Find companies:
Farm and Fleet
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

Farm and Fleet Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Staff
Tire Desk Supervisor (Former Employee), Decatur, ILJune 4, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: management turnover.
Management turnover made it hard to be constant. Co-workers were friendly for most part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, positive atmosphere
Seasonal Clerk (Former Employee), Rockton, ILMay 22, 2014
Pros: fast paced, fun
Cons: not many benefits for seasonal employees
Spent the day helping customers with various lawn and garden problems. The management staff and co-workers were all super friendly and were easy to get along with. I learned a lot about lawn and garden care. The hardest part about the job was learning all the various models of mowers and each of their characteristics. What I enjoyed the most was looking – more... forward to working with awesome people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Stocker/Customer Service (Current Employee), Rockford, ILMarch 31, 2014
Pros: good staff
Cons: only worked part time, so no benefits.
They made sure to get yo the hours you needed every week, and they would try to work with your schedule as much as possible. Great management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people everyday
Sales Representative, auto tech (Former Employee), Watertown, WIFebruary 9, 2014
good place to start work, from customer care, sales and fun. co workers are the ones you can reply on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a overall fun company
Cashier-perform transaction (Current Employee), Davenport, IAOctober 7, 2013
Its a great place to work the poeple are always caring and friendly and supportive of eachother and what we do during or out of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Onalaska, WIJuly 22, 2013
Pros: get paid off on your birthday! off on all holidays and paid if you are full time
Cons: high healthcare, 1 hour unpaid lunchbreak, low wages
I generally work an 8 to 5 job. I start my morning off by doing price changes and making sure the proper prices are hung. Then I start either helping unload the trucks of freight and then putting it out on the shelves. We have task lists to do that are filled out by management. I also do the normal retail duties of setting sales and taking them down, – more... and offering the best customer service I can give. I also do some of the training when we get new co-workers in my dept. I have learned the importance of giving good customer service and working together as a team with my co-workers. The hardest part of my job is when I come in the next morning and see nothing was done the night before. Most times we have part timers working from 4 to 9 or 3 to 9, and when We leave at 5 pm, they are given a list of jobs to complete, and it is frusterating when they are not completed. The most enjoyable part of my job is the people I work with and the flexible hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Woodstock, ILJuly 9, 2013
I liked farm and fleet, however I was only a part time employee, making only 7.50/hour working 40 hours a week at times. That is full time hours at a part time salary. It was not fair of them to lay all of that responsibility on me at the age of 16 and after only having a few days of training. However, I conquered the job and did well anyways, they – more... were just not fair in their hiring process and payment of their employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the Customers
Sales Associate in Men's (Former Employee), Monroe, WIMay 31, 2013
Pros: easy pace and great customers
Cons: no benefits for part-time/ minimum wage
I enjoyed this job a lot! I learned much about the trades of retail and and the pleasure of customer service. It allowed me to gain confidence in the retail field and gave me the experience I needed to advance myself in the workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad work environment
Service center technician (Former Employee), Geneseo, ILMay 29, 2013
Co-workers and manager were very rude. My uncle and grandpa past away within two weeks and they didn't give me any time off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managment.
Cashier (Former Employee), Sturtevant, WIMay 2, 2013
managment was very imature and childish.and the hours varried alot based on how managment liked you not on how your work was.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot about tools, landscape and everyday farming
Seasonal Cashier (Former Employee), Madison, WIFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: long lunch breaks
Typical day would be making sure my work station was cleaned and then greet customers while they came into the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Learning environment
Service Technician (Former Employee), Geneseo, ILJanuary 7, 2013
Fun Job. liked working on vehicles, coworkers easy to get along with, learned a lot
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Automotive Mechanic/Technician/Asst Manager (Former Employee), Muscatine, IADecember 4, 2012
Pros: see review
Cons: wish the insurance was a little better
Loved my job, worked with wonderful people, plenty of room for advancement & was always rewarded for hard work. Felt like I could actually move up in the company.
Always willing to work with me if I was having family or personal problems, which companies don't HAVE to do. Very great management, always felt secure with my job & that my opinion mattered – more... to the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Service Technician (Current Employee), Loves Park ILNovember 30, 2012
Pros: lunches are schedule so that they make sure you do get a break in the day
Everything is done with a scheduler to make sure the customer is in at his or her time.
At Farm and fleet I've learned what to look for when inspecting steering and suspension parts to make sure if there is a problem the customer is made aware of the problem and what could happen if not repaired. Other job task include brake repairs, battery replacements, – more... tire replacements, and routine maintenance.
Management is helpful and understanding of certain task/problems that may occur when doing repairs.
My co-workers are very knowledgeable in their jobs and task at hand.
Hard parts of the job are when problems occur and a job takes longer than usual than overlaps with your next appointment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Retial Store
Warehouse Worker/Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Woodstock, ILOctober 16, 2012
Pros: nice people
Cons: bad, poor pay
Good Place to work, nice people, but very low pay and no ability to increase pay, all pay, no matter how long with company below 9.5 per hour
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management Low pay
Worker (Former Employee), Decatur IlSeptember 21, 2012
Learned alot working here, but the management is poor and the pay inadequate for the work you do
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A true Farm and Fleet store
Department Head of Paint (Former Employee), Bourbonnais, ILJuly 19, 2012
Assisted customers with there needs.
Recieved inventory from the warehouse and stocked the shelves.
Setting advertisements and taking down advertisements.
Pricing, and plan-o-grams.
Always new products to learn about.
My co-workers and I worked as a team.
A well rounded management.
Moving 5gal. buckets of paint, was not always fun.
Helping customers – more... decide on the correct paint and products, a real joy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was ok place to work
cashier (Former Employee), ILJuly 16, 2012
Pros: i liked some of the people i worked with
Cons: since i was part time i didnt get any benifits
i did get along with some of my coworkers but i felt when i had a question to ask i get a look like i was stupid. i felt like didnt really belong on a team. which i want to be a part of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours, very mismanaged, chaotic
automotive service manager (Former Employee), Woodstock, ILJune 26, 2012
long hours, very mismanaged, chaotic, very unpleasant customers, and employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement
Department Head of Sporting Goods (Former Employee), Woodstock, ILMay 19, 2012
Started off as a temp cashier and within 6 months was promoted to the new Dept Head of Sporting Goods. This is their biggest department, and trained all new employees, and inventory control and warehousing for these products.