FARO Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 36 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Human Resources Administrator (Former Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLMay 19, 2017
I started off as a contractor for 4 months, I ended up staying for almost a year, but was never hired on permanently. Was given very misleading information.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract
Recruiting Coordinator/Internal Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLApril 3, 2017
This was a contract job so i cant give much on the company as true hard facts. I can say the people i worked with were very kind and nice, I learned a lot about everything Faro makes and dont have anything negative to say.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Buyer/Planner for all Electronics (Former Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLMarch 8, 2017
Place purchase orders thru SAP or online, review shortage log, receiving issues, contact vendors with discrepancies, vendor problem reports, return material authorizations.
Learned new processes going live with SAP in 2014.
Management was OK. Work culture was great. It is a very friendly and warm. Employees take pride in their work. The hardest part of the job is when the company is launching a new product. The people are all so friendly and willing to help anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good wages
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Londonderry, NHFebruary 24, 2017
Communication with management is difficult. Management makes rash decisions. Benefits and wages are good. Company does not seem that they are very well organized and departments don't communicate with each other.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management
Accounting Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Londonderry, NHFebruary 17, 2017
Our company was acquired by FARO Technologies and we were told that they intended to let the company continue to be a division of FARO and that there would not be any changes to our facility. Four months later they consolidated all operations to their other facilities in the US.

Management was not prepared for this take over and the transition has been poor.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FARO Summary
Technical Support Specialist Tier II (Former Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLJanuary 26, 2017
FARO is a great place to work to get familiar with the Metrology and 3D Documentation industry. The people there are extremely friendly and resourceful.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company under pressure from the market
Executive (Former Employee) –  Exton, PAJanuary 26, 2017
FARO has great technology but has lost its competitive advantage from a lack of new products. Being publicly trader, this has put tremendous pressure on the company. They have recently gone through several layoffs of both top management and production people. So its no longer a stable work environment. Otherwise, friendly co-workers make it a nice workplace. Can still be a good place to start a career.
Pros
Friendly co-workers, good PTO, average benefits
Cons
Poor leadership, not enough new products cause layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i miss working here
Total Quality Administrator (Former Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLJanuary 9, 2017
I loved working at FARO. The people are great. The products are great and innovative. I received great opportunities to move around in the company and learn and grow professionally. Had the economy not taken such a hit in 2008 and 2009, I believe I would still be there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is great, company overall good. Management is bad
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLDecember 18, 2016
Typical day- Day of work on line dirty, boring, difficult at times

What I've learned_ Section assembly, disk centering, cartridge assembler, final assembly, Comp/Cal, acc.assembly.

Management- Management has changed they are unkind, talk down to you, never takes ideas as good.

Co-works- Co-works must work as a team it makes the job run smoothly, some make the job harder trying to work alone, they don't follow PLC and do the job the right way.

Hardest part of job. Part shortages, people being out sick being short when working the line.

Enjoyable part of job. Working as a team, working with friends, doing something you love.
Pros
quaterly bonuses
Cons
not enough hourly rate
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work
Senior Recruiter (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Exton, PADecember 13, 2016
It was a wonderful experience working with FARO. Supportive managers and a very calm, safe and work friendly environment to be a part of.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Software Engineer - contractor (Former Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLJune 1, 2016
Interesting problems to work at, high level of applied math and algorithms knowledge required. Average compensation and good benefits for employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty on the outside not so much on the inside
Inside Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLMay 25, 2016
I worked at FARO prior to the departure of the former CEO. The technology is impressive however the sales quotas and projections unrealistic. I was laid off after poor third quarter earnings along with many others. this company looks successful but is very top heavy. Employees gripe, all the time and there is not real job security. the building is beautiful but the equipment sold lags behind technology when compared to competitor products.
Pros
nice building
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Lake Mary, FL 32746May 16, 2016
The management are bullies and conniving. HR will not help you if you need help and will falsified document in order to get rid of you and not pay you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work at
Software Engineer - contractor (Former Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLApril 18, 2016
As a SW Engineer you'll be lucky to have an interesting problem to solve, but be prepared to the unexpected end of financing and the consequent contract termination...
Pros
Interesting problems
Cons
Management's lack of strategic vision
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great exposure to all aspects of engineering
Sales Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Southern CaliforniaMarch 15, 2016
Being a sales support engineer for Faro has exposed me to a variety of engineering industries. I have learned a great deal about quality inspection and its roll in the manufacturing process. Anything that is manufactured has to inspected at some point.
Pros
Exposure
Cons
Minimal Guidance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with Awesome Perks
sales engineer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 30, 2015
FARO is an innovative company with cutting edge technology.They have a great work environment, however they offer little job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious creativity and design
Opto-Mechanical Tech (Former Employee) –  Exton, PANovember 11, 2015
Great place to work, everyday you learn something new.
Great team, state of the art facilities, part of the Fortune 100.
Good place to start a career.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was nice working with my group
final prep (Former Employee) –  lake mary flOctober 22, 2015
Great company to work fore.People was normal . the most importan for me was the benefits.my superviser was very down to eart and knows how to treat the emploies
Pros
they trast what you know.
Cons
used of cell phones all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work for
Technician (Current Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLOctober 1, 2015
Faro offers a great environment with a relaxed culture very family oriented. Amazing benefits package great management with plenty of room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning Environment
Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 7, 2015
Great work place with a tremendous amount for growth and development. Great benefits and great management. FARO is a rapidly growing company that is expanding at great rate.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FARO Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3