Find companies:
Farmers National Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Farmers National Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and profitable company with a great chance of advancement
Admin. Assistant of Loans / Loan Support / Teller (Current Employee), Scottsville, KYOctober 8, 2014
I like my job as an administrative assistant. It is a keep you busy, but productive type of job.

I am currently reviewing appraisals before they go to the loan officers to check for accuracy.

I also get to go and take pictures and review properties in which loans are refinanced to make sure the market value still hold true to support the loan amount.

It – more... is a very busy and sometimes overwhelming job, but I like to stay busy and I always have to be doing something! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetition
Back-up Head Teller (Former Employee), Danville, KYApril 4, 2014
Cons: benefits and healthcare
Got extremely close with your customers and coworkers. It is truly like you become a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some awesome co-workers
Teller (Former Employee), Warren, OHApril 1, 2014
Customers were nice and understanding, some co-workers were awesome and great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job by far!
Teller (Former Employee), Twin Falls, IDDecember 8, 2013
Pros: flexible hours; caring employers
I had the opportunity to work with amazing co-workers and management. Every day, whether good or bad, the workplace felt like a second home. Even though, we maintained professionalism and were hard-working, our relationships were nothing short of "like family". To me, that is just as important; the customer can sense this which, ultimately, increases – more... their level of comfort. I would happily work at this establishment for the rest of my life, without question. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Farmers
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Canfield, OHAugust 26, 2013
Some areas about the company were great and others were more difficult. This is a quickly growing company, however, so who knows what it's like now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional workplace
Teller (Former Employee), Butler, PAMay 20, 2013
While in this postion my daily routines consisted of balancing my drawer and the vault. I had to process customer transactions such as deposits, withdrawls, transfers, opening and closing customer accounts, and processing loans. Our management was excellent they were always there for the employees when we needed them. I learned alot about the banking – more... job and there was always room for advancement and promotions. I personally feel like the hardest part of my job was having to make the decision as to if money was counterfeit or not. I worked with some of the best co-workers, we all pulled together and helped each other out in every aspect of our jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would recommend working for Farmers National Bank
Bank Teller (Current Employee), Knox, PANovember 21, 2012
Pros: 1 hr lunch break every day
We don't always get all the up to date information we need to perform our job well. Get along well with co-workers and manager. I just feel the pay scale should be higher for the responsibility we have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Teller (Former Employee), Butler, PAAugust 6, 2012
Pros: great benefits and constant training
Cons: i can not say anything negative about this company
A typical day at work was coming in and opening up the bank and making sure the correct amounts of money was in the drawers and ATM machine. I learned alot about banking, finances, cross selling are just a few things to list. The management and co-workers were great to work with they were always willing to help out in any situation that may arise and – more... never complain about it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor customer service
Branch Operations Assistant (Former Employee), Canfield, OHJune 27, 2012
Pros: good healthcare
Cons: poor customer service. too many fees, makes tellers get customer's insurance info
Farmer's National Bank use to be a family atmosphere before they brought in new executive management, but in the past 3 yrs. they have focused more on customer referrals and nothing else. I would greet all my customers by name and make them feel at home, but I was reprimanded for being to friendly with the customers and that my job was to get the customer – more... in and out. I was not used to working in that type of environment. I love working with people and helping them with whatever the problem was to make sure that they would come back and also tell others about how helpful our bank was. Banking is not that way anymore Farmer's National Bank now is only concerned about how to get the customer's money and nothing else. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level position
Full Time Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Current Employee), Bowling Green, KYJune 7, 2012
Pros: office job, relaxing environment
Cons: wages and stress levels vary.
I am responsible for opening accounts, setting up wires for customers, maintenance of customers accounts, and filling in where needed throughout the bank. If the receptionist is out or on break, I cover her position, as well as for the tellers. I enjoy the majority of whom I work with and my job is very much hurry up and wait, pending how many customers – more... you get during a day. The bank I work for does a good job with benefits but they are far under average when it comes to wages. – less