Find companies:
FedEx
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,793 reviews

FedEx Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Material Handler (Current Employee), Humble, TXOctober 19, 2014
Extremely good place to work but the management could be a little bit better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FedEx was very people orintated company
Global Solutions Analyst (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 19, 2014
Pros: learned from plenty from subject matter experts in all of my fields
Cons: work from home 95 percent of the time, would have liked to travel more to my worksites
Great company to work for and to learn more of my professional skill in supply chain, inventory, time sensitive materials and risk management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), bostonOctober 19, 2014
Good money, but high stress. Also, very long hours with little support team and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment.
Fork lift driver (Former Employee), Middletown, PaOctober 19, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: weird hours
I would have to complete 7 bills an hour, 42 bills a night. i would move freight from one truck to another truck and would have to scan everything off the trucks and then back onto the trucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Package Handler (Current Employee), Kalamazoo, MIOctober 19, 2014
Pros: benefits for part time employees, tuition reimbursment, good workout, opportunity to advance
Cons: some lazy people, hours
You learn the importance of package handling. How to load every trailer using the purple promise guidelines. The unloadd is very fast paced and is easier than loading.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fedex
Material Handler/Ramp Agent (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 18, 2014
Pros: working on the ramp, benefits
Cons: not enough hours
A typical Day for me is working in a fast paced environment for four hours.What I learned is communication is important to get our job done correctly.Management is incredible their involved in all operations my co-workers are good and willing to help.The hardest part of the job is working outside on the ramp when its raining.The most enjoyable part – more... of the job is driving the tugs used to pull dollies that the cans are on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my direct peer was great to work with
Driver/Delivery (Former Employee), Pharr, TXOctober 18, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: time constraints calling daily to find out what time you start your shift
having to call one hour before work daily to find out what time your shift starts on time or delayed, start work then sort about 500 documents, return to my vehicle and set my route up from scratch analyze and determine when is the most efficient way to run my route, i ran about 180 miles a day with about 100 deliveries, able to adapt on the spot to – more... change cause i did pickups as well and every stop added after i had set up for the day need to adjust to be able to continue and make service. learned a lot about customer service and dealing with all different types of customers attitudes. dealing with management and co-workers is like any job you learn to adapt to the environment. hardest part of the job was the uncertainty of start time on a daily basis and no support. the most enjoyable part was the self satisfaction of getting the job done sense of accomplishment and being able to have that interaction with all my customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Associate Distribution Process Representative (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 18, 2014
Pros: vacation time
Cons: low pay
FedEx is a great company to work for. They give a lot of vacation time and is a very employee-friendly workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do unloading boxes from the trailer by the dock
Package Handler (Former Employee), Baldwinsville, NYOctober 17, 2014
I have three time Awarded- Employee of the Month.. I have an excellent attenance and work hard.. I have great motivation of my job. I have experienced in material handling, warehouse and production ...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Business Sales Account Executive (Current Employee), Irving, TXOctober 17, 2014
Good work/life balance, very cultured and fun. Learned about all services within the transportation industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team lead/ courier
Team Lead Assistant/ Courier (Current Employee), Lake Worth, FLOctober 17, 2014
• Package handler load and off-loading packages.
• Observing open packages and overseeing security for packages ensuring protection of all prepackaged proper.
• Ensures the use of safety procedures when handling packages.
• Ensure all cargo is properly secured.
• Load/unload aircraft containers and company vehicles in a safe and efficient manner.
 – more... Using phasar/cosmos trackers scans and sorts packages according to service type and destination, in compliance with established procedures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
Team member (Current Employee), Smyrna,GAOctober 17, 2014
Good pay for hard work but hours are difficult to work around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Handler (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 17, 2014
the company i worked was very productive, there were many opportunities to advance within the company. the pay was also great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fast workplace driving a forklift
Dock Worker (Current Employee), Troy, MIOctober 17, 2014
Pros: the superviors treats us every now and then, and the benefits thats offfered
Cons: not really no breaks, just use the bathroom and get back to it
What I like about fedex freight, is having the dedication of putting in the work. Driving a forklift is dangerous but when you think safety first, its a fun job to do. My co-workers and I work together well as a team to load trailers on time. The hardest part of the job is knowing how to get all skids into the trailers that's required. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job is having help when needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
load/unload (Former Employee), jacksonville FlOctober 17, 2014
Pros: your always very busy
Cons: you get very tired before the end of the day
you must be able to lift, coworkers were very helpful. i enjoyed scanning and labeling mail
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for youth with no family!..highly recommended
Truck Driver/Delivery (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALOctober 16, 2014
Pros: freedom to take care of the customer to keep them coming back once you left the building.
Cons: holidays with family is a past, hours of work makes it difficult to pursue other endeavors, not a call in sick type of company.
A typical day started off with that days operational needs, and how much or how many customer pickups that was ready to be picked up! Management use to be more laid back, but has grown into a micro management operation, which now makes it hard to do your job efficient to satisfy the customer, co-workers are sometimes team players depending on if they – more... thought would need you for something later, the hardest part of my job was management fixing things that was not broke, most of those decision came from corporate! when we was out in the field's, and had first hand info on what the customer's needs where. and our knowledge was never taken into consideration? the most enjoyable part was once i left the building, i was my own boss!. and out driving taken care of the customer like we are suppose to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast pace
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Auburn, WAOctober 16, 2014
FedEx Ground is a great place to work if you enjoy a fast pace work environment. There is a lot of growth happening with in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very deceitful...People Service Profit is nonexistent.
Courier Swing Driver (Current Employee), Roanoke, VAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: stability
Cons: compensation, transferring, false hope
I currently work as a courier swing driver. As a driver we are all underpaid across the organization. We load our own trucks every morning, sort through all freight on our trucks once loaded. Also we input senseless codes for every task performed during the morning sort. Finally we proceed on road to make all service committments safely. There are employees – more... with several years of service making a very similar hourly rate to a new hire. Failed efforts to adjust the payscale. The corporation doesn't respect the drivers. No incentives in place to motivate employees in their work efforts. Then they insult you with a bravo zulu award which is worthless. The business model for the organization is to cut overtime and minimize hours to 35 a week. If you take a weeks vacation you only get 35 hours pay even if you work a dedicated route accumulating 40 hours plus a week. They strongly promote the "hire from within process" during the interview but fail to share w/you that each Fedex is different and has different guidelines. You can't just transfer or transition to any Fedex even with a degree and you meet the requirements. "Hire from within" "People Service Profit". I don't think so. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I already wrote one
Package Handler (Former Employee), Henderson, NV, 89015October 16, 2014
I worked here 2 times they will hire anyone? I dont know what else its like free advertising they are asking for it almost makes me want to drop a star off of there rating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Material Handler (Former Employee), Fort Worth,TexasOctober 16, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: late shift
Unload freight and shipped to customers and vendors, worked 3rd shift.

1 2 3 4 5

About FedEx

FedEx Corporation (FedEx)provides a portfolio of transportation, e-commerce and business services through companies that compete – Read more