Find companies:
Farmers Insurance Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,308 reviews

Farmers Insurance Group United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place
Customer Service (Former Employee), ann arbor, miApril 26, 2015
This was the best place that I have ever worked. The environment was great the co-workers were wonderful and the clients were great.
Everyday was different so that kept it exciting. You got to know the clients and knew how to help them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Insurance Agent (Former Employee), Brea, CAApril 25, 2015
Pros: friendly coworkers, lots of help when you are starting out, weekly sales meetings with food, lots of opportunities to win stuff, can work whenever you like during the day
Cons: fully responsible for yourself, extremely competitive
everyone at the office i worked at was very nice. they all were helping me in the beginning and gave me great advice. i learned alot about difference sales and marketing techniques in the 2 years i was there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BENEFITS TO LIMITED CHANGE OF STRUCTURE TO OFTEN
INSURANCE AGENT (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSApril 24, 2015
NO BIG SUPPORT FOR BILINGUAL QUESTIONS, THE COVERAGE CHANGE TO OFTEN AND DIFFERENT CRITERIA FOR EACH CUSTOMER, POOR MANAGMENT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Agent Assistant (Current Employee), Longmont, CoApril 16, 2015
Good office working environment and flexible hours and ability to advance within the company. Telemarketing and selling abilities are very helpful and will help get you additional income.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Android Developer (Former Employee), Simi Valley, CAApril 16, 2015
Good place to learn
friendly management,
challenging job,
good perks,helping to co-workers,
The most enjoyble part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible Company
Receptionist / Marketing (Former Employee), Ozark, MOApril 15, 2015
I literally started from the very bottom, and Farmers wanted to make the most of my time with them. Their a truly loving and supporting Company that wants nothing but to see their employees happy and new Family members (customers) completely covered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Office Manager (Former Employee), Grand Junction, COApril 15, 2015
Pros: Great boss
Cons: I didn't get to work with him long enough
This job offered me a lot of autonomy and gave me the ability to learn some new things. I liked the work and the people I worked with. It was a fund environment and productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented office
Marketing Rep/ Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Oroville, CAApril 15, 2015
Pros: Work around home life to a degree, Awesome staff
Cons: some staff members seem to micro manage, get upset if things are not done in a particular way or time.
I worked for Farmers Insurance for 18 months. They have always treated me like I was one of their own. Any time I had any personal home life issues with my children, they would work around my schedule. They taught me everything I know about the Insurance industry. I will really miss working with Mark and his dedicated team and I appreciate all the opportunities they have given me!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Job
Office Manager/Senior Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Long Beach, CAApril 15, 2015
Took on a role of many while working there from recruiter, manager, IT person, Admin, Customer Service and so on. I never saw my pay increase although I did see my work load increase significantly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant Flow
Document Expeditor (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKApril 14, 2015
Was responsible for data entry of paperwork sent out, and returned in the claim process. Would process thousands of documents a day. Pare and electronic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Farmers is a great company to work for.
Senior Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Caledonia, MIApril 10, 2015
A typical day at work can be very busy at times. I have learned to manage my time, become an expert in customer service and adhere to schedule. I have great co-workers and managers that really care how well I do. They make sure I have the skills needed to succeed. The hardest part of the job is job security. Reviews are 50% in hands of customers who are not always fair about their surveys. There are also many changes that happen weekly and it's hard to keep up with new procedures. What I enjoy the most is being able to help the customer and make the process as easy as possible for them. I enjoy being able to resolve any issues they have and answer their questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Professional and nice place to work.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALApril 10, 2015
I basically answered the phones and assisted customers with inquiries about insurance. I also faxed information about our services to various customers and businesses. I learned a lot about sales and insurance itself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly Enviroment!
Marketer (Former Employee), Georgetown, TXApril 9, 2015
Pros: Pay, environment, employees.
Cons: There were none.
Working at Farmers in Georgetown was the best part of moving here so far. I loved the workplace and the employees, especially my boss! I would never feel like I was below anyone higher than me, which felt great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Senior Claims Adjustor (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIApril 7, 2015
Shady business practices. Cheap. Cheap. Cheap! Call centers micromanaged. Professionals poorly treated. They employ the buddy system for advancement. Worse place I have ever worked. Company creates an unnecessary stressful work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with zim, ping pong table etc
PROGRAM MANAGER (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 5, 2015
Pros: Lot of opportunities, Diversed Culture
Cons: Technology
Dynamic work environment. Always new projects and initiatives. Company moved to wood lands. It you are closer to wood lands good pay yo work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, encouraging, engaged environment.
Claims Supervisor (Multiple Lines) (Current Employee), Caledonia MIApril 3, 2015
Pros: Engaged co-workers, great culture
Cons: -
Daily interaction with team members and different lines of business all working together to provide the best customer service experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviroment, and positive culture.
Insurance Professional (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 2, 2015
Pros: Excellent training.
Cons: Independent Contractor.
It's fine. It was not for me. My training and education were not challenged. For some it may present a perfect opportunity. If you enjoy being on the phones and telemarketing is your cup of tea then you will be thrilled at the prospect of working for Farmers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
Insurance Agent (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 2, 2015
LITTLE TRAINING, HARD TO OBTAIN GUIDANCE SUPPORT. YOU ARE EXPECTED TO FIGURE THINGS OUT ON YOUR OWN. WHICH MEANS THAT AT THE BEGINNING YOU WILL TURN OFF CUSTOMERS WHICH HITS HARD WHEN YOU HAVE TO FIGHT JUST TO GET TO TALK TO CUSTOMERS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
farmers insurance
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKApril 1, 2015
Farmers is an excellent company to work for. I work for a great boss and have awesome co workers. Our team is works at our own pace and are rewarded nicley
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Farmers Insurance Group improves their analytic capabilities for business profitability decisions by providing standardized premium and loss data reso
Sr.Report developer (Business Objects & Tableau) (Current Employee), Los angeles, CAApril 1, 2015
 Meeting extensively with end users/clients to understand requirements.
 Clarified client requirements, business needs and project objectives, via feedback sessions and client meetings, in collaboration with all stakeholders.
 Strategized project scoping and specifications documents, to clearly communicate the project roadmap.
 Created one complex dashboard which consists of 5 years of data through live office feed.
 Designed, Created and Managing Business Objects Universe.

1 2 3 4 5

About Farmers Insurance Group

Farmers Insurance is one of the country's largest insurers of vehicles, homes and small businesses and provides a wide range of – Read more

Farmers Insurance Group Salaries

Customer Service Representative
$30,000 per year
$10.00 per hour
Claim Representative
$52,000 per year
Insurance Agent
$36,000 per year
Claims Adjuster
$45,000 per year

Farmers Insurance Group Photos

Farmers Insurance
Opportunity of a lifetime.
Blue Vase Award Recipient