FedEx Employee Reviews in United States

Found 9,820 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment with good benefits
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 27, 2016
Professional environment with good benefits and pay. Some key points to employment are 401k matching, education benefits, in house training and overall job security that make FedEx a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Truck Stoco (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLMay 27, 2016
come in put the clock in go to my truck number worm up my body with excersie. put my scannnr on check the boex tie up my shoes . talks with the supervisior. talks with co workers about upcoming projest
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Regional Operations Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Green, OHMay 27, 2016
great building great people. Training program needs some work but over all has been a good experience. Low base salary for the industry but decent commission plan.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and interesting place to work very hands on
sort manager (Former Employee) –  Ellenwood, GAMay 27, 2016
every man for themselves, you get judged individually and as a group so it's best every one puts their best foot forward. I learned the importance of teamwork and being a team player, overall the hardest part of the job is having to pick up where someone else is slacking although that's the best part as well... you get to show your capable of doing your job plus more.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor level of emploee training
Forklift/warehouse (Former Employee) –  New Berlin, WIMay 27, 2016
Negligent young managers and older management unwilling to change who only promote those they like. I worked there nine years was passed over for multiple jobs because I was outspoken. Poor level of respect for the customers packages. Don't use fed ex unless you get the insurance and even then be ready for an in convienence.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Affirmative Action
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Haslet, TXMay 26, 2016
An open manage team, that allows comment or suggestions from it's employees. Indept investigations and higher survailence of risk individuals.
Pros
team meetings.
Cons
hours offered to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Poor Management
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAMay 26, 2016
Benefits are above average and is a great place to work at, but mngemnt is poor and brings the whole experience down. They don't care if you exist or not. You are just another number.
Pros
Benefits, Pay, Work Pace
Cons
Management, Recognition
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Driver (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 26, 2016
They change your route on you at any given time, so you have to relearn. They lowered our rate per packed by 50% out of nowhere.
Pros
Be your own boss
Cons
No stability
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Merchandising Consultant (Current Employee) –  Naples, FL 34117May 26, 2016
Good place to work its just hard work, and dangerous if your not careful. You have to have a tuff skin cause the supervisor is a little crass. Best part is that the employees sing and definitely make the best out of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Hutchins, TXMay 26, 2016
Always enjoyed going to work even worked extra hours whenever need even if I didn't have to. Made a lot of friends and all my hard work paid off.
Pros
fun times
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice cool job
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Earth City, MOMay 26, 2016
you'll have too be in shape boxes are diffrent sizes n wights.when its Hot its Hot and when its Cold its Cold all around cool jb too have if you'r up for it
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAMay 26, 2016
great place to work, they treat you like a person and not a number . i would put fed ex as one of the best companies to work for in the world. great pay friendly people
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Driver (Current Employee) –  Queens, NYMay 25, 2016
I worked in of the easy routes, but the work load just became heavier and heavier over time. It was just too much for the team to handle
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the pay is good
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 25, 2016
good pay even doe at times the work load seem to feel a bit much but overall its a great place to work and you get paid every week the managers are cool for the most part the co workers are cool
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loud warehouse
Load and unload (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSMay 25, 2016
fast paced environment the hardest part of the job was the weather conditions but its a warehouse i enjoyed it because it was fast paced.
Pros
hour break
Cons
good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Eco Import Agent (Current Employee) –  memphis, tnMay 25, 2016
ok place to work, enjoy working there.
learned a lot, Enjoy my co-workers
Enjoy not having to dress up all the time, they value our input and give is feedback for the jobs we are performing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team to work with.
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 24, 2016
I worked for 15 years on the Airline Airfreight Team. A very long standing, cohesive unit, we were a total of 20 Nationwide.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
benefits are great at fedex
Operation Admin (Current Employee) –  Roseville, CAMay 24, 2016
fedex is a good job with great benefits! They also match your 401k! And if you are going to school they will help with your tuition if you have good grades!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome!!
Driver/Route Manager (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 24, 2016
I was able to meet new people that I learned a lot from. The hours were great as well as the pay. Couldn't ask for more in a company. Good benefits also. Great Insurance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unloader
package handler (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMay 24, 2016
i learned how to unload trucks and how to put them on the converter belt, the co workers there were helpful, i enjoyed working there it was a different experience for me
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10,553 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture