FARMERS MARKET Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not reccomend this employer
PRODUCE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Plymouth MIDecember 8, 2017
Overly worked for the pay, treated extremely poor. My employer had me train my replacement, even though I was doing the job of 3 full time employees continually promised help. But never hired any.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great wholesome fresh food and friendly people
Vendor (Former Employee) –  Culver City, CANovember 28, 2017
my job was fairly easy started by unloading the truck and setting up the produce so it looks good to customers I learned a lot about all the health foods and how to eat better and people were very friendly.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with family
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CANovember 14, 2017
Set up produce display and help customers. Handle money transactions. Would get picked up or drive yourself and get paid for travel. Long hours and you take breaks where you can.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Stock boy/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Monette, ARNovember 8, 2017
I hated working for farmers market for many reasons, the management was horrible and every day was stressful. I was treated unfairly by co workers and management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work & help family members.
Produce Reseller (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn Center, MNOctober 20, 2017
Every Thursday- Sunday I would get dropped off with the truck. I would take everything out of the truck and also set up the items that were in the truck. after I set everything up, I would help costumers until its clean up time. During those hours I would constantly restock items and clean the working area. After that is all done & my shift is about to be over I would clean up and put everything away.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 7, 2017
Open space s lot of stalls for venders food vegetables shows concerts. Games for kids and family. Rock blues old school you had a good time all the time
Pros
Spreads and a cook everyday
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work love it
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Mount Clemens, MISeptember 21, 2017
great place to work love it an d the bosses are amazing i would tell anybody i come across to work here you would not be sorry never had a better place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked working there but the pay was crazy low for my experience
Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  South Plainfield, NJAugust 31, 2017
the hardest part of the job was I got along great with the customer made a lot of friends there but the pay was no good.i gave it everything and never even got a raise
Pros
get loans from my manager
Cons
pay wasnt worth it and i moved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I talked about what i did.
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAAugust 9, 2017
Replaced old Produce with new produce
Responsible for stocking merchandise
Stocked items onto appropriate shelves
Maintained cleaned environment for both customers and employees
Provided friendly and fast customer service
Covered and employee breaks and lunches
Pros
quick, kind people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store manager
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Westminster, CAJuly 29, 2017
over-watching everything in the store
hiring and managing personnel
ordering and managing product for all the different department of the store
opening and closing the store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always fast pace
Deli Clerk (Current Employee) –  Manila, ARJuly 26, 2017
I learned how to interact with people more, work in small places, and learned how to widen my range of cooking skills. the hardest part of the job is dealing with rude costumers.
Cons
short 10 min breaks, no discounts for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fast paced workplace. Keeps you productive.
Staff (Current Employee) –  Milford, DEJuly 22, 2017
It's an okay job if you're just looking for something to bring in some pocket cash. It's a seasonal job which sucks because it's not all year round. Not an ideal job, but just something to bring in some extra cash.
Pros
1-2 breaks
Cons
Not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of people
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Bozeman, MTJuly 9, 2017
There are lots of people who come which makes it exciting unless you run out of product and the customers aren't very happy about it. You get to meet lots of cultures and people you had never known lived in your town so.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Farmers Market is a great place to work because you will come in contact with people from many different backgrounds.
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 6, 2017
A typical day of work for me is unloading trucks with my team. I work overnight so my work environment is very fast past and demanding. overall the market is a great place to work and i do recommend others th experience.
Pros
i make my own schedule
Cons
this job consists of a lot of sitting an dwaiting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pike Place
Floral Designer (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJune 5, 2017
I work with my grandparents occasionally. When ever they need help. Its a farmers market thing. Nothing to do with jobs but overall i do like making flowers with them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just another grocery store
Deli assistant/Stock Boy (Former Employee) –  Flora Vista, NMMay 26, 2017
As I worked from 4am till noon I would get my 8 hours in and still have time to go do school or my second job at the time which was gamestop. I loved this place and the people I worked with all good souls and would go back if I needed to.
Pros
Full 8 hours by noon
Cons
Getting up early
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 4, 2017
I had to load a truck full of fruit and drive it the farmers market. I had to unload it and set up the fruit stand. I would sell fruit for 7 hours and then pack everything up and take it back to the office. I learned how to be responsible, manage money, and communicate to many people.
Pros
free fruit
Cons
stained the body
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 1, 2017
The was fun and I met lots of different people. I really love the location of the job. Management was really cool and we really had a nice bond. This job was a good experience for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, free food
Farmers Market Lead (Former Employee) –  Hollister, CAApril 13, 2017
Over my career doing farmers markets in the bay area, I worked 12 markets in 10 cities. In this time I had some of the best food in the area, and had the opportunity to interact with some of the kindest and most interesting people. Farmers markets are not only a great place to work, but an awesome environment to meet new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
cujstomer service (Current Employee) –  Appleton, WIMarch 17, 2017
waking up at 5 am loading up the truck setting up the stand cleaning the area, making sure everything is in order sell food, and finally clean up and go home around 1 30 pm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FARMERS MARKET. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 86 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.0
Culture
4.1