Find companies:
FedEx Office
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
239 reviews

FedEx Office Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would recommend this company to anyone.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Naples, FLJuly 8, 2014
This is a great company to work for. Advancement from within, educational opportunities, fast-paced, and fun. Absolutely the best company I have ever worked for, and given the chance would I return to retire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every team member work the same with all their potential to satisfy our customers and it is stress free environment. Just the pay rate is my issue.
Customer Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Westerville, OHJuly 7, 2014
At FedEx I learn new things everyday. It is very advantageous that no team member has specific responsibility, all of us work together as a team with a strong culture of "Customer first". The management is so helpful and understanding of each one of us strength. I enjoy my work schedule and interacting with customers. There is no any hard part of my – more... job other than that I am not satisfied with the pay rate as a Bachelor Degree holder and lots of experience on the field of my work. Plus as FedEx is a big company there is no any bonus or gift for holidays. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fair place to work.
Production Lead (Current Employee), Norcross, GAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: good benefits
A typical day consists of bringing in jobs from OPCs delegating jobs and QCing jobs to ship out. I have learned a lot of new machines (AGFA and ZUND) and other types of software that I wouldnt typically use. The management of the location that I work at is 50/50. There could be a better environment for them to be able to "get on the floor" more instead – more... of being stuck in the office. Hardest part of the job is dealing with the large corparate jobs that are basically forced upon us with no say. yea we are a production facility, but we have been told to cancel vacations before (even around Christmas time) to meet these suicidal turn times.) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what you would expect from Fedex
Assistant manager (Former Employee), Augusta GaJuly 6, 2014
Pros: the customers and people you work with.
Cons: most of it.
Most employes are wonderful too work with. You work as a team. That's how all companies should be. But, I however had a center manager leave and not fully show me certain important duties until 5 days before his last day. I was then left too do not only my job (assistant manager) but the center managers job and try to still help the staff as we were – more... completely understaffed. I never recieved and sort of appreciation for this. I'm not saying that I should have recieved a reward ( because let's face it I had to try to step up) but a little support would have been nice to me and my staff because they had to try to help a newer manager. We recieved more threats, managers looking down on us and barely any help. It was the worst kind of managing I have ever seen in my life. It was pathetic and childish. Not motivating. Then a new center manager was hired and she was the worst of the worst. She acted unprofessional, immature and had zero ability to be part of a team. She also told employees and customers she was here to "clean house". The team members would go to ask her a question and knock on the door and she would throw her hands in the air ( because there is blinds on the door) so they never wanted to ask her anything. I at first felt bad because she did have to come in with someone who had been running the store and was inexperianced. That was yes my fault to an extent but I worked hard and never acted stressed or overwhelmed I was a professional. The bonuses are a joke. You are completely understaffed. HR is a even bigger joke! My suggestion is research more about this company. Sounds good on paper but you will have no idea what you will be walking into. Btw the store I worked for is in Augusta Ga where they are now hiring a new center manager. Surprise suprise. And that's why I say HR is the worst. They never listen to you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing job description
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), North Wales, PAJuly 3, 2014
Fed Ex Office was an excellent opportunity for me, I loved my job description and felt motivated to do my best everyday.
The job culture with other coworkers was stranger than strange. Nobody talked to each other, and when they did it was not nice. We had no manager there for the entire time I worked for FedEx and unfortunately it became an unhealthy – more... atmosphere to be in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place loving meeting new people.
Center Consultant (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 2, 2014
Pros: opportunity for growth and advancement
Cons: only one break
On a topical work day I assistant customer with their prints,packages,faxing. I receive orders and input the correct information in what we call PPA. I have learn how to produce large over sizes prints, how to use dropbox. My manager is very down to earht and very understading. Hardest part of the job is when the store gets busy and we are short staff. – more... I lobe meeting new people and helping customers with the needs – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good.
Production Coordinator (Former Employee), Taylor, MIJuly 1, 2014
Pros: advancement opportunities
Cons: long work days 14 hour days.
First job that I ever took seriously, got promoted to a management position. Great co workers, great management, overall a great period of my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Onsite Consultant
Onsite Center Consultant (Intel Corporation) (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAJuly 1, 2014
Customer Service
• Provide friendly and professional service for corporate level customer satisfaction.
• Consult with corporate customers for accurate ordering and recommend alternative solutions.
• Educate Administrative Assistants using online ordering tools and advise for best practices.
• Build complex customer orders in accordance with contractual – more... pricing agreements.
• Prioritize production schedules for incoming orders by ultimate delivery date and time.
• Coordinate local deliveries to nationwide Intel campuses and corporate level events.
• Ensure customer satisfaction and continued business through Call-Back process.
• Maintain up-to-date customer database for weekly revenue reports and business trends.
• Conference call with Team Members servicing Intel account to share successes and practices.
• Participate in meetings with other vendors to ensure safety and share procedural updates.
Document Creation
• Consult with customer on the desired end-product quality and overall usage.
• Alter digital documents to reflect changes in corporate strategy or general information.
• Replace images and logos for high resolution versions for large scale production.
• Design and create new documents for internal usage within Intel Corporation campuses.
• Adhere to Intel Corporation branding standards through training and online portals.
• Manipulate digital images for executive customers in humorous internal applications.
FedEx Shipping
• Ascertain nature of customer shipments as personal or business related.
• Provide in-depth information for business related shipments and necessary procedures.
• Consult to determine customer’s priority as a time-sensitive or cost-effective shipment.
• Inspect packaging to ensure shipment meets FedEx shipping standards for safety and durability.
• Upsell and provide packaging services to ensure customer confidence in shipment.
• Process shipments by requesting information for customer’s desired shipping options.
• Provide contact information for questions related to their shipment and thank customer for using FedEx services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect job for young person
Lead Consultant (Current Employee), Walnut Creek, CAJune 30, 2014
Great training for first time job
Teaches responsibility
Fun place to work
Lots of employee benefits- half price foods, park opens after hours for employees to play
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive place with crazy people
Lead Coordinator (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TexasJune 30, 2014
Pros: overtime and some great people to meet and work with
Cons: no lunch at times and standing aypur whole shift
My day starts at 6:30m am every morning. I have to count all the money and get my bank deposit ready for my manager. I have learned to control my mouth and my attitude. you never know what type of person or people your going to meet. You never know what tyour going to pack for someon that day. I packed up bull horns and saddles. one year me and a team – more... memeber had to packed a BIG wire cross. It took us about 3 hours.It's a really great place to work if you wnat to work any and everyone. The people you work with aren't wrap to tight as well. LOL. The hardest part of this job is the attitude of everyone, you will get the ones who wants it done and don't understand that you can't do right then. Or the ones who set the time for and you have alot going on and you still let them know hey this won't happen. They can be very rude, but you do have your customers that are very nice and understanding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definitely for someone who loves the FedEx company
Lead Project Manager (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 28, 2014
Pros: healthcare
Difficult to get a set schedule, very hard to balance work/personal life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't believe the hype!!!
Shipping coordinator (Former Employee), Sugar land, TexasJune 27, 2014
Pros: benefits, some bonuses from sales
Cons: understaffed, not enough qualified managers, pay increase is a joke
It started off bad and ended even worse for me! When I first started here they had 2 people quit so we were understaffed! It was so bad I worked alone on a Saturday for my ENTIRE shift, no manager and no help! Then things started to get better because customers would complain about me being alone and they couldn't understand why my manager wouldn't – more... come into to pick up the slack. Well this went on for a little bit then he finally started hiring more help, but that didn't last long because that manager quit and moved out of the country.
We got a new manager which he was ok, but a little too uptight. A few years went by and he quit because his job was in jeopardy for us not meeting our sales numbers. So he left as well and we didn't have a manager for a few months....but they did give us an assistant manager from another location. He was pretty cool. And then we finally got another new manager who had OCD! Lol but I'm not complaining except the fact she never listened or took advice from any of us unless she personally came up with the idea herself! No matter if your idea or suggest was a great or not, she always had an excuse or shot down your idea completely!!! She thought we were "complaining too much." This manager eventually moved to another location and once again, we are stuck with NO MANAGER this time for 3-4 months!!! And several people quit also, so now we are short staffed and forced to take charge on our own with the little help from the district manager! This job literally made me depressed and not wanting to come in at all! And yes I voiced my opinion to HR and the district managers but nothing really changed.

Now I know over the years FedEx wanted to phase out all the kinkos part, but it was a hassle and some of the things they came up with were a waste of money & time! Oh and don't expect a healthy raise that u receive every year because it's no more than $.40 at least!!!! There are a few perks like benefits, discounts, some bonuses (only if your store hits there sales numbers) or up sell on products that go on sale for that particular month (which also drove me crazy) but nothing major.

Now maybe it depends on the state and location you are at, but I would not recommend this job for anyone! Run fast!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and efficient place with good employees
Lead Production Coordinator (Former Employee), Roseville, MNJune 26, 2014
FedEx Office used to be Kinkos. It was a good company to work for because the projects and customers were different everyday which gave the job variety. Everyone had the part of the job they liked to do and whatever they didn't like is what I did that day. I could do everything and it was a really good job. The management was too much into the politics – more... which I personally didn't agree with. They were all about the money and how much we brought in that day. It sometimes put the team down and they wouldn't work as hard or efficiently. I tried to help them as best as I could. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's okay
Production Operator (Current Employee), Memphis, TNJune 24, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: hours, lack of advancement, not good management
It's not my ideal job, it's okay for starting out but wouldn't recommend long term.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It sounds good on paper
Consultant (Former Employee), richmond vaJune 24, 2014
i think its just like any big business they dont care you lucky if you get a break management is unaccommodating and inconsiderate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Productive, Good Environment
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Hollywood, CAJune 24, 2014
Very fast pace environment that has a lot of customer demand. Colleagues all have good attitudes and we all help each other out throughout the day. In the end its fun knowing that everyday is going to be different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced work environment.
Center Consultant (Current Employee), Santa Clarita, CAJune 23, 2014
No two days are alike working for Fedex Office. Being a company that offers so much, everyday you have different responsibilities you have to get done. You have to prioritize and be sure everything gets done properly and on time. The challenge is what makes working here so fun. Reaching and exceeding goals set by the company gives you the extra push – more... to try and do better for yourself and the company, theres nothing better then a little friendly competition. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FedEx Learning
Center Consultant (Current Employee), Silver Spring, MDJune 23, 2014
Pros: shipping discounts
Cons: short or no breaks, understaffed
A typical day at work would include verifying and counting packages on hand at our location, calibrating printers and to print all jobs in the email queue and the online system where customers submit print jobs via an automated system. Meanwhile assisting customers by packing and shipping items to international destinations in a timely and secure manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company used to value employees
Lead Project Coordinator (Current Employee), rancho cucamonga, caJune 21, 2014
Cons: inconsistent demands and changes
The culture has changed so much within the last ten years. They have taken the people piece out of it and it shows in the productivity all around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Center Manager (Current Employee), Turlock, CAJune 18, 2014
* Requires open flexibility
* Mostly retail - if you don't like customers, this is not for you.
* Requires out of the box thinking

1 2 3 4 5