Find companies:
FedEx
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,210 reviews

FedEx Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
A&D Clerk (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 23, 2014
Pros: staying busy
Cons: to hot be walking the yard, pushing employees to make company number 1
Yard inventory
Arriving and dispatching FedEx Ground drivers
Can work with certain co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee), North Augusta, SCJuly 23, 2014
Very good company to work for. You have to have good time time management to have a stable work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Package Handler/Driver (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 23, 2014
it was just a job for the Holidays Xmas (temp) loading packages on the truck and delv them to there home or office
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy to grasp after orientation
Package Handler (Former Employee), Stafford cnJuly 23, 2014
Very well managed and great orientation training. each day was simple and outlined in the daily brief
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast work place
Dock Worker (Current Employee), Cinnaminson, NJJuly 23, 2014
Start up time at 5am having to unload and load freight from trails
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company striving for perfection
SERVICE CENTER MANAGER (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 22, 2014
Pros: compensation and benefits
Cons: perfection had to be met daily and if not, you spent hours justifying why you didnt rather than focusing on current day operations
Great company to work for and I had hoped to retire with. REviewed reports and diagnosed what went well and what did not. I learned how to build a strong team and how to use teamwork to be successful. Hardest part of the job was meeting the demands of goals which increased at times double digits. Most enjoyable part of this job was teaching frontline – more... leadership to grow and promoted to the next level. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse, flexible, and great place to start.
Package Handler (Former Employee), Bloomington, CAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: always a parking spot, and bbq's and rewards.
Cons: non i can think of.
FedEx is not only my first job, but a great one. Guards search me and ask how I am doing at the same time. I clock in with people who are positive and ready to get work done as much as I am. Learned how much I can influence others in a positive way everyday making work environment tension free. Fedex has came a long way, but still has improving to do – more... as far as equipment. That is not a problem, managers and co-workers take that as an opportunity to solve and improve the mind. Managers actually get involved with you. Most were package handlers like myself, which makes it easy to relate. Hardest part of the job is to find something to complain about. Everyone "makes it happen". Another thing I learn was how to make and accomplish goals. Fedex always sets goals. If we succeed or fail its together, but we move on together! FedEx is a great place to start, and stay if chosen to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Learning experience
Supply Chain Manterial Handler (Current Employee), Lithia Springs,GaJuly 22, 2014
My experience working with FedEx is heart warming experience. My typical day starts with a smile and greeting my fellow co-workers, I then set upset my work station and head out to the floor to check my trailers for FedEx freight loaded with the proper "Bill Of Loading" attached. I learned to manage my time evenly when calling trailers in to the dispatcher. – more... I also learn how to communicate with my co-works to get the job done in an appropriate matter to have all my trailers picked up before midnight. The hardest part of my job is sitting in a chair waiting on freight, i'm so hands on it could get a little frustrating. The most enjoyable part of my job is that i get to lead a group of people through a successful day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Courier Driver (Current Employee), White Marsh, MDJuly 22, 2014
I loved the company, the staff.
They pay is pretty decent.
There is a lot of overtime.
The training is very helpful and straight forward.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and exciting
Courier/DOT (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 22, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: working in the rain
Working for FedEx was very fast paced. A typical day was getting to work, having a meeting loading my truck then go on road for deliveries. I would return to the station in the evening and off load trucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work! Would not recommend to anyone!
Package Handler (Current Employee), Lexington, KYJuly 22, 2014
Cons: literally every aspect of the job is negative
Management sucks. Can't get anything done. No one knows what's going on. Coworkers are all drug addicts who can't pass drug tests for a normal job. Hours suck so you have literally no personal life. Always tired through the day and can't ever stay up late. Tasks are tedious and not enjoyable at all. Management sets a work pace for everyone that is completely – more... unrealistic and impossible for anyone to keep up with. When you need help management disappears and you have to deal with your problem yourself. Force you to do things a certain way even when that way doesn't work for you. They will smash you with a huge work load and then yell at you when you ask for help and can't get it done when they want it done. The hours you get are few in number and even if you were able to work more hours the pay still would not be worth it at all. All in all I would not recommend working here to anyone. Ever. I would sooner recommend going to McDonald's. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at.
Package Handler (Current Employee), Emporia, VAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: cook-outs giving every month for no accidents.
Cons: work hours, benefits.
FedEx Ground is a great place to work at. I enjoy my co-workers and there is plenty opportunity for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unload trucks
Package Handler (Former Employee), charlotte ncJuly 21, 2014
fast pace, unload trucks and coworkers make the day go by fast because they make it fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
QUALITY ASSURANCE ANALYST (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 20, 2014
Pros: descent pay' good management, really care about their employees, quality driven management
Cons: there aren't enough observed national holidays
Pros: Descent Pay good management, really care about their employees. Quality Driven Management - This program has roots into every nook and cranny of operations and IT. FedEx truly believes in continuously improving to get better, finding better ways of doing things, being more efficient, gaining new skills and always pushing the boundaries of achievement – more... while at the same time encouraging employees to live heavy family lives, taking vacations, flexible work from home options (mandatory 2 weeks of work from home) etc.

Cons – There aren't enough observed national holidays - I think FedEx (being a worldwide deliver business) only observes 6 National holidays. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), horsehead nyJuly 20, 2014
delivering package to customers meeting interesting people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
keeps me busy
Dockworker (Current Employee), orlando, FLJuly 20, 2014
Transport freight across dock area to/from trailers for loading to trailers.
Perform freight handling using appropriate motorized and manual equipment, including but not limited to: forklift, pallet jack and hand truck Verify documentation matches freight description (e.g. type, weight, hazardous materials), using current electronic or manual system
Secure – more... freight inside trailers using appropriate tools and supplies (e.g. pallets, straps, rope)
Recoup/repair damaged freight when necessary
Verify and complete required documentation and reports
Assist customers with freight and freight documentation as needed
Comply with all applicable laws/regulations, as well as company policies/procedures
Perform other duties as required – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment, challenging.
Package Handler (Current Employee), Eugene, ORJuly 20, 2014
Pros: supportive management, recognition of excellence.
Cons: very hard work, assumption of excellence.
Interesting job and interesting employees. Takes unique people to work the 'sunrise shift' - generally 3am to 8am.
Learned what it takes to get a package across the country to your door. Amazing infrastructure required and accuracy and attention to detail.
Package handlers are some of the toughest people in the general workforce. Power outages, snow, – more... freezing temperatures, heat, hard work, heavy packages, injury- and yet your package shows up on your doorstep. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver welder
Driver Helper (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 19, 2014
Loading Trucks Driver be on time make all your stops meetinng new people be safe safety first
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job
Loader (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 19, 2014
Pros: short hours
Cons: hard work
not the best for a person with a family.
gets really hot.
fast moving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hard working
Package Handler (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 19, 2014
Pros: health care, dental care
Cons: short breaks
Everyday at work is a hot hard working day. I've learned many things from loading trucks and loading vans and many other positions with-in the warehouse. My co-workers are very hard workers and when needed I give assistance or hints on a better work ethic. The hardest part about my job is performing in the heat but mostly I enjoy working with my co-workers – more... and managers and getting the job done. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About FedEx

FedEx Corporation (FedEx)provides a portfolio of transportation, e-commerce and business services through companies that compete – Read more