Fareportal Inc. Employee Reviews in United States

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review and fun
IT Manager (Engineering) (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 24, 2016
* Fast Paced environment
* High growth opportunities
* Value Employees
* Great perks and bonus
* Lot of social events
* Top technologies on board
* Support from management
Pros
Free lunches, High growth, good benefits, flexible schedule, work ethics, value employee
Cons
No Work from Home Policy, No 401k match
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, very focused, management drives you hard but also supports you in meeting the goals, lots of innovation and learning
marketing (Current Employee) –  New yorkMay 18, 2013
I liked the part of working with diverse crowd at fareportal, the employees are friendly and helpful, the new space in mid town manhattan is just amazing. I love working with my colleagues at FP, experimenting with new ideas, we participated in the hackathon which was my first ever in any company. I learnt a lot about ecommerce, travel, technology, marketing online and best part was the events and the ping pong matches. over all its the best company I have worked for.
Pros
great benefits, health care, vacations, good supportive management
Cons
too many projects, need more resources
Was this review helpful?Yes2No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment with the possibility of growth with the right training.
Travel Agent (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 3, 2014
Fareportal, Inc. would be an excellent place of employment if they would train people according to their job functions. I enjoy my Team Leader and respect her knowledge, however; in order to advance within the company they want employees to acquire skills that they refuse to teach. The most enjoyable part of my employment with Fareportal is learning from my co-workers and dealing with customers on a one on one basis.
Pros
excellent co-workers.
Cons
no room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place Good People
Search Engine Marketing (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 14, 2014
Fun Place Very Good People. It is amazing what they have build in a highly competitive industry.
Pros
excellent top level management
Cons
some managers need to update their knowledge level in core areas
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
Talent Acquisition Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 7, 2013
It is a fun company to work for.

I have learned a lot while here.

It is a similar fun environment that I would want in my next company.
Pros
fun, lots of growth, nice group of people to work with
Cons
management not qualified, pay is very low, job not as secure as they make you think
Was this review helpful?Yes4No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Current Employee) –  135 West 50th, St, New York, NYOctober 2, 2013
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Accounting Specialist (Temporary Assignment) (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 7, 2014
It has a social night every last friday of the month where they serve alcohol and finger food. There are games and work out classes too.
Pros
friendly atmosphere
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my work place
Fraud Specialist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 4, 2014
well in a regular day we work around 50 to 60 reservation.
my deparment besides me there only one more person who speaks spanish so, spanish bookings can keep us busy during the day. we also work with fraud booking, chargebacks and declined payments.
Pros
comisiĆ³n
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work
Sr. Market Research Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 17, 2014
Day to day Analysis
Exploring and learning new e-commerce ideas and share with the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report

See more Fareportal Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.3
Culture
3.9

Fareportal Inc. Reviews by Location