Find companies:
FedEx
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,456 reviews

FedEx Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management at Ground station in St Louis needs to learn to listen.
Linehaul Coordinator (Former Employee), Overland, MOAugust 31, 2014
Pros: excellent driver resources
Cons: management structure
FedEx completed a restructure of their Linehaul department in the Ground company. This restructure moved all management positions to nonexempt hourly jobs. While maintaining base pay levels, all job expectations remained from the management position to the hourly position without the authority to ensure completion of the expectations. The remaining – more... management did not know the linehaul department enough to properly manage and would not accept training , instruction or advice from personnel that were now hourly coordinators or clerks. This location talks a good game but does not follow through the corporate philosophies of safety and people first. They only play the numbers games. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Package handler (Current Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 31, 2014
my typical day at work is unloading and loading packages at work. my co-workers are good co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deliver this...!
DRIVER (Former Employee), Madison, ALAugust 31, 2014
Pros: fun job, meet a lot of interesting people.
Cons: can be long hours due to the seasons, no benefits because you own the truck/route, have to purchase your own vehicle.
Days started out nice and early before the sun even came up. Load those boxes into the truck, get them sorted so your job was easy and off I went after I inspected the vehicle to make sure it was both road-ready and worthy! Some days I would get back before the sun went down, other days I would come back and it was pitch black.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Package Handler (Former Employee), Industry, CAAugust 31, 2014
Great benefits
Great work environment
Great shift flexibility
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
yard jockey (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 29, 2014
A typical day at work is great i learn how to work with other people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balance Workplace
Material Handler (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIAugust 29, 2014
Pros: great benifits
Cons: hours part time
A day at FedEx Express is good. There are lot's of challenge's but they all can be accomplish with a great team of employee's. The primary goal there is to make sure packages go out on time to satisfied customers. I learned a lot from this job such as operating on machines, and driving a tug. The management here at fedex is ok. You really have that – more... one on one time with them to get to know them. They'll let you know how your working, and a great job your doing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great all around company
Part Time Courier (Current Employee), Edison, NJAugust 29, 2014
Starting early in the morning employees work together to sort out packages to each other to be taken out for delivery. Managers help with coordination between employees to help ensure that packages get delivered on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good work environment.
Package Handler (Former Employee), nashville,tnAugust 29, 2014
I like working in warehouse facilities and im good with working with my hands.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for a top flight company handling and delivering air freight.
Handler/Shuttle Driver (Former Employee), Rocklin, CAAugust 28, 2014
Pros: excellent pay, great co-workers.
Cons: not enough hours assigned.
Great hours, fair pay, but as a temporary worker, had to move on for permanent work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and hard working place.
Handler (Current Employee), Newark, NJAugust 28, 2014
clock in, pull containers clock out. cool managers, some cool coworkers, no breaks, no hours though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first time job with full benefits
Package Handler (Current Employee), Salem ORAugust 28, 2014
Pros: benefits, barbecues and lots of discounts
Cons: early early early..
A typical day at work is hard, fast paced and early in the morning for the inbound shift there is one other shift for later in the day. I have learned to work hard and efficiently at a quick pace. The managers are good at there jobs and pretty relaxed unless otherwise needed. The other employees aren't difficult to deal with at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job but I did the work of 2 or 3 people
Package Handler (Former Employee), Midland, TXAugust 28, 2014
It wasn't the amount of work that bothered me. It was the fact that I didn't get paid for the doing that amount of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like being at home away from home
Handler, Tractor Trailer Driver (Former Employee), East Boston, MAAugust 28, 2014
Pros: close to home. cheaper shipping.
Cons: paid tolls everyday to get home from the highway.
The people are friendly and very cool to be around. Like a little family over there. Didn't want to leave but had to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE DAY
Provided supervisory (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 28, 2014
I LOOK TO SEE WHAT WE GOT TO DO FOR THE DAY.LOOK OVER WHAT THE SHIFT BEFORE DID.GET RIGHT TO WORK.I GET IN A ZONE TO WORK BECAUSE LOADING IS LIKE A WORKOUT TO ME AND I LOVE IT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Productive and fast paced Enviornment
Package Handler (Former Employee), Wheeling, ILAugust 28, 2014
Pros: pay raises, enviornment, people
Cons: weather, volume
Continuous loading and unloading of trailers.
Friendly environment.
Learned the purple promise.
Customers first policy.
Hardest part of the job was the peak hours of the year.
Most enjoyable part was the constant pay raises.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unloaded and sorted many boxes
Handler/Unloader (Former Employee), El Paso, TXAugust 27, 2014
Unloaded boxes from trailers by hand. Plenty of work, nice cardio workout. Everything was as expected. Typical entry level people, no surprises there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have good working skills
Package Handler (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 27, 2014
Pros: good company
Cons: lots of work short breaks
very busy working for the company break place to work responsible for safe shipping and invertory
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a long career
Clearance Command and Control Analyst (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 27, 2014
Great Company, plenty of chances to grow within the company. Its better to gain experience outside the company and then come to Fedex to make great money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HAD A GREAT TIME THEIR.
Material handler (Former Employee), MEMPHIS TN 38118August 26, 2014
Pros: benfits
Cons: not enough hours.
WOULD WORK THEIR IN NEAR FUTURE. HAD GREAT BENFITS, BUT NOT ENOUGH HOURS WERE GIVEN TO MAKE LIVING OFF OF TO PORVIDE FOR MY FAMILY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, peaceful and hard work
Package Handler/Sorter (Current Employee), Richfield, OHAugust 26, 2014
Pros: fedex offers some great medical insurance, a greak 401k program with matching up to 5%, and a decent salary compared to competition.
Cons: it can be a very stressful and tedious job, especially considering how little entry-level employees are paid. in the time i was working there, many benefits were cut, including 401(k) matching and employee discounts.
An average day at worl was pretty cool. i learned how to use the scanners and how to read the zip codes on the boxes. the management was very good. my co-workers were vere distant and stayed to theirselves. there was no hard part of the job everything was fairly easy. the most enjoyable parts were the raises.

1 2 3 4 5

About FedEx

FedEx Corporation (FedEx)provides a portfolio of transportation, e-commerce and business services through companies that compete – Read more