was good then they lower your by 2 dollars and hour after
Cons
long shifts only 2 short breaks and an half hour lunch weird hours after peak
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work.
Outbound Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLDecember 29, 2015
Managers will use you to get ahead and leave you out on a limb and take no responsibility if things go wrong. Managers take all the credit for your success and raely recognize the supervisors sacrifice.
Pros
good people to work with
Cons
managers are fake
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is the place to be
System Support Analyst, Tier 1 (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 22, 2015
I enjoyed my time here, working with Fanatics, Inc. I would refer anyone that is interested in working, check them out!!
Pros
Family Oriented
Cons
Nothing bad at all working here
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
picker (Former Employee) –  Frazeysburg, OHDecember 22, 2015
Loved the job itself, it is easy work. A job were you must like to walk (a lot) if you are a picker. But the management (at that time) were very unorganized and didn't communicate with the other departments. They never knew what was going on with each other.
Pros
easy work
Cons
unreliable
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed speaking & assisting customers w/ orders
RANDSTAD CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 12, 2015
Very disorganized organization w/ undesireable goals that did not include satisfying a customer's desires or concerns. The job itself is very enjoyable when management would stand up and do their part.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUn place to work
Administrative Assistant/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 21, 2015
I enjoyed working here it was fun challenging and never a dull moment.. i learned from working here that applying yourself gets you far.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive and a fun work enviroment
CAD Designer (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 21, 2015
A great place to work, great atmosphere, great co-workers fairly easy repetitive work. Supervisors are easy going on fun to work with they actually with you as a team not just run or oversee they know each employee by name.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment.
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Frazeysburg, OHSeptember 12, 2015
I was a picker and in being a picker you have to walk the warehouse find the merchandise you need place it in a tote then place the tote on the conveyor line. The work is simple but all the power walking will kill your feet.
Pros
simple work
Cons
Pay is not great and your feet will kill you.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical warehouse work
Tier III Lead Pick/Set/Peak Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fairdale KYSeptember 8, 2015
Really was a decent job. Extreme hours during the holidays.
A couple of the managers really made you feel like you were worth something. A few people there made life miserable and they would never get reprimanded for talking bad to you.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, simple, easy going, workplace, co-workers where friendly.
Picker (Former Employee) –  8104 National Turnpike Suite 103August 11, 2015
Show up on time clock- in, and get to your group and have a job briefing.
Once we understood what needed to be done. We looked for work and stayed busy until the day was done.

I learned how to organize and use a PO system

Management taught us how to do our job and work quickly will making few to no errors and also how fix any errors.

The best part of the job was the people if you are not polite or unkind. That is not a place for you to corrupt.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1

Want to know more about Fanatics?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE
customer rep (Former Employee) –  jacksonville,flAugust 10, 2015
I Learn how to meet customer needs physically and mentally. It was fast pace and easy to learn. It was a great experience.
Pros
3 breaks
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 20, 2015
I liked the job for the most part. However, i do feel that there could have been better management as far as leaders and people there to assist you when you need help with something. Everyone deserves an equal chance at learning
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Job!!!!
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 15, 2015
Pays the bills.....forever changing environment.....be prepared to deal with the lack of communication within this company
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Niles, OHJune 15, 2015
This was a great place to work. I answered emails for customers, ranging from where is my package? to does this come in my size? Easy going staff and a good rate of pay for the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Buying Team (Current Employee) –  JacksonvilleJune 9, 2015
If you can stick it out through the growing pains, then this company will reward you. But the pains are real and can push you to the limit.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job at times
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Frazeysburg, OhioMay 28, 2015
Great place at times..Need to buy parts needed to do the job. Long hours, no help when things break down. need to hire more skilled employees. they need to be trainable.
Pros
Healthcare
Cons
Long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Employee lounge was excellent.
Systems Administrator II (Former Employee) –  Northbrook, ILMay 15, 2015
Fanatics was a great place to work. Extra casual dress but a level professionalism that's hard to find in many places. I really enjoyed working here.
Pros
Great co-workers, fun team-building games. Different challenges each day.
Cons
The local facilities closed and relocated ending my employment with Fanatics.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love warehouse work
Receiver (Former Employee) –  Frazeysburg, OHMay 7, 2015
this place is a great place to work for. very clean and friendly. work with you on personal stuff in my life. getting laid off every year is great tho
Pros
first shift
Cons
laid off
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place of business and fair to all emplyee's
Customer Services (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 21, 2015
Working for Fanatics was a pretty good place to work at. Never was a dull moment on the job and the employee's there were good to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest retailer of licensed sports merchandise
Loss Prevention Specialist / Voice Talent (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 15, 2015
Great concept, all leagues have their sports logo and merchandise sold under ONE roof! Company needs older management team as the box is too large NOT to think out of!
Pros
ease of job
Cons
micro manage customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 86 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture