fcc Employee Reviews

Found 52 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad immeiate Supervision
United States Department of Justice (Former Employee) –  Florence, COSeptember 14, 2017
I worked with the most "notorious" and world terrorists, yet, the inmates were by far less stressful to work with than my immediate supervisor at the time (between 2008 and 2009).
Pros
Good package
Cons
Stressful invironment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Laurel Hill, NCAugust 22, 2017
i learned how to run 4 machines. the job was fun and very interesting. the hardest part of job was the learning process, i liked working by myself.typical day was go to work, do my job, mind my business and go home.
Pros
polite employees
Cons
hot weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours no Breaks
Lathe Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Portland, INJune 30, 2017
I worked 12 hour days 7 days a week and a lot of times they skipped breaks. You aren't allowed to do much except stand in one spot and run your machine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to go work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Portland, INJune 12, 2017
they have a very good enviorment to work. they also have great ppl. to work with.They do need a little help with some of there bosses.other then that this place is kinda an Ideal place to work.
Pros
none
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work needs better management
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Laurinburg, NCApril 27, 2017
Good pay and good benefits. We work a rotating shift which is a reason for a lot of the turn over. Place could be managed better and it would be a much better place to work.
Pros
pay and benefits
Cons
rotating shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very ungrateful employer
Final Inspector (Current Employee) –  Laurinburg, NCApril 19, 2017
Fcc,Nc doesn't appreciate the workers. They treat us like we don't matter & never reward us. Very selfish employer to work for. It's a Non American company
Pros
Paid Holidays
Cons
Short breaks, ungrateful employer, under paid employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Job
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Laurinburg, NCFebruary 20, 2017
Temporary Job that was a pleasure to work at. Wonderful friendly employees who loved to help. Great opportunities and wonderful benefits Everyone wanted the best for you there and didn't stop until they reached it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
machine operator
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Berne, INFebruary 1, 2017
worked on several machines.did gauging and changed out tooling and cleaned my area I have trained on a lot of different machines it is a factory that is owned by Japanese and it is a factory that makes clutches they also have a factory in Portland.Ind
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Catholic environment
Marketing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Rossville, KSJanuary 30, 2017
Gave me the opportunity to promote Christian Civilization, in a Catholic and professional environment, while affording me the ability to improve customer service and management skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Berne, INJanuary 4, 2017
The people you work with are great, also they have offered me training in robotics. There pay is decent but I'm looking to advance more into electrical.
Pros
Great people to work with.
Cons
Never get hardly any breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced.
CNC Operator (Former Employee) –  Portland, INDecember 29, 2016
I got to enjoy working on packaging machines. CBC cutting machines. The management was great and the employees are friendly. The work is fast paced and challenging
Pros
Challening and fast paced.
Cons
Not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Various Management Positions (Former Employee) –  Laurinburg, NCDecember 28, 2016
Was first place I worked after college, great place to work with advancement opportunities. Learned a lot from the management their. Was able to travel and received lots of training at company expense. This company really does look after their employees.
Pros
Great people, opportunities for travel and education
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente empresa
Family Child Care (Former Employee) –  Ft. Knox, KYDecember 11, 2016
Me encanto formar parte de tan prestigiosa empresa.. Un ambiente laboral increiblemente excelente
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
CYPA-Level 2 (Former Employee) –  Darmstadt, INAugust 23, 2016
I worked in Germany which added some interesting facts about the workplace. The saying "When it Rome, do as the romans do." certainly applies. The work atmosphere was friendly and cultures were always celebrated. We took trips outside of the facility and into the German community. I truly enjoyed working with the business.
Pros
Family-type of work atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Lathe Operator (Former Employee) –  Berne, INJuly 5, 2016
Great people, great benefits, great company. Factory environment many supervisors concerned with safety but some can take harassing over the top.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run
Career Services Specialist (Former Employee) –  Margate, FLJune 7, 2016
This place is a revolving door. Do yourself a favor and stay away. Company was bought out by International Education Corporation. People are put in roles that they are not qualified for. Your over worked and told in so many words be happy you have a job.
Pros
Helping the students
Cons
management, unrealistic expectations, don't care about employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working there was very demanding
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Berne, INApril 22, 2016
lots of overtime and very high expectations with little support or assistance. production associates were the first to blame for any issues
Pros
good pay
Cons
lots of overtime and stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fcc
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Portland, INMarch 12, 2016
Start early. Work with coworker to get the job done. Work with others accomplish the job. Enjoyed working with others. Heavy parts. Working with others.
Pros
Hardworker
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Associate Staffing (Former Employee) –  Laurel Hill, NCDecember 13, 2015
FCC is a plant where you inspect and identify bad parts. We dealt with Ford and Honda clutch parts. I learned how to communicate with others better and how to go to work make my money and go home.
Pros
Great supervision
Cons
Limited team leaders
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine Operator
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Laurinburg, NCOctober 8, 2015
It was good working there,but it was just a temp job. They paid very well and gave good hours. It just wasn't a way to get hired full time due to just hiring for short time job assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at fcc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 211 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6