FedEx Employee Reviews in United States

Found 9,954 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Fast Pasted
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAJune 27, 2016
I love the crew I work with and everyone gets along. A typical work night is always fast pasted and sometime real long or short and sweet.
What i have learned from working at FedEx is be prompt and ready to work.
My co-workers are the reason i come to work.
The hardest part about my job is Lifting heavy things.
The most enjoyable part of working at my job is the Crew.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Honest, Entry Level Work
Parcel Assistant (Current Employee) –  Reno, NVJune 27, 2016
I really enjoy my work at FedEx. It is good, honest work that pays well and has great benefits (from what I've heard).

The down side is that the hours are pretty infrequent and even as a full time employee I typically get about 30 hours a week (or less).

Other than that it is a really great environment and it pays really well for entry level work.
Pros
Periodic Raises, Benefits, Good Employee Incentives, Overtime During Busy Seasons
Cons
Long Breaks, Infrequent Breaks, Short Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handling Boxes
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCJune 26, 2016
Fed Ex is a great place to work part time for the extra cash. A great to get a early morning workout in then go to the other job.
Pros
Part time
Cons
Childish Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Memphis TNJune 26, 2016
It is extremely hot and exhausting,and the managers work you like a robot,when in fact we are humans who tire. They also dont give you breaks when they feel you dont need them. I would work 7-8 hours in the blazing heat with no break.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Sales (Former Employee) –  Hazard, KYJune 26, 2016
Did not work for the company long enough to really give a review. But I can tell you that the job can either be fast paced or the day can drag by very slow.
Pros
N/A
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work part time.
Package handler (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJune 26, 2016
Can work anywhere from unloads trailers to sorting packages to loading two trucks up. Hardest part is everything has to be done in a certain time.
Pros
Good pay.
Cons
Short hours, everything is done in a certain time, can unload trailers by yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it
Material Handler; loader (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 26, 2016
FedEx has a lot of opportunity; one of the best jobs I have ever had. It is a great part-time job as well with great benefits and the people are awesome!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great money for a workout if you can do the hours
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Centennial, COJune 25, 2016
if you can get on one of the daytime load/unloads (very unlikely) you should 1000% jump on this job if you are healthy and can handle some heavy lifting. other than that they are usually only hiring for the grave yard shift. and its extremely hard to pull off if your not a night owl.

also a con would be that the attendance is just plain laughable. i remember one day where almost FIFTEEN PEOPLE just straight up didn't show. and if you are working near the holidays its going to be a nightmare. the work load just gets unreasonably crazy

also fyi they dont actually drug test so. you know. Colorado.

and last but not least. for an entry level job the pay is amazingly good and you get weekends off.
Pros
weekends off, set hours, great pay for entry level, simple job only takes a few days to learn the ins and outs
Cons
graveyard shift, poor attendance, unfathomable workload around the hollidays
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the world on time
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Raleigh-Durham, NCJune 25, 2016
Great job security
work life balance is okay but employees are not able to spend time with their family during christmas because of peak season
great managers
welcome change
solid company with great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work,opportunity to grow with in company,great benefits
Dockworker/ Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 25, 2016
I love working here as it a great atmosphere and the pay is great as well as the benefits. Great part-time job. Very Flexible hours. Supervisors and management team care about their employees. Safety is a must here at FedEx.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
incentive awards
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  PHX, AZJune 24, 2016
Worked here for a year and the pay rate was low. No raises ever. management was decent. I did get a few awards from them. This was a job through Revana/Teletech.
Pros
awards
Cons
never a raise
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for young aduts
Handler (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 24, 2016
If your looking for 40 plus hours a week, FedEx isn't the place for you to work. But they do have great benefits and education benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits
Courier (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJune 24, 2016
Ok to work without having a manager look over your shoulders, you're on your own most of the day as a driver. Good pay and benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fedex
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAJune 24, 2016
working at fedex has been a great experience. i loved working here! you meet a lot of amazing people and get to work in the airport. i love working with the feeder airplanes and the fact that i had the opportunity to be a load captain was a great experience.
Pros
benefits
Cons
hours vary
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rather not work in parcel
Parcel Office Specialist (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 24, 2016
a lot of heavy lifting by myself ...normally have to stay when others don't show up, manager was trying to leave so not really concerned with issues that need to be addressed
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Sandston, VAJune 24, 2016
this job is a great job you can get great benefits and a lot of over time. you can help customers with there packages and learn about the company.
Pros
training
Cons
down town
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hardworking environment, with great benefits
material handler (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 24, 2016
Everyone are very kind and ginuine hardworking individuals, they help build you by promoting you with higheer position, if your work ethics are to part.
Pros
benefits, payed vacations, promotions, 6moths raise
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Bedford Park, ILJune 24, 2016
for a loader, this company will yell and holler trying to keep a person from burning out. But, it does provide great benefits and work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Currently driving (Current Employee) –  Manassas, VAJune 23, 2016
Excellent company to work for, I have learned various disciplines in commercial vehicle delivery, supervisor role and customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Workers are taken advantage of
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 23, 2016
You're responsible for production, shipping, and self service. Tenured employees take advantage of hard working new hires by leaving them with larger work loads that could be done during their shifts. Management is consistent, insightful, and patient. The stores are understaffed so more than often you end up covering other stores and working extended hours. The pay is really good. The work is tedious sometimes but very easy for the most part.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10,706 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture