Farmland Foods Employee Reviews

Showing all 62 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life long opportunity
Line Worker etc. (Former Employee) –  Milan, MO 63556August 20, 2017
Benefits, plents breaks, great food they provide buffet everyday for lunch. Great future benefits and vacation pays. The training program was great, it could have lasted another week long. More personal interaction with people higher rank than you to learn from.
Pros
Big discount on lunches
Cons
Miss 3 days or late 3 times your fired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenge but not enough
Plant Accountant (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEJuly 20, 2017
Processing and auditing production data then generating reports for management.

Learning and understanding daily operation to ensure accurate data and information for upper management

More challenges are the better.
Pros
Close Lincoln
Cons
No advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJune 29, 2017
I enjoyed working here it had good benefits and good pay. I don't know what's going on with the company know I haven't worked here in over twenty years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Monmouth, ILMay 21, 2017
its a good place to work and make money but it's more competitive. you need to work hard every day and show up on time. respect trainer, supervisor, and etc...
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun company, good rec. time
boxline utility (Former Employee) –  Milan, MOMay 14, 2017
Stacking products to load and ship in trucks and for overseas Scan pallets and combos ready to ship, and inspect for seals and damage, proper shipping load out..
Pros
good pay
Cons
non union
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money, bad social life
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Monmouth, ILApril 11, 2017
The company is very generous with pay and benefits. However, working 6 days a week takes a lot of time away from family life. The plant also has a very distinct odor you have to get use to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sub contracts
Welder (Former Employee) –  Crete, NEApril 2, 2017
was well payed and it was a very laid back place to work.not the kind of work for everybody.raw meat and a constantly change in working tempeture made ths job a bit hard to take in the summer.
Pros
good pay
Cons
working in a blast freezer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company
millwright Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSMarch 21, 2017
it am ok company just alot of old timers not wanting to do anything and management lets them get away with it. leaving the work to the low man on the ladder.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sanitation Crew
Plant Sanitation Crew (Former Employee) –  New Riegal, OHFebruary 3, 2017
Worked all throught the entire plant factory cleaning everything from celings to walls to floors to freezers to machines you name it!! Used various types of chemicals to clean various types of cleaning stations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fun place to work,
Lead Person (Former Employee) –  New riegal ohioJanuary 15, 2017
Work was easy ifyou don't mind working in 40 degree rooms, Would still be their if they didn't shut the doors in 2009 .Advancing was easy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy and fun love sometimes cold but if you were working no big deal
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MODecember 21, 2016
A day at work was very fast quick and we worked though the day again fast. Learned how to pack and ship hams. Management was not bad at all very nice and friendly. They were very helpful to me they helped me when i did not no something . The hardest part was processing the hams. The most enjoyable was break and taking hams home on the hoildays.
Pros
Free hams for the hoildays
Cons
Sometime we would get off to early
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont care about their employees milan mo
Kill floor (Former Employee) –  Milan moNovember 2, 2016
Worked there for several years. Human resources and management don't care about anything but turnover and numbers. You couldn't get off line to go to the bathroom in a timely manner. They expected you to train Africans or Hispanics and you couldn't communicate with them to train them. Showed alot of favoritism toward minority. Think was afraid of being told they were rasict. Alot of favoritism in general. Not what you know but who you know. Last week required employees to work 7 days 10 hours. Absolutely no life balance
Pros
Wage and benefits
Cons
No home life, employees unappreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Assurance
Quality Assurance Inspector (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOOctober 27, 2016
Selection of correct product, correct weight, visual inspection, equipment inspection. Built relationships with culturally diverse work force to help production quotas be met
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved and miss this job
Shipping and Receiving Lead (Former Employee) –  New Riegel, OHOctober 20, 2016
Worked there for many years and not one thing outside of the strike can I say bad about Farmland Foods. Some of the best people I have ever met and had a chance to work with as a team and kind of a family is now lost due to the plant closing in 2009
Pros
Pay rate benefits work availability
Cons
The plant closed in 2009
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of good stuff
PACKING AND SHIPPING AND DEBONER (Former Employee) –  Milan, MOJune 5, 2016
I worked the line boning out sirloins for bone in or out. I use a knife to cut out the bone and moved up to backing cause I used my speedy work to my benifit
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Milan, MOMay 20, 2016
Company prides itself on creating and maintaining a safe working environment for those who they employee. Work force and training program was a pro, but lower salary ranges were a negative.
Pros
Safe facility and decent working environment
Cons
compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blend Room operator
BLEND ROOM OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Milan, MOMay 15, 2016
I calculated the percentage of fat in each blend of meat for each individual customer order. Also, I filed all of the daily paperwork.
Pros
Compensation/Experience
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there is safe working place at farmland
becon (Former Employee) –  Monmouth, IL 61462May 7, 2016
at the start of my day I go to the locker-room to get my special equipment on and then go to work. in the work place I learned to work fast and tolerant to harsh conditions
Pros
farmland treats their emplyees with care
Cons
working at farmland in the winter is very harsh and demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked for 5 plus years not enough leadership
packer (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NE 68508April 19, 2016
put on ppe clocked in-set up line-set up line-got yellow tag for weight of product-start line-pack product into box I worked by myself when packing
Pros
insureance
Cons
short hours at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide Highly Customer Service
Senior HRIS Analyst (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOApril 6, 2016
I worked with dedicated co-workers.

I learned to become a SME on the ADP HR/Benefits application.
Also strong source for reporting needs. Pulling data from several HRIS systems in my 18 years at Farmland Industries/Farmland Foods.

What I enjoyed the most was giving extremely high customer service to other corporate and field HR Manager. Providing what they needed to do their job.
Pros
Good benefits, compensation and keeping current HRIS updated applications
Cons
Management culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Farmland Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 62 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4