Fastrac Markets Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at times but can become very unorganized
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYAugust 18, 2017
This job can become very draining at times due being unorganized and to the lack of stability in hours to the lack of displine most employs have displayed,
Pros
None
Cons
No breaks, unsteady schedule, not enough discipline
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor
Manager (Former Employee) –  Corning, NYJuly 18, 2017
When I first got the job I enjoyed it the people where always friendly. As the years have gone by the new employees started to not make the job enjoyable.
Pros
Customers
Cons
New manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workin atmosphere
Manager (Former Employee) –  Utica, NYJuly 3, 2017
I worked for this company for a couple years. They pay a better hourly wage than most companies but that's it. . After that it's nothing special. They have multiple benefits but they're nothing special. Medical insurance doesn't cost a lot weekly but you have to spend more than $6000.00 before you get any major coverage.The company is greedy and doesn't have any in store benefits for employees. Most c-store companies have something for the store for just employees. Not this one. It also moves people up and down ladders all the time. They promote but in no time demote too. I'm still in touch with many who still work or have left since I did. Don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive flexible work environment. Good pay
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Rome, NYJune 26, 2017
Always work to be done to keep you busy. Management is great. Develops leadership skills. Everyone I work with is extremely friendly. The only hard part is dealing with difficult customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place if its a first job and you need decent money otherwise I wouldn't advise it.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Old Forge, NYJune 24, 2017
Honestly the most annoying part of the job is the corporate side of things. They don't seem to communicate well even with each other which causes confusion more times than not at the stores. Customers are the usual some good some bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on Manager
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJune 18, 2017
Typical day includes serving customers, cleaning and organizing store (inside and outside). Everyone's an "assistant manager" just different levels. Hardest part is dealing with unruly or belligerent customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible plaxe to work
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, NYJune 1, 2017
They are a company that cares only about corporate employees .they make u work 8-12 hour shifts with no breaks they hire everyone as management so they can leave u alone in a store with no help they are awful to employees
Pros
they pay well for a convienence store
Cons
u work non stop they dont care about your family life
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
on you toes
Category Manager (Former Employee) –  East Syracuse, NYMay 2, 2017
fast paced...forward thinking...stay ahead of trends...

Lots of opinions made it difficult to comfortably make decisions

management & ownership were very good with wages
Pros
outstanding wage... traveling was always deluxe
Cons
difficult to enjoy free time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best to work for
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYApril 22, 2017
They seem like a good company to work for but they are really not for the employees. They start you out with good pay and then treat you like garbage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse Company
Manager (Former Employee) –  Rome, NYMarch 3, 2017
Worse company i have ever worked at. You work 60-70 hrs a week with no upper management support at all they treat you like dirt from the top down. If you want to work 7 days a week with no life and get treated like *** this is your pick ! The DM's are horrible and dont deserve their jobs they dont help you at all just take advantage of working you til you physically cant do it anymore. AVOID THIS COMPANY !
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Camden, NYFebruary 2, 2017
I run the store cash people out check in venders , stock any and all cooler/shelves.deal with a lot of cash all day drops to safe .fast customer service with a smile and good attitude.
Pros
Normally work with schedule due to drs appointments
Cons
No breaks, would be great to at some point show appreciation to valued employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the joy of working there
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Rome, NY 13440January 22, 2017
I enjoyed working for fastrac very much. I got to work with a lot of nice people and meet a lot of new customers. Everyday it was something different to deal with.
Pros
working with the public
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper Management
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  NumerousJanuary 12, 2017
From the district manager to the CEO of the company, they only care about themselves. You are a number. Employees come and go, your store is understaffed, although you do get paid well. If you want to make money, but have no life and work for a company that only care about themselves, this could be a job for you. The food team is fantastic, but everyone else in upper management should find a new job. I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy. This company needs a union and it would stand a chance of being better. Someone needs to control the law breaking upper management.
Pros
Food team
Cons
Upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport

Comment – January 30, 2017

I agree, terrible company to work for, upper management is horrible

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great place to work i enjoyed this job the most meeting new people
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 9, 2017
Fun exciting place to work, Management was awesome, the hardest part was when I had to let staff go or have a customer arrested for stealing. The customers where the best part of the job
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NYDecember 27, 2016
Great company and a great place to work. The company provides a great work environment for all employees. The company is very fair and if you do something that is not to par, they give you another chance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on your manager.
4th Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Central Square, NYDecember 25, 2016
I had an amazing manager at first, got the best rating for our inspection ever in that store. Worked 50-70 hours a week. After they TOOK our manager, they gave us a shotty one, who they wished to fire but "didnt have enough dirt on." We had 5 managers in one month. And my Birthday Vacation, i requested off 3 months in advance, but with every new manager, i had to re-inform them, meaning to them, i disnt give "long enough notice"
Pros
Customers, great healthcare
Cons
Expensive health care, long hours, no raises, hard to get vacation time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Oswego, NYDecember 23, 2016
Always had hours for employees to pick up taught good life lessons in dealing with customers. Employees always had good attitudes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Watertown, NYNovember 4, 2016
New employees all the time. New management in few new positions and didnt know what they were doing. Poor scheduling and no communication between workers and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
3rd shift assistant manager (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NYNovember 2, 2016
Great company fast paced work environment. Very flexible with work schedules and polite and professional management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a poorly run company
Asst Manager (Former Employee) –  NYOctober 16, 2016
First, the descriptions for job postings are not exactly correct. As store manager, be expected to put in 50-70 hrs to cover for lackluster employees. And if the store manager (glorified asst manager) wants to work 40 hrs, you're stuck with all of the extra work on overtime.

There is a high rate of turn-over with this company, and you are just a number.

The hardest part of the job is trying to motivate employees, most of whom just don't care. The best part of the job was being able to go home at some point.

The company does absolutely nothing for the employees. it would be a huge gesture if they even offered their employees one free coffee or fountain beverage per day. There's just nothing that says they care.
Pros
you get to go home at some point
Cons
where do I begin?
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fastrac Markets. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.6
Culture
2.5