FARMERS MARKET Employee Reviews

Found 56 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Worthington, MNMarch 15, 2017
This is a great first job for anyone who is not old enough to work for a large business or corporation. It provides you with many good skills to have for future jobs and can be fun if you know the right people.
Pros
Short days
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great decent work place to share skills and make money
select meats and produce (Current Employee) –  Riverdale, GAMarch 15, 2017
i walked into the store DTLR and when i had a look around i was surprised as well as shocked when i seen all the shoes and cloths neatly in a form of pattern and a range in a great structure. it brought great tears to my eyes and that,s what made me want to give my skill to this company and help out the store plus it had my complete style.
Pros
make more sales
Cons
short decent breaks because there, s more work to be done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Bloomfield, NMMarch 9, 2017
unprofessional atmosphere with little to no advancement.
I enjoyed learning to be a cashier. Customers were friendly. the hardest part of the job was not getting enough hours
Pros
customers
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Park City, TNMarch 7, 2017
Great place to learn how to talk to people and help them find what they are looking for. Good starting job after graduating high school. It helps you to learn how to count and handle money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lemon Grove, CAFebruary 12, 2017
Everyday at work I would greet customers, handle money, handle merchandise, clean my area and make small talk with customers so they would feel more comfortable.
Pros
Flexible Schedule .
Cons
Only worked two days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Davidson, NCFebruary 11, 2017
Very wonderful people, learned a lot on money handling and customer service, boss treats like family, Typical day would be setting up the tent, and selling pastries at 8 am every Saturday.
Pros
wonderful people
Cons
weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 8, 2017
I would pass out flyers, explain what our stall was about and what we would try to be doing and what it would help us out on. Try to get people's attention to come towards us.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ventura dos camino
Sales Associate and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, CAJanuary 31, 2017
Sales associate cashier closer customer service rep
Full -time hard working dedicated perfect person for the job
Willing to work odd hours and work with other associates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with people.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 17, 2017
Cashing and giving great customer service.
Learned how to deal with all types of customers.
Management is under a lot of pressure.
My co workers are friendly and kind.
Having to deal with rude customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working
Sports Medicine student athletic trainer (Former Employee) –  Culver City, CAJanuary 8, 2017
I work hard. I'm responsible. I work great with customers and with co-workers. I am always on time and ready to work. I am never miss a day of work. I love to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A self paced job
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 6, 2017
It's very hot in the summer but generally it's a great little place to work for those who are independent and self motivated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and always a pleasure to meet new or regular customers
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Madison, WINovember 18, 2016
Great way to build up customer services, knowing your customers, learning new produces, and get to see what other vendors are selling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and laid back work place
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ILOctober 20, 2016
Farmer's market was very laid back. It was very free. We didn't have to wear a work uniform, and being around nice customers and fruit all day is very relaxing.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
favoritism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a bad environment
Dairy Stocker, Sacker (Current Employee) –  Bloomfield, NMSeptember 19, 2016
What I've learned from working at Farmers was responability. They don't sit there and baby you. The worst part about working at Farmers Market would be the working environment. It felt as if the managers never really cared about you just how you do the job. The hardest part of the job is trying to get promoted up to a new level. Unless they feel that "you're good enough" for the position.
Pros
They work with you and your schedule when it comes to school and sports
Cons
Short breaks, No where for you to store a lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Wrightstown, NJSeptember 2, 2016
It was a summer job, it was really nice because I would be outside fixing the products and helpin out the costumer . My co-workers were really nice to me and I've learn a lot of vegetables names and fruits . I'd enjoyed working here for summer vacation .
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Health care, no security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and worth my time.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro OregonAugust 12, 2016
I had fun and learned a lot from Farmers Market. Not only did I experience a lot of new skills and improved already known skills, I met a lot of diverse people. This knowingly made me admire working and having to help customers
Pros
Helping, walking around to see other farmer marketers.
Cons
No sitting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at the Farmers Market
Courier (Current Employee) –  Modesto, CAJune 27, 2016
light sewing, deliveries, setting up and taking down our booth at the Farmers Market. There are only 3 employees including myself. Its a very relaxed atmosphere.
Pros
great pay for part time
Cons
wish it were full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Grants Pass, ORJune 23, 2016
I enjoyed working there very much my co-workers and management was the best, I hardly ever dreaded going to work there. I will always have a soft spot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family business
Farmer and Seller (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 27, 2016
I love farmers market. I've enjoyed working outdoors and providing costumer service while selling our produce at many Farmers Markets. I wouldn't mind doing it again.
Pros
The work and getting to know other farmers
Cons
the bugs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good unskilled labor job, great for first jobs
Store Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 13, 2016
I really enjoyed working here. The owner, is very flexible and patient. The job duties are simple and not very physically demanding. There is a laid back work environment most of the year. The busiest season is summer. During a typical work way I would open the store, run the cash register, occasionally make signs and refill produce. I would strongly recommend it to anyone seeking their first job.
Pros
There is always something fresh to eat
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FARMERS MARKET. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 63 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.2
Culture
4.3