Fazoli's Employee Reviews

Found 443 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cook (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INJune 20, 2017
I enjoyed working at fazolis it teaches yhu so much and yhu learn so much bout the works and the food the history of Fazolis was amazing it teach me how to enjoy life
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Smoke breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
restaurant
STEAM COOK (Former Employee) –  Moraine, OHJune 11, 2017
Definitely felt like it was more of a restaurant setting more than a fast food job, even though there was a drive-thru. Never was too busy, more of an elegant place to go than some other restaurants.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its A Good Job
Cashier, Waitress (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAJune 9, 2017
It was a good job wish they could've had more schedule than they offered. They also didn't have many positions that you could apply for that would advanced you in the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work at
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Hilliard, OHMay 31, 2017
I run the cash register and bus tables. I learn how to work with rude customers. The management is good it is just hard being the new girl. The most enjoyable part is when customers are nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly people to work with
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXMay 31, 2017
Fazolis was not a bad environment to work in. The managers were rude and constantly let out false information to others. And they promised everyone raises after 6 months and we ended up waiting a year for a 10 cent raise.
Pros
Free meals on break and long shifts
Cons
Management team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great (other than hours and pay)
Cook/Food Prep (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMay 30, 2017
I like working at Fazoli's a lot. They just don't have me working as much as I'd like to be. And I am in need of better pay. Other than that, I like the co workers, and the work experience.
Pros
Great co workers
Cons
Low hours/Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They shut down.
Training Manager (Former Employee) –  Hutchinson, KSMay 28, 2017
Fazolis was only trying to keep their heads above water, so that the employees could keep their paychecks coming in. They put me on the schedule on my day off and then didn't tell me there was a schedule change so they wrote me up for a no call no show.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Cashier, waitress, dishwasher, closer(cleanup) (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYMay 25, 2017
I wouldn't advise anyone to apply to the Fazoli's on North Broadway in Lexington Ky. They're very unprofessional & nasty, no place you would enjoy working.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Low pay little hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Associate Manager (Former Employee) –  Carbondale, ILMay 24, 2017
The company was very easy going.
I learned how to multitask at my best.
We worked as a team at all times.
The hardest part of the job was loading and unloading trucks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible job for desperate high school kids
Associate Manager (Former Employee) –  Walker, MIMay 20, 2017
Great place to learn to hate everything about customer/food service. Terrible boss, only cares about herself, no chance to make an actual living. Spent three years working there, was promoted and still only made a little over $9 an hour, with zero benefits.
Pros
None
Cons
Just about everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent first job, but practically no room for advancement
store associate (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 17, 2017
A typically work day consisted of greeting guests, taking orders, running food, prepping pizzas and salads, running food, and cleaning the dining room. Overall it was a decent first job, but management seemed bent on keeping staff low which caused workers to feel overwhelmed during the lunch and dinner rushes.
Pros
50% employee discount
Cons
Never enough people on the clock to handle the rushes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Paducah, KYMay 16, 2017
I personally love working here, just wish I could get full time hours. Management is great, love my coworkers. It's my home away from home. Customers aren't always right, but they deserve respect regardless. Something I've learned here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast food
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TNMay 16, 2017
depends on the shift you work and if you are upfront or in the kitchen cooking, the amount of work you do. Also if you work during lunch hour it is the most busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back
dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Bowling Green, KYMay 15, 2017
I washed dishes in the kitchen. I started there straight out of highschool. Everyone was laid back. I enjoyed the work and thought that i was paid fairly for the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular Line Cook job
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOMay 15, 2017
Wouldn't recommend to someone who wants to make a decent living but for highschool or college kids its a perfect place to earn some extra money for regular teenager stuff
Pros
People in the kitchen with you understand
Cons
Hot, Steamy kitchen, go home smelling like a Super Mario bathroom
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced environment
Associate Manager (Current Employee) –  MichiganMay 10, 2017
Great place to work whether you are new to the workforce, trying to work your way up in the food industry, or anywhere in between! A fast paced environment with locations across the country and a lot to teach to any potential employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cook (Former Employee) –  Avon, INMay 10, 2017
I had to come in and cook pasta to get it ready for the day or the next day then I would jump on line and help make the food to orders for the customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Grand Island, NEMay 9, 2017
it was my high school job. I dont know what more to say? it payed the little bills i had back then. cant make a living off of it if you have a famliy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company.
FOH & BOH (Former Employee) –  Belton, MOMay 5, 2017
It was a good company to work for & they were really understanding of my availability. I was a cheerleader for awhile & i couldn't come until 5 on weekdays.
Pros
Fun managers
Cons
Love scheduling split shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a lot of opportunity to move forward
Cashier and Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Troy, OHMay 4, 2017
There wasn't a lot of opportunity to move up, manager was awful. It was awful honestly. The head manager doesn't not care and favors those who he can control .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fazoli's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 445 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

72%
103 ratings
Add your rating