Fastaff Employee Reviews

Showing all 22 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Greenwood Village, COFebruary 13, 2017
This company is going places, great places! There are always goals and the whole company is involved in reaching those goals. Team work is a way of life here and you can see it in every department. Management is great- open door policy all the way to the CEO. The culture here is fun, we work hard but we play just as hard.
Pros
Company provided breakfast every Tuesday, Happy hours are not scarce, Benefits are great, So many more pros
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best travel agency to work
Registered Nurse Traveler (Former Employee) –  FloridaNovember 14, 2016
All the staff is thoughtful to their nurses. This agency love their travelers. Has a travel nurse you will not be disappointed. They work hard and fast to get you working and top pay always never have to worry about your pay ever.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contract work
travel nurse icu (Former Employee) –  Greenwood Village, COSeptember 11, 2016
fastaff was a good company to work for . pa was good , livinf accodations where ok. company provided transportation to and from assignment and to and from work daily
Pros
good pay
Cons
contract work
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-pace Rewarding Career
Web Design & Marketing Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  Greenwood Village, COMay 30, 2016
We make a difference in the lives of nurses, hospitals, patients and employees lives every day. You work hard but it rewarding. They have implemented a fun committee to balance the high stress environment.
Pros
Rewarding, free food, work-life balance
Cons
high stress
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Political
Administrative Recruiter Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Greenwood Village, COMarch 17, 2016
In my time at fastaff I had changed my attitude drastically. I love the atmosphere and benefits as well as all my co-workers, but I soon realized there was some confusing and weird stuff going on behind all the smiles, I also realized my position and team of Admin have the most difficult job and treated the worst.
Pros
friends/pay/benefits
Cons
political/confusing policies
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Hospitals Best Pay
Registered Nurse (RN) (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 11, 2016
Company will side with the hospital in a hospital/employee dispute however the compensation is the best in the industry. Good luck because they always side with the hospital.
Pros
The best pay in the industry
Cons
DIfficult hospital environments
Was this review helpful?Yes14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst hospital assignments
Travel Float Staff RN (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYFebruary 7, 2016
If a nurse at a facility lies about what you did without any backup, you will not be able to work for them again. In turn, you will be blacklisted from said facility. Sometimes it is a good thing because, they send you to the worst places to work. That is why they pay you so much.
Pros
Pay
Cons
bad assignments, no support
Was this review helpful?Yes21No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travelers' Delight
Contract RN ICU/CVICU/NSICU (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaOctober 9, 2015
Fastaff has afforded me a chance to see several different hospitals and communities, paid me very well while doing it, and allowed me to expand my experience as a person and an RN. It is challenging to walk into a new environment, but allows me a chance to prove myself, become part of a work community and impact many people.
Pros
Meeting and working with a variety of personalities
Cons
Starting out alone each time, having to learn the ropes each time.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not supportive
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  connecticutNovember 20, 2014
very disrespectful and unsupportive. low pay when compared to other agencies.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compensation/pay
RN NICU Level 2 Kaiser (Former Employee) –  Vallejo, CAOctober 13, 2014
I did not take their housing or benefits, so I cannot comment on those.

Great Pay!!! Outstanding hourly wage--PLUS housing!!

Many of their contracts are 48 hours/week.

Never a mistake on my paycheck.

Always great communication.
Pros
Pay, Communication
Cons
Hardly ANY positions for NICU in states I am LIC (28 states)
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report

Want to know more about Fastaff?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Searching
Confidential (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 31, 2014
Company in some turmoil at the time.
lots of changes.
turnover
moral problems
direction and strategy problems
may be a very different place now
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting places to work. Supportive placement worker.
RN Travel Nurse (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 22, 2014
Traveled to different states and facilities to work with shortages or nursing strikes. Must be aware of skills when going in. limited time for orientation to position. Supportive peers if traveling in groups.
Pros
Pay, places of employment
Cons
away from home for periods 1-4 months
Was this review helpful?Yes10No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work!
Travel Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  VARIEDApril 20, 2014
great place to work! Good $$, benefits and recruiter very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and good assignments
Registered Nurse, CCRN (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 15, 2014
Good company to work for. Care about their employees. Very Helpful when you need assistance
Pros
high pay
Cons
away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and always room for advancement
Human Resources Administrator (Former Employee) –  Centennial, CODecember 10, 2013
Manged my own desk. Enjoyed being the 'main point of contact' for a company of 75 employees. I really grew and learned a lot professionally at FASTAFF.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with much industry experience
Registered Nurse ICU Traveler (Former Employee) –  Greenwood Village, CODecember 10, 2013
Reputable company with ability to place nurses in good hospitals. Fair compensation, commensurate with the rest of travel nursing industry. Most jobs are 48 hours per week, which contributes to good pay, but fatigue can become an issue, especially if working in a busy ICU.
Pros
Professional, reputable
Cons
48 hour work weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not stable and too much favoritism
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Greenwood Village, COJune 21, 2013
Management needs to learn to stop publicly showing favoritism to certain employees over others.
Pros
The pay
Cons
alot of favortism within the company
Was this review helpful?Yes19NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Pay in the Industry for Surgical Techs!!!
Surgical Tech (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYJune 9, 2013
Enjoyed my Travel assignments, Great Pay & Housing, Benefits are a bit pricey but same as elsewhere these days.
Pros
Pay, Housing, Benefits
Cons
Facilities are not always so welcoming, but they need you!
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for last minute assignments
Staff Nurse, Emergency (Former Employee) –  Greenwood Village, COMay 4, 2013
Good recruiter support. Health and dental benefits very expensive and not good. Needed to find outside insurance plans.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Must travel
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , Fun
Live-In Nurse (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTOctober 24, 2012
This jobs was very fun , i learned new things about this job. Also i was comfortable in this job and i got some new experiences.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fastaff. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5