Find companies:
FCS Software Solutions LTD.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

FCS Software Solutions LTD. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work can be productive especially when everyone works as a team.
Painter/Certified Boom Operator (Former Employee), Lynbrook, NYJune 17, 2014
A typical day at work entails arriving at 7 am sharp. Begin applying primer to sheet rock walls. Cleaning out brushes, and applying a finish coat to the primed walls. I learned to make the job easiest is to roll out primer with a roller with 1/2" nap roller and to cut in the wall near the ceiling with a latex brush or bristle brush.

Management would – more... check to see if job is going smoothly and correctly. All co-workers would work together as team to cut out the walls with the brush and roll the walls out.

The most difficult part is reaching high ceilings with extension latter 12 - 24 feet.

The most enjoyable part of the job is to complete the job in the most efficient and correct way as possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Windows 7 Migration/Desktop Support (Current Employee), Glenn Mills, PAFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: great support
Cons: non
like any IT support roles you have your ups and down but you learn thinking on the fly. Had Great management support and support form co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extreme Caution is Advised!!
IT Consultant (Current Employee), Glen Mills, PADecember 3, 2013
Pros: typically recruits off of internet sites, job boards, craigslist, etc., may be worthwhile consideration if currently unemployed, retired with a pension from another company or limited prospects obtaining it employment elsewhere.
Cons: typically hires off of applicant stated qualifications, no due diligence or documentation, no job security, history of binding employees, contractors, clients, vendors w/contracts they have no intentions of honoring, complaints pending in various locations with state labor departments, history of walkouts in many locations due to non payment, frequently letting people go on short/no notice
FCS Software Solutions, Ltd. is an Indian company headquartered in New Delhi, India with US operations based out of a small office in San Jose, CA. They operate other business ventures out of that location as well. FCS is in the middle of a two year contract with Axalta Coating Systems, LLC. in Glen Mills, PA. (Axalta is the former DuPont paint business – more... purchased by the Carlyle Hedge Fund of Toronto, Canada.) FCS was chosen as the IT vendor as they were the lowest bidder and Axalta's CIO sits on FCS's Board of Directors.

WARNING:

If you associate yourself with this company in any way, be cognizant of comments above! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning
Janitor and Cleaner (Former Employee), Danville, VAAugust 15, 2013
I cleaned the entire 3 story building. I learned how to properly clean restrooms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair place to work
Welder/Fabricator (Current Employee), Titusville, FLMay 14, 2013
Pros: good pay for the work
Cons: layoffs
Great place to work until middle management change. Fabricating and welding platforms for bottling plants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Work Environment
Janitor (Former Employee), Akron, OHMarch 12, 2013
I did not feel this compay was concerned for employees. I would work 7 days scrubbing and waxing floors in commercial stores, fix machines other employees would break and wash windows.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Regional Boutique Company
Sr. Account Manager (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 24, 2012
Pros: easy work schedule
Cons: understaffed
Flexible Work Schedule
Nice office
Able to work from home
Nice managers
Small staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
data controller job
DATA CONTROLLER ASSOCIATE IN GURGAON (Former Employee), Gurgaon, HRDecember 8, 2014
my work profile was like that:-
i had to analyze the document . is that fraud or dispute document.
after that i had to create the right claim then indexed that. so it was interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Sr. Visualizer/ Design Lead (Former Employee), Noida, UPOctober 26, 2014
Fun at workplace, Great team to work with
Good atmosphere to work in
Good learning
Good co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Support Executive (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 21, 2014
Good Place but loss of opportunities
Good Environment
learnt a lot
hardest part is to get promotions
enjoyable part is being there as collegues are really gud.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job
Security guard (Former Employee), Moncada (SPAIN)September 16, 2014
Security guard in University CEU
Good working environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could've been better
Global Channels & Alliance Director (Current Employee), Petaling JayaSeptember 11, 2014
Its a political culture driven organization. It can do much better with the change in culture and management style.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Growth
Oracle apps Technical Consultant (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APMay 11, 2014
Frontline is a successful IT consultancy and services company

Good to work in FCS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and best learning work place
autosys engineer 2 yrs exp (Current Employee), hyderbadOctober 16, 2013
many thinge i have learned in my company
management is good and my co-workers also very nice,nothing is hard until we work hard
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calling to Videocon D2h Customers who have not recharged for any reason.
CSR (Former Employee), NoidaOctober 4, 2013
 Calling to Videocon D2h Customers who have not recharged for any reason.

 Listening to their problem, resolving them by creating work orders and S.R. & convincing to recharge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN WORK SPACE
Technical Consultant (Current Employee), HYDERABADAugust 29, 2013
This company is well for all thing's. I learned many thing thing from my colleagues and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment, Stressfree work. Low business due to bad repo
IT Recruiter (Former Employee), Noida, UPJune 4, 2013
Pros: superb environment, great parties, super fun bosses and leads
Cons: office politics, late incentives, bad image in staffing industry
It's a great company if you are starting your career in US IT Staffing. You'll learn all the basics and tactics to survive in this industry.

Awesome bosses and leads, cool and supportive co workers.

Very hard to score a PO, working in layers with a bad repo will get you no where.

Fridays are fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Much Productive
Web Developer (Current Employee), Gurgaon HaryanaMay 21, 2013
Pros: cab facility
Cons: 8 hours work
As Working for FCS ltd i like to say that team members support lot. But Management should be improved
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Noida,DehradunMay 11, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: long hrs.
I had started to worked with this company as a Team Leader and I got promotion and became Assistant Manager in this company and i am handling the whole process in Dehradun Centre.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less learning for growth
Business Development Manager (Former Employee), NoidaApril 5, 2013
Pros: less work to do
Cons: zero learning
Company is fine but there is no learning for anyone except learning of politics.