Find companies:
Favorite Healthcare Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
108 reviews

Favorite Healthcare Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice team to work for and they appreciate your work
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Tacoma, WAAugust 6, 2014
Pros: they always remembered my birthday and brought me a card and treats to share at site
Cons: sometimes the traveling was a bit much but i learned to deal with it
Working at different hospitals in different environments, learned to drop into new surroundings running. I learned to trust myself and my skills and learned to interact with new people and situations daily. For the most part all the hospitals were appreciative of the help you supplied to them. Very kind and helped orient me to their floor. The hardest – more... part was the constant new environments and the most enjoyable part was being appreciated – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing
LPN (Former Employee), Independence, OHJuly 23, 2014
Pros: flexable hours, pay good
Cons: not consistent, no job security
Staffing for Hospitals, nursing homes and health clinics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review for Favorite Healthcare Staffing
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Fairview Heights, ILJuly 14, 2014
Pros: caring management
I have been employed with them for 22 years and have gained valuable knowledge that has allowed me to advance my education and share it with my patients. I have worked in areas such as the emergency room, med/surg, pediatrics, case management, industry, physician's offices and the list goes on. They have been wonderful to work for. I have met many new – more... coworkers and founded friends. What I liked most was a new environment at each new contract. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
RN (Former Employee), PhoenixJuly 13, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: too much favoritism amongst staff
The company Phoenix/Tuscon is very biased and plays favorites with nurses. They staff who they want for jobs. When jobs become available they are already gone to those that they favor, before they are even advertised for.

If you are married to a famous baseball player, you get to work, if you are the "bosses" favorite, you get to work. A lot of lazy – more... nurses here, push the work onto the new ones. They need an upset in the main offices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
attentive
RN (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 5, 2014
Pros: attentive
Cons: benefits costly
Work with you with scheduling. Benefits costly. Enjoyable part was the coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good working environment
Certified Nursing Assistant/Sitter (Former Employee), Decatur, GAJuly 4, 2014
Pros: good relationship
Cons: healthcare
A day at work is exciting.
I learn a lot of team-work strategies.
The management is very encouraging.
My co-workers are very supportive.
The hardest part of the job is leaving your patient to go home.
The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with the patients and their families.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adequate Agency
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Tacoma, WAJune 28, 2014
Decided to use other agency as they required me to be on-call 3 days a week with no guaranteed work. Otherwise, very organized and proficient staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun traveling,and exploring new places in Oregon
RN supplemental per diem (Former Employee), Portland, ORJune 12, 2014
Pros: accomodations, great pay, friendly people who appreciate you
Cons: sometimes i wished for a teleport machine/transported vs driving to remore locations
I really like Favorite nurses.They are super friendly and go out of there way to find work for you.i discovered some pretty neat places in Oregon on the coast and even as far as John Day,OR in a midle of a negative 10 degree snow storm..It was an adventure,accomodations provided in most cases and great pay.I loved exploring new towns and meeting people – more... especially in smaller towns which they staff alot of.I was always greeted and treated well by hospitals I worked for and in turn provided the bst care I could for the patients they had,co-workers in smaller towns are mostly always very nice and get along well.Hardest part of job,packing and unpacking,a few run ins with police for speeding or when a cow hit my car ...I got glasses as deemed by dmv and have had no driving issues since Ive worn them consistently,travel in midle of white out winter storms,ugh....But once there,all good,and usually stayed a few days or longer.I love night shift,people work together well and you focus solely on patient care vs. politics and meetings.My favorite hospital,Tillamook,Or.People so genuine and caring,and strait up honest about stuff.And the accomodations with the nice hotel next to fed myer and goodwill thrift store,,oh and continental brakfast which I got and saved till I woke up in afternoon,the cheese factory..the town smells like cows..I love small towns and nice people who are genuine and also take work seriously..A great place to work,Im on a contract now but when it ends I want to work for favorites again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Senior Client Account Manager (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOMay 28, 2014
Favorite Healthcare Staffing, Inc is one of the nation’s most sophisticated Joint Commission certified healthcare staffing companies, offering nursing and allied professionals a full range of per diem, travel, and local contract assignments.

With more than 25 years of experience in healthcare staffing, we have earned a reputation for exceeding the – more... expectations of our employees and clients. We know that our people are the key to our success.

Whether a healthcare professional, client or vendor, it’s no wonder we’re your Favorite!

We offer per diem, national travel and local contract assignments for both nursing and allied personnel.

We attract the best people to Favorite with generous wages, great benefits, and satisfying and rewarding assignments at premier facilities -- and then we give them a schedule that meets their needs.

Both clients and our healthcare professionals really appreciate our 24/7 National Operations Center and the advanced technologies we use for web recruiting, scheduling, and the storage and sharing of electronic credentials, time records, and more.

Yes, we have great systems but our people are our most important resource. We take care of them and they take care of our clients. They are everyone’s Favorite! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst per diem company
RN (Former Employee), PennsylvaniaMay 18, 2014
Cons: terrible schedualing team
They are a terrible company to work for. I can't tell you how many times I have been cancelled in the past year. Plus, the staff will schedual you for shifts you did not agree to. I have also told them I will not go back to certain places, they schedual me anyway without my permission. Ugh. When I spoke to the manager about my issues, she said oh.... – more... they sometimes will schedual people and forget to say anything. What!? How is that a good businesses model on either side? Don't waste your time with them, really not worth the frustration. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYApril 9, 2014
Fast pace in preoperative setting as well as PACU.
Oncology nursing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveled for them
Traveler (Former Employee), WashingtonMarch 8, 2014
Cons: bad company, no loyalty
Stay away from this company. At any given time they will cancel any contract and cut you off. Also their Payroll department is Horrible in the way they pay. Constantly will under pay or not pay you for worked, signed time sheets. They are thieves and should be investigated by IRS for fraud. They keep money and do not pay out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I handled medical records and also worked as a medical assistant
Medical Records Specialist/ Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Norcross, GAMarch 7, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: short breaks
I scanned paper charts and input information into EMR. I handled hospital calls and patients that needed records. I also seen 15-30 patients a day, taking vitals and entering medications into the Centricity system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great wages for an LPN
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Amherst, NYFebruary 17, 2014
If you have the experience and need the money, this is a great place to go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for
Contracts and Rates Administrator (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: my manager, my coworkers
Cons: low salary, nowhere to advance
There is never a typical day. My deadlines and duties are dependent upon the client's and/or the branch directors/management. My manager is the best to work for, understanding and reliable. The most enjoyable part of the job are the people and my coworkers, also the challenges each day has with the tasks at hand, always changing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great until they colsed our local office
RN (Former Employee), Southfield MIFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: i made good money and got to pick prizes from earned points for hours worked.
Cons: the company is very large and without a local office i was just a number
The company overall was good to work for but my only contact is through my recruiter so when they closed the local office and she was let go when they downsized I felt more like a number and left. It is difficult to talk to a different person every day when you work at a different hospital daily too. Having someone who knows your background and expertise – more... is nice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful staffing agency
Specimen Collector (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: long lunch break
Cons: long hours
Very helpful staff, I could call any time with questions, i enjoyed the interaction with the clients at the location where i was placed, the office employees were very nice and accepted me like i was an employee of theirs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ver supportive and helpful management.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Charlotte NCFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: they pay very well.
Cons: not enough work assignments, not aggressive enough in this job market.
Very good place to work, helpful and supportive environment. They work to find job assignments that I would want to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Roswell, NMFebruary 5, 2014
Never had any trouble with getting paid and paperwork was always smoothly done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Agency Nurse (Former Employee), Roseville, MNFebruary 4, 2014
Very good job, but difficult to obtain steady work. Depending on the particular staffing employees, it can be up and down.

1 2 3 4 5

About Favorite Healthcare Staffing

Favorite Healthcare Staffing, Inc is one of the nation's most sophisticated Joint Commission certified healthcare staffing companies, – Read more