Find companies:
Fed Ex Home Delivery
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Fed Ex Home Delivery Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid this place like the plague! Heed my warning!
Delivery driver (Former Employee), Webster, TXAugust 15, 2014
Pros: nothing really
Cons: long hours, no benefits, contract owned, modem day slave labor
100% contracted so you will work for a fedex contractor, not directly for fedex. This means no sick time, vacation, insurance or benefits of any kind. It also means your getting salary and if you miss a day your not getting paid. Expect to work 11-12 hours a day! And if your not your boss might add more stops to your route to ensure that you do. Work – more... week is Tuesday thru Saturday. You have to scan and load your truck in the morning which takes forever if the people on the line don't have all your deliveries on your pallet. If you want to work for fedex, you need to go to either ground or express, they pay hourly and have benefits. Seriously take my review into consideration if you have a decent job now and are looking for a better paycheck, look elsewhere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery driver
Delivery driver - Delivery parcel (Former Employee), San Leandro, CAMay 30, 2014
Pros: okay pay
Cons: no overtime
Good job, long days, hard work, meet good people. Learn how to remember certain things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mail carrear
Mail Truck Driver (Current Employee), Avenel, NJMarch 10, 2014
Typical day starts at six am by organizing, scanning, and loading the mail and packages into the truck. Establish a turn by turn through the computer to set up the shortest route.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick and accurate unloading of FedEx trailers
Package Handler (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: physically demanding, great teamwork experience
Cons: low hours, very early shift
As a team we worked together to unload packages in a timely and accurate manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average pay
Driver (Former Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 13, 2013
The pay is average for a delivery driver. No room for advancement unless you own a route. Hours can be very long on one end of the spectrum and then near nothing on the other end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Home Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Fresno, CANovember 29, 2013
Pros: enjoyable outcome
Cons: healthcare, low pay.
Load truck, get manifest and turn by turn directions. Start my day delivering. I've learned a lot more with customer service being the face of the company. Management is overall good, co-workers are very fun to be around, very productive. The hardest part of my job is dealing with being overwhelmed. It's very easy to get overwhelmed with so many packages/stops. – more... The most enjoyable part of my job is bringing happiness to people. I just think of how happy I am when my delivery arrives, and I channel that into doing my job, I love giving that feeling to other people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great woork experience
Package Handler (Former Employee), Homewood, ALOctober 21, 2013
good people to work with, great work environment,good pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and Exciting
Package Handler/ Sorter (Former Employee), Richfield, OHSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: work out and rapid increasing pay
Cons: early and no vacation and no sick days
Woke up at 2am to make it there by 3am
We would have a meeting everymorning so that everyone would know how many boxes to expect then we would get to sorting.

How to stay organized and efficient

Hardest part of the job was waking up that early

Most enjoyable part working so hard that you are coated in sweat
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and short hours
Package Handler/Driver (Former Employee), Athens, GAAugust 8, 2013
Pros: time passes by quickly
Cons: it is very hot and some packages are very heavy
Fed Ex is a very fast paced working job. U get a little sweaty and hot working there. The co workers help each other out because sometimes one department has more packages than another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and demanding job but not enough hours.
Package Handler (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYJuly 30, 2013
Pros: kept me in great shape, great coworkers
Cons: not many hours and very early shift
A typical work day involved unloading trailers and then sorting and stacking packages to be delivered.

I learned how to work as part of a highly efficient team that relied on each other to quickly and efficiently stack packages for delivery.

Management at FedEx was always hands on and working to keep us safe.

All of my coworkers at FedEx were good – more... friends and colleagues. We worked hard to get the job done.

The hardest part of the job was that it was from 4-8 in the morning.

The most enjoyable parts of this job were seeing my coworkers day to day and staying in great physical condition due to the demanding nature of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company With and opportunity for Growth
Sorter\Package Handler (Former Employee), Norcross, GAMay 23, 2013
Pros: good hours, benefits
Cons: short hours
A typical day at work would be a fast paced environment. A well organized and tightly structured work place surrounded by good work ethics. I would learn growth within this company and structure my life as well as my career. Management would organized and very informative of production and quality assurance. My co-workers would be assertive and productive – more... and push me to better myself. The hardest part of the job would be not getting enough hours and my most enjoyable part of the day would be knowing i work for a great company with endless opportunities . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved what I did
Warehouse Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Windsor, CTJanuary 23, 2013
I really looked forward to going to work for this company I worked on my own and was able to accomplish my goal every day and get all packages delivered. I learned the more you do the more they wanted you to do. I really never had to deal with management because I always came back with all my work done. The hardest part of the job was getting stuck – more... in the snow in the winter. The most enjoyable was the satisfaction I felt when the customer receives their packages. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best company
Driver (Former Employee), Bridgeton, MOJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: good paying
Cons: no insurance
If my boss never sold his route i would still be there as this was the best job and good money just needed benefits and would be perfect job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for contractors
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Lewisberry, PADecember 19, 2012
Cons: not a steady pay check
Load up the truck and go out and deliver packages. Management was ok and the co-workers were ok. There wasn't really a hard part of the job. Just didn't like working for a contractor who didn't pay every week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace team oriented
(Delivery Driver )Package Handler (Former Employee), sacramento,ca.December 17, 2012
Pros: say you worked for fed ex !
Cons: it was only seasonal work !
go in do a team meeting talk about whats on todays agendas and who get what routes and who's working with whom .

learned how to use a scanner ware to place packages if some bodys not home to recieve it .

co-workers we all worked together to help out each other

being a delivery driver for fed ex
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
scanned, loaded, and dropped off packages
Driver (Former Employee), huntsville,alAugust 3, 2012
Pros: out on the truck by myself
Cons: school
very fun job..saw and met new people..beautiful areas..drove the same truck for a contractor in a desinated area..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work environment to be at.
Package Handler (Current Employee), Walker, MIJuly 1, 2012
Pros: good pay, get vacation time, get t-shirts, water bottles.
Cons: to be honest i dont think there really are any.
At Fed Ex i always learn something new. My co workers are always helpful and amazing. Our bosses are amazing as well, they work with you and help you out. It's hard sometimes for me because i have back problems but they always work with me around that. I love everything about my job some days arent the best but you learn from them and move on. I love – more... unloading, i also love seeing the drivers and learning new things. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/Life Balance is terrible
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Winchester, VAJune 26, 2012
Pros: great pay
Cons: long days
Working for Fed Ex was great except that you have no life, this is not a great place to work if you have a family. You work 6 days a week from 6am to approximately 8 or 9pm, during holidays especially Christmas it could be as late as 10 or 11pm. I never got to see my family working 14-15 hour days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you can get in
seasonal temp (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PAJune 11, 2012
Pros: working by yourself all day every day is different
Cons: you have to uy into the company, no benefits or paid time off
I like Fedex Home Delivery which is part of the Ground delivery service, you are an owner operator, you buy the truck you buy the route, its basically youre own business, Fedex suppiles you with the work enough each day to keep you busy for 8 hrs easily, its mostly all delivery service with not many pickups which is nice because when you get done delivering – more... you can go home, people were nice coworkers and management all to the most got along well, best part of the job was working by yourself and meeting a ton of people from all walks of life in a day, hardest part of the job I would have to say is learning all the streets in your area but you do the same route everyday so you catch on quick, vehicle maintanance and gas costs are all you, you pay all the bills and repairs when something goes wrong as well as all your own benefits and taxes, make sure you put money away for taxes or you will be in trouble at tax time, alot of drivers dont put money away and dont have enough to pay at tax time, pay is based off of each stop and box piece you deliver the more you do the more you get paid, Christmas time you can make some serious money obviously, I liked the job I had to sell my route and truck for medical reasons – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thrown to the wolves
Residential Package Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Albany, NYMay 9, 2012
Pros: away from a desk, co-workers can be great, driving in scenic areas
Cons: no gps, vehicle is not equipped for winter road conditions
As a seasonal home delivery driver,you are sent to remote locations in the wintertime,in an ill equipped van for the road conditions. The pay is terrible and work hours are early morning to whenever you are done delivering packages. Stay away!

Fed Ex Home Delivery Photos