FedEx Employee Reviews

Found 12,421 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It can be kind of stuffy
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 25, 2017
The work isn't hard hard at all and everything is repetitive but the pay is great and worth it and the energy from other employees is sometimes great and it can be your motivation on slow nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work out without the gym
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Independence, KYJuly 24, 2017
If you love working out then this is the job for you. Very fast paced work with little to no air conditioning. Not very friendly work environment. On the plus side the hours were short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and longer during holidays
Pickup/Delivery Manager (Former Employee) –  Sewickley, PAJuly 24, 2017
Paid salary to work well over 60 hours per week and 90 during the holidays. Worked with contractors who really didn't need to listen to management's directions or requests.
Pros
none
Cons
long hours, upper management are thieves and corrupt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple job, but unpredictable hours
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 24, 2017
The job is easy enough to learn, but you don't find out the hours until the day before in an e-mail. If you like a social work setting, this isn;t a good job. Until break comes around, you don;t have time to talk to coworkers. You need to focus on your work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Energy & Fun
Ops Manager (Current Employee) –  Ashland, VAJuly 24, 2017
The work at FedEx is same everyday and dealing with accident and complaints from customer. The biggest thing about is dispatching drivers and making pick ups in a timely manner. As a Manager, i do follow ups with the our Business Partner( Contractors) to ensure there is a plan in place to make sure Packages are transported out of building daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
better than average
senior analyst (Current Employee) –  MemphisTNJuly 24, 2017
better than average pay, antiquated chain of command management style, internal politics, still better than average working conditions, culture, annual bonuses, company-paid pension (sub-par to unions but still a pension) separate from the 401K you contribute to. lots of stress is met with lots of expectation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Part-time Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Allentown, PAJuly 24, 2017
Fedex is a great place to work. The staff is nice. The beneifits are good. The atmosphere is quick-paced. However, they don't offer full time positions, which is currently what I am looking for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Senior Investigator/Security Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 24, 2017
The benefits are great and the job culture is positive and rewarding, Depending on your field of employment, there are management opportunities. There is a great balance of work and personal life. The quality of life is outstanding.
Pros
Positive culture and discounts
Cons
Management Opportunities depending on field of employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wish I kept my job
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 24, 2017
I loved working at FedEx. They treated me nicely and showed me kindness. Everyday was an adventure. I looked forward to work a lot. It was unfortunate I had to leave.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Heavy work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Business Analyst (Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Collierville, TNJuly 24, 2017
I was only there for four months on a contract. Wish I could get on permanent but you can not be hired until a 11 months after your last contract ends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about FedEx?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Culture
Quality Inspector III (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 24, 2017
Production has its own mind set on different aspects of the job. As for quality, there was no one more interested and caring than our supervisor. Classes were held and we were taught what a quality culture is and the fundamentals of working in a Quality Driven Management environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 23, 2017
Fedex is a good place to work. It's not hard to move up in the company. It's very fast pace but safety is first. There are a wide array of jobs that you can chose from.
Pros
benefits, promotions, wide array of jobs options
Cons
management at times, working outside
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Courier (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 23, 2017
Develops innovative strategies such as [example] ...

. Is very innovative under adverse conditions

. Seeks innovative solutions

Fosters a curiosity for innovative possibilities

Promotes innovation by [example]
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDJuly 23, 2017
Working in the call center for FedEx was amazing, Being able to help customers find and locate their packages. Management was amazing they were always right there to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed workplace
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Carol Stream, ILJuly 23, 2017
The work can be very tedious, which creates a high employee turnover rate. The work itself is very basic since you are just loading or unloading trailers. Sometimes management works too hard to meet the numbers set by corporate, which causes long hours and creates an excessive amount of work for the average employee.
Pros
Free food and a relatively relaxed workplace
Cons
Frequent 7.25 hour shifts with no break unless you are full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its work
Grounds Training Specialist (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 23, 2017
Great benefits
Nice people
Great pay
Fast-pace environment
Team work
Networking
Safety
Advancement
Integrity
Innovative solutions
World wide
Vacation benefits
Pros
Networking
Cons
Peak season
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good place to work
Package Handler (Part-Time) (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJuly 23, 2017
Be ready to work as a team In a fast paced environment Very fun place to work Very good opportunity for future employment They have very good health benefits in for 401 k
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company value
PM DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Herndon, VAJuly 22, 2017
This was a great company and paid well. The hours aren't good because you have to work a split shift if you want full time hours. The health benefits are excellent . The opportunity for advancement isn't very good and the security people are horrible. They fired me for a mechanical mistake. Not my mistake.
Pros
Pay, Health benefits
Cons
split shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead Parts Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 22, 2017
FedEx offers lots of opportunities to advance which I did throughout my 14+ years of employment. It's a very diverse place to work and environmentally sustainable.
Pros
Good pay, great opportunities
Cons
Decision making is sometimes very slow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and pay is very good!
Dangerous Good Agent (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 22, 2017
Very good company to work for. They have a lot of great perks and a lot of job opportunities. I think if someone is looking for a part time or a full time job this is the place to start.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FedEx. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13,436 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7