Find companies:
Fauquier Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Fauquier Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent hospital for nursing and hopefully for the patients as well,
Staff RN (Former Employee), Warrenton, VAJune 5, 2014
There was a lot of education for the nurses and a lot of teamwork between the doctors and nurses. Always had adequate supplies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, high stress environment.
Unit Secretary/Telemetry Technician (Current Employee), Warrenton, VAApril 26, 2014
Pros: discounted meals, clean facility
Cons: bad attitudes, cheap equipment, poor management, no raises in pay, poor benefits
Fauquier Health is a small community hospital that has recently been bought out by Life Point Hospitals. It has become a high stress environment within the last few months. Staff morale is way down, and there is not as much team work as there once was. There have been a lot of changes, but very few seem to be positive. Upper management never praises – more... the staff for a job well done, they seem to always point out the bad things in any situation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great community hospital with great patients.
Emergency Department RN (Current Employee), EDJanuary 27, 2014
Watchful waiting to determine the impact of the new merger with Lifepoint.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community hospital with strong ties to patients and the community
Strategic Services Specialist (Current Employee), Warrenton, VAJanuary 16, 2014
Community hospital that was built over 60 years ago for the benefit of the community and still operates under those same pretenses today.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fauquier Health is pleasant place to work. The atmosphere can be stressfull.
Patient Care Sitter (Current Employee), Warrenton, VAOctober 20, 2013
Pros: discount at the bistro
Fauquier Health is a working hospital and as such the focus is on patient care however, they are compassionate and caring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experience
Sr. Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Warrenton, VASeptember 23, 2013
Pros: great commute
Cons: long hours
The days were extremely long at Fauquier Hospital, typically a 10 hour day to just get the bare minimum of what you were being asked to do completed. I learned a lot about HIPPA, dealing with nurses, doctors and the other medical staff and I learned the art of negotiation. I also honed my systems administration and project management skills while in – more... this role through endless projects to make patient care better. The hardest part of the job was having enough resources and a management team with unrealistic expectations of what people could actually deliver. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Clinical Technician (Current Employee), Warrenton, VAAugust 22, 2013
Performed Vitals, assisted RN with all aspects of patient care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Radiologic Technologist - PRN (Current Employee), Warrenton, VAAugust 22, 2013
Flouro
Xrays- inpatients/outpatients/ ER
Flexible hours
Great teamwork
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Operating Room Technician (Former Employee), Warrenton, VAFebruary 5, 2012
Pros: we treated everyone as if they were family.
Cons: taking emergency call.
The operating room staff was like my family. It was amazing how we all came together and would get the job done. We were all trained so well for the emergencies handled everyday. I never have worked anywhere that displayed the team work we did!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When I was employed there, the pay was not consistant with the other facilities in a 50 mile radius.
Staff RN (Former Employee), Warrenton, VirginiaJanuary 29, 2012
Pros: the hospital continues to have be self standing, and has not become one of a "major organization".
Cons: financial compensation.
The hospital is located in a small historic town which is nice for meeting people and making acquintances. The quality of the care has always been excellant. The availability of resources has expanded to meet the needs of today's population, different status of recognitions obtained and has quality heathcare.

About Fauquier Health

Since May of 2000, Fauquier Hospital in Northern Virginia has been a Planetree affiliate. Planetree is a model of personalized – Read more