Farmers Insurance Group Employee Reviews

Found 2,361 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Commercial Insurance Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJune 23, 2017
This place was very toxic. Its mostly female working here so it really gets bad some days. There is no benefit or anything. Work pressure was not bad .
Pros
Less Work
Cons
No Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer services
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNJune 22, 2017
 Provide insurance quotes to potential clients
 Assist clients with billing questions, policy corrections, and cancellations
 Discuss policy options based on disclosed needs and calculate premiums
 Translate forms from English to Spanish and establish payment methods
 Process policy renewals, maintain records, and answer calls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work environment
Sr. Billing Service Advocate (Current Employee) –  Independence, OHJune 22, 2017
Farmers is not family oriented, lots of the employee perks have been removed, good chance that certain locations will be closing. Stressful work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxing setting
Insurance Agent/Administrator (Former Employee) –  Pine City, MN 55063June 22, 2017
I only worked here a short time due to family matters, but it was a very calm and relaxing place to work. It was never stressful what so ever. I would pay peoples bills for them, file cabinets, give people insurance quotes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Claims Rep
Office Claims Representative (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 21, 2017
Farmers pays well has decent benefits and a good culture. I would recommend working for this company. Work life balance can sometimes be challenging, but in general its good.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Field Claims Reinspector, (Former Employee) –  Harbor City, CAJune 21, 2017
Farmers is well organized and was a good job. Set guidelines and controllable volume. The direction is uncertain with layoffs, but overall it was a good experience.
Pros
good career path
Cons
Department cuts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for the faint of heart
Insurance Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJune 21, 2017
I started off in a new district and it was the worse experience ever they were unorganized and completely useless. It was shut down and then it took 6 months to transfer me to a new district.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work schedule and able to work from home
Catastrophe Property Claims Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 21, 2017
Farmers was a ok company to work for, i met a lot of awesome people in 5 years over there and I've learned a lot. I was traveling a lot for my job and i also wanted to start a family. So i had to give up my job to spend more time at home with my family.
Pros
Free travels, hotel points and per diem
Cons
Lots of political problems with management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workforce
Licensed Property and Casualty Agent Producer (Former Employee) –  Reseda, CAJune 20, 2017
-great place to learn about sales
-workplace had a great culture
-lots of fun events
-hard to meet monthly goals
-lots of experienced people in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the greatest place ever agent amazing
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJune 20, 2017
Famers is by far the best and least stressful job i have ever had. the agent i worked for was absolutely amazingly great. wirk environment very relaxed business casual for dress code. i learned almost everything I know about running a office from being there by myself 70 percent of the time and pretty much teaching myself each day
Pros
work alone, direct contact several people daily
Cons
very slow days would drag on and on sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
General Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, COJune 20, 2017
Loved meeting new policy holders. Working one on one with a policy holder. The hours were good, I was able to meet all my kids activity. There was alot to learn with this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was OK to work here
Insurance Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 20, 2017
It was OK to work here, was making minimum wage, no vacation, no benefits, working for an underwriter that the more I did of his job the better he like it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Commercial UW Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 20, 2017
grew up but culture changed with management. great place to work in commercial region. they consolidated offices which eliminated jobs unfortunately.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Agency owner (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MO 63122June 20, 2017
This was a great company to work for even though it did not turn out to be the right type of work for me. They were very supportive and helpful. They wanted to nurture and help you grow but you have to put the time in to succeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Receptionist/Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAJune 19, 2017
Great place to work for, lots of flexibility and they are very trusting. Management was awesome. If they paid more I could see myself staying there for a long time.
Pros
lunch ins
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILJune 19, 2017
You definitely have to have an outgoing personality to be successful as an insurance sales agent.. Also you must pass the insurance licensing exams for your state.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the opportunity to grow and to learn new things
Insurance Agent/Agency Owner (Current Employee) –  Douglas, WYJune 19, 2017
I enjoyed the training and team spirit fostered by Farmers Insurance. I enjoyed having the freedom in my schedule to take care of things that I felt were very important. I would love the opportunity to be at a company that I can grow with.
Pros
schedule
Cons
cold calls
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours are amazing
Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Cold Spring, MNJune 19, 2017
Come and go as you please as long as you get the right boss, the pay is very hard to have a normal living off when you get started. Later could be great.
Pros
great schedule
Cons
awful pay to start
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Java Tech Lead (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 19, 2017
Productive and fun place to work ping pong table. The culture and people are very nice. Fast paced environment. Practicing the agile methodologies and meet the dead lines on time.
Pros
Flexible work hours, friendly environment
Cons
Long hour commute from home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I cannot give a review.
Insurance Producer (Current Employee) –  Pryor, OKJune 19, 2017
..................................................................................................... I've not worked at this company long enough to give a review.................... this software is looking for information via text forcing me to continue to write, whether or not I have an opinion. I have no opinion, good or bad as of yet due to lack of experience.... oh... did I mention that I haven't enough experience ?
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Farmers Insurance Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,391 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5