Find companies:
Fannie Mae
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
237 reviews

Fannie Mae United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atmosphere great and the customers were great!
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Champaign, ILApril 27, 2015
I enjoyed working there and the people were great! definitely a team work environment and the work itself was actually pleasing. Management was awesome and gave great hours. Different pay advances within the company too'.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow going
Senior Counterparty Risk Analyst, ERM (Current Employee), Dallas, TXApril 25, 2015
Pros: everyone is brilliant
Cons: everyone is brilliant
Since the US Treasury took over conservatorship, things have slowed at bit. Slowed a bit slowed a bit. Slow SLow Slow

Since the US Treasury took over conservatorship, things have slowed at bit. Slowed a bit slowed a bit. Slow SLow Slow
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Urbana, MarylandApril 14, 2015
Diverse and challenging work environment. I was tasks with many different jobs that stretched my ability and enabled me to grow as a BA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Metadata Data Analyst (Current Employee), Herndon, VAApril 13, 2015
pretty busy days at work with usually putting more then 8 hours. the management does listen to you and does support you in your work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a happy place.
Credit Risk Analyst (Former Employee), somewhereApril 9, 2015
Pros: working from home a couple of days a week.
Cons: other than benefits, everything is a con.
Weak management, promotions based on who you know not what you know. Still stuck in the 60s leadership (or lack thereof) does not have a clue as to what is actually taking place within the industry at the street level. Everything happens based on theory or modeling systems. Scary thought is that unless someone there gets a clue the industry could have a repeat of what we all have gone thru over the last number of years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Underwriting Standards Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 8, 2015
Great benefits. Upper management communicated changes within the firm to ensure that all employees were kept informed. Easy company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Culture
Underwriter Support Specialist (Former Employee), Dallas, TexasApril 8, 2015
Pros: work/life balance
Cons: antiquated systems
I enjoyed my time at Fannie Mae. I learned a great deal and was privileged to work with people who truly cared about the results of their work. The expectations are high at Fannie Mae and the product shows it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and opportunity
Business Project Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TexasApril 2, 2015
Pros: Updated dress code, enhanced social media presence, great atmosphere to move ahead
I had the opportunity to develop my strengths and focus on those areas. The current culture and overall direction of the company are headed in the right direction to impact a broad sector of the economy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed bag
QA Underwriter (Current Employee), AtlantaMarch 30, 2015
Pros: Work life balance
Cons: Short sighted senior management
Fannie Mae offers great work life balance. However, job security is hard to find there right now. Senior management is seeking to streamline the work force regardless of the risk to the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with advancement
Administrative Support III, (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 27, 2015
It is a large company with plenty of place to advance. Good coworkers and the company shows their appreciation to the employees by letting them what is going on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy a challenge.
Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 24, 2015
There is always a way to find some sort of resolution.
Everyone needs to respect that everyone has a job to do and be professional. It is surprising how many folks don't look at it that way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent benefits, management leaves a lot to be desired
Director (Current Employee), Washington, DCMarch 23, 2015
Pros: compensation, benefits, 401k
Cons: management
Fannie is a company with an excellent cause and a monopolistic business. As a business it will always continue to make money and as such compensation and benefits are good. But senior management leaves a lot to be desired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Mortgage Underwriter (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 20, 2015
Pros: no micro management
Cons: no job security
Fannie Mae provided me with and expert knowledge of all of their selling guide requirements and their DU underwriting system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits, change in model
Foreclosure Prevention Counselor II (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 20, 2015
good opportunity, consistent in change, benefits are some of the best in the business. very corporate like structure. more management than needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seemed like a nice place
Associate Recruiter (Contractor) (Former Employee), Washington, DCMarch 19, 2015
I was a contractor at Fannie Mae for a month, so I wasn't there long enough to form an opinion. On the surface everyone seemed pleasant, some of the FTE's I meet had been there for over 10 years so that says something.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same
Loan Servicing Specialist III (Former Employee), Addison, TXMarch 19, 2015
Pros: yes
Cons: yes
Best group of people. I cant say anything bad about the people I directly worked with. I would love to work with them again rather it be side by side or indirectly through servicers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ETL Ab initio Lead
ETL Ab initio Lead (Current Employee), Herndon, VAMarch 18, 2015
Pros: xxxxxxxx
Cons: xxxxxxxxxx
Over 8+ years of diversified experience in design and development of data warehouse & business intelligence solutions using Data warehousing tools like AbInitio
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
**
Sourcing Specialist (Former Employee), Herndon, VAMarch 16, 2015
No room for advancement and most departments do not work well together. Management needs to see what is right infront of them before they start looking to replace staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place to Work
Loan Servicing Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 16, 2015
Fantastic company to work for, wonderful opportunity to grow as a leader. The company understands the importance of a healthy work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
IT Engineer II (Former Employee), Reston, VAMarch 15, 2015
Made good use of my skills.
Nice employee facilites.
Knowledgable and helpful co-workers.
Excellent benefits and work/life balance.
A good place to build a career.

1 2 3 4 5

About Fannie Mae

We are looking for employees who are intent on helping us achieve something remarkable. Since 2009, we have made tremendous progress – Read more

Fannie Mae Salaries

Business Analyst
$80,000 per year
Project Manager
$86,000 per year
Loan Servicing Specialist
$80,535 per year
Contractor
$47,000 per year
Senior Business Analyst
$105,000 per year