FedEx Ground Warehouse Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
FedEx Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Winchester, VADecember 12, 2017
Overall I have had a good experience at Fedex. I like the people I work with and the job itself is fine.
I am trying to find a new job only because the hours are awkward for my school schedule and I just don't get enough sleep. Start time could be anywhere from 1am-4am and we don't leave till the work is done.
I do not care for my direct manager but the other mangers a great. Its a pretty fast-paced job but that helps it from getting boring.
It has great benefits, you just don't get them until you have worked so many hours.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
bad hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MODecember 12, 2017
Not enough hours and not treated as should be & not enough hours being received to make a living , hardest part was dealing with the co workers slacking off . Most enjoyable was fast paced staying busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tiring
FedEx Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MODecember 11, 2017
I worked a lot but didn’t get paid much. That’s all I really didn’t like. I thought the pay would be good simply because they were paying $13.00 an hour.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Unloader/Loader (Former Employee) –  Riverdale, GADecember 11, 2017
My time at FedEx was life learning I worked hard and I enjoyed my time being there I wish it could have been a permanent job because it was a great experience but it taught me to always stay focused and appreciate everything you have
Pros
Weekends off
Cons
Only two breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fedex...
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, OHDecember 6, 2017
It is not for the weary hearted. The management tends to make fun of it's workers sadly, and the work is very hard; they also work in very extreme weathers...whether it is extremely cold (like now), or extremely hot.
Pros
Short hours
Cons
No breaks, Not everyone works they way they are suppose to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Work For
Package Handler/Shipping and Receiving Associate (Former Employee) –  Romeoville, ILDecember 6, 2017
On a typical day I would load and unload trucks. I learned how to efficiently and quickly load and unload a truck. Management could be stringent some times when deadlines needed to be met. The workplace culture was one of teamwork. The hardest part of the job was the constant lifting and battling the cold weather when loading and unloading. The most enjoyable part of the job was the work hours went very quickly in such a fast-paced environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encouraging upper management
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Carson, CADecember 5, 2017
The work environment is very physical and fast paced which required a significant amount of team work and communication which I liked. The manager's were very encouraging and making sure we kept up the good work.
Pros
There was a taco day for employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Scanner/Sorter (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INDecember 3, 2017
love it here, very up to date facility, good managment, hardest part was the long hours, but it was not tiredsome , I took pride at what I did and would like to comeback there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a second job
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Rock Island, ILNovember 30, 2017
Fast pace place to work keeps you busy especially for the holiday season. Good place to work for second job paid every Friday management is good to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good management, benefits and work enviroment
Lead Shipper (Former Employee) –  Concord, NCNovember 27, 2017
Pays well, the management is great and very understanding! The benefits are top rate and the work environment is amazing. The HR team is also very professional
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MONovember 22, 2017
only time that anyone gets reasonable hours is during the holiday season. before and after holidays average hours a week are about 25-30, if you're lucky, for a "full time" position. communication is terrible.
Pros
good people
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work just not enough hours
Parcel Assistant (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSNovember 21, 2017
Love the job just not enough hours and management is not so good other than that it’s cool. Another problem is that you have to work weekends and holidays during peek and don’t get benefits until after a year of working there, you will need a second job if your planning to work full time the hours are sometimes messed up and they even may cancel a shift out of no where pros though is that they will tell you and text you ahead of time if a shift is canceled or not.
Pros
Easy job, nice people if your good with people
Cons
Not enough hours, poor management, work holidays during peek season
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun warehouse and awesome enviroment
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Fedex wallingford ctNovember 21, 2017
How many taligent fast-working pace person and accurate loves to work Google give me a hundred percent to the job I would have work with your company just because I love working at warehouses
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jobs not hard but hours are not Guaranteed (expect attitude from security)
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, MANovember 21, 2017
I'm start with the job is not hard at all and my supervisors where very nice and so where my coworkers on the belt
However hours are not guaranteed and every morning u will be greeted by a 20 year old in a rent-a-cop uniform with absolutely degrading attitude honestly something should be done about him I know I am not the only one to leave due to him I almost didn't go to my interview cause he yelled and said I was in the wrong place when I showed him my email telling me to come to that address only reason I made it was I called and they want him running out no apology just a empowered complex statement of u can come in now if u can start ur morning at 230-3 like that everyday and just ur butt for the company after there ok with this and won't change it this is the place for you!!
Pros
Weekly checks
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
FedEx Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Richfield, OHNovember 14, 2017
The seasonal work done at FEDEX was a fast pace environment, that you had to keep a steady pace to load and unload trucks to prepare for delivery of packages. The management team, needs to be more attentive to their employees and be willing to work with their team to improve momentum.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning experience
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  EarthNovember 13, 2017
~ Health is pretty disturbing after some time thinking about how gross we are. Sedentary creatures all hunched over. Injury is one tiny accident away, without a dedicated warm up. ~ The best way I can increase my performance at work is to get my body ready beforehand. Feels good. My co-workers should try it some time. ~ Old chutes are my only real complaint. boxes come down with such momentum, they slide off the side of the rollers. But most of the time, the chute is at just the wrong angle so every front edge of every box rests in the space between two rollers. Like this. O🔻O
Pros
Teaches that exercise is important and necessary.
Cons
It's cold during peak season. Nobody's fault.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work at FedEx
Truck Loader/Unloader (Current Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDNovember 13, 2017
FedEx is a hard working company where you get hurt easily and if you get hurt you get fired and that they don't care how old you are they will fire you
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly paced environment to work in.
Package Handler - Part Time (Current Employee) –  Cypress, TXNovember 12, 2017
Well layed out overview of the daily tasks. Just feel that there is a lack of commitment n communication with the management team and package handler.
Pros
Time goes by fast. Opportunity to make hours
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job requires a lot of patience
Package Handler/Sorter (Current Employee) –  Earth City, MONovember 5, 2017
a day a fedex is very unpredicatable. never know if you'll have enough employees, or working equipment. the work culture is I do what I want kind of environment to a degree. the most enjoyable part of the job is the characters you come across in the job. hardest part is dealing with the childish mentality.
I learned how to be patient, load a trailer, unload a trailer and why sending people off the clock a times is necessary.
Pros
tries to work with school schedule
Cons
scarce room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place with hour lunch break
FedEx Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 27, 2017
Fedex is a great place to work. It was never a hasel clocking in or clocking out. The employees was nice and pleasing to work with. The overall experience was geat.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FedEx Ground Warehouse. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 377 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1